Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Jonathan has received 31 client reviews

Life Changing Support

Posted by: Tony about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I cannot thank Mr. Stein enough for his help with a dispute I was having with a credit company. Erroneous entries on your credit report can be detrimental to your financial landscape and Mr. Stein went to bat for me to correct the misinformation. If it wasn't for him, I would be traveling a different life road. That is why I title my review as Life Changing Support. Thank you Mr. Stein. I highly recommend him for any personal matters you may have!

Give Jonathan a Call. You Owe It To Yourself!

Posted by: Brandon, a Debt Settlement client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Although this is a tough review to write because it highlights some of my past negative marks Jonathan did such a great job that I must share the great work he did. When I was looking for people who could help with my credit it was not easy to find reviews of people. I'm assuming it's because no one wants to admit they had/have issues. From the moment I called Jonathan he was friendly and informative in helping me identify my options. He is very knowledgeable and professional in his dealings and his response time was excellent. In the end he was able to resolve my case quickly and successfully. He quoted me a price and stuck to it - no upsells or changes or shady stuff. My experience was the exact opposite of what I thought it was going to be in working with a lawyer on a defense case. I'm not sure what else to say (or that I can say) other than the next time I have legal issues I will come to Jonathan and he'll be able to help. If not, I'm sure anyone he refers will be of a similar quality.

Nobody Does It Better

Posted by: Mike, a Personal Injury client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.

Jonathan is about the best there is when it comes to auto accident cases. I hired Jonathan shortly after my traffic accident last May. He was there every step of the way to help me and guide me through the minefields laid out by the other driver's insurance company (and mine, too). He told me when they were lying and when they were being honest. When my Crown Victoria was totaled he helped me obtain a better offer for the car. His availability was also apparent; always willing to talk with me outside of "normal" business hours. I would recommend Jonathan to any auto accident victim.

Persolve LLC

Posted by: Deanna, a Debt Settlement client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Debt Settlement matter.

After fighting with a creditor over the past few years, I finally reached out for help. Jonathan came highly recommended and he did not disappoint. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and was always reachable when I had any questions. The issues I had with the creditor included bullying tactics, multiple points of contacts, and the illegal service of the lawsuit. Jonathan upon being retained immediately went to work for me and the bullying tactics ended right away. After only a few exchanges between Jonathan and the creditor in court, the creditor dropped their lawsuit against me. As Jonathan had promised from the beginning, the results of the lawsuit were in my favor.

Top notch service!

Posted by: Bruce, a Landlord & Tenant client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

I had been having trouble with my landlord. Mr. Stein was VERY helpful. The advice he gave always made sense and proved correct. He returned my phone calls promptly and I never felt like I was "on the clock" like I have with some attorneys in the past. Having been a business owner for many years, I'm more than a little qualified to tell the difference between a good and bad attorney, and this is definitely one of the good ones. Highly recommended!

RacerXinaTSX

Posted by: Andrea, a Debt Settlement client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Debt Settlement matter.

Jonathan helped me out on several occasions, with one being a forgiveness of a substantial debt. His personal approach to each client is the best customer service one can ask for. He explains every step of the process clearly and leaves no question unanswered. I felt like a person and not just another client. Even after the case was finalized, he has been available for other related questions and referrals to other resources. I highly recommend Jonathan without hesitation.

Black belt attorney to the rescue!

Posted by: bam3275, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Debt Collection matter.

I found myself in a bad situation regarding consumer debt several years ago. Another attorney who promised to help didn't deliver and ended up making things worse. One day I was reading about consumer debt, lawsuits, collection and lawsuits on the internet and stumbled upon Mr. Stein's blog regarding these topics. I was impressed with what I read and subsequently contacted him regarding my situation. He responded very quickly which put me at ease from the beginning. Here is the bottom line, I don't think there is anyone else better versed in his areas of practice, anywhere. He cares as much about solving your problems as you want them solved. I've seen Mr. Stein in practice first hand. I've benefited from his skills and I'm finally getting out of the mess I've been in for a few years after my divorce. Don't waste your time calling other lawyers trying to find one who can help you. I've already wasted tons of time doing that. Just call Jonathan. If he can't help you, I'm sure he can send you to someone who handles that legal area and is similar to him. Jonathan Stein cares. Jonathan Stein delivers. I can't thank him enough for the stress he lifted from me and for his guidance. Is he on my speed dial? Absolutely!

My Son Needed Help

Posted by: Keith almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

While I am not currently a client, I have done extensive research to find an attorney well versed in handling collection agencies and that's what led me to Mr. Stein. Recently, my son got himself into some traffic issues with tickets for speeding. The charges he is facing are serious enough to warrant representation by an attorney. Not knowing who to hire, I threw the dice and sent an email to Mr. Stein explaining the situation briefly and asking if he could provide a referral. Keep in mind that we had never spoken, been introduced or had any kind of exchange at all. Mr. Stein responded to my email within 30 minutes with the name of a friend of his. After calling and speaking to that person my son and he didn't hit it off so, I sent another email to Mr. Stein and again he was very quick to respond and apologized that his first name didn't work out and provided a second name. While the second attorney didn't work out either (was closing their practice in two weeks) I was fascinated that an attorney, in this day and age, would take time to read and respond to an email from a non-client. I will definitely recommend Mr. Stein to anyone in need of his services and if and when I need them he's the man.

would've been screwed

Posted by: Brandon, a Debt Collection client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I don't know where I would be right now if not for Jonathan , I had debt collectors harrassing me and violating my rights , and I am not law proficient at all . I probably would've kept dodging the phone calls and trying to lay low because of the harrassment all I can say is Jon handles all my cases now and he doesn't treat you like a client he treats you like family

David VS Goliath, AGAIN!

Posted by: Zelda, a Debt Agreements client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Stein

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Debt & Lending Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Trustworthy, Responsive, Knowledgeable, Keeping me informed are the things you would expect and hopefully get when you hire an attorney. With Jonathan you also get genuine caring about you, the client, and your concerns. He listens to your issues and concerns and he explains legalese easily and makes you comfortable with the actions he is recommending on your behalf. I was receiving an excessive amount of unwarranted collection calls for months and finally reached out and found Jonathan, who stopped the calls immediately, then negotiated a settlement that ended pleasantly. I would not hesitate to hire Jonathan for any legal issues should I need an attorney in the future.