Back to Stephanie’s Profile

Client Review

Stephanie has received 48 client reviews

Great Lawyer - Professional, Cares About Her Clients and Very Responsive

Posted by: Mark, a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 1-6 months ago.

Stephanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephanie Rickard is an awesome attorney. From the minute you hire her for her services she takes over and puts your mind at ease. She goes the extra mile for her clients. I didn't even have to show up in court - she took care of everything. Her expertise with the entire court system protects the clients. She has relationships in place with the court system which benefits the client. I would recommend attorney Rickard if you have any case which requires a competent attorney. Mark B

Best Lawyer I have ever worked with

Posted by: Mark W, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 6-12 months ago.

Stephanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Stephanie was by far the best defense attorney I have ever worked with. I was caught up in a unfortunate situation where I was facing license suspension, delaying an officer, and a felony possession. Two of the three circumstances were no fault of my own, and the officer abused his authority. Stephanie heard my case and instantly took charge of the situation and handled everything! I never had to take a day off of work or even show up in a court room. She was able to reach reasonable compromise that was more than fair given the situation. She keep me informed every step of the way by phone and mail. I was always in the loop. Several times she had to appear in court to work out the stipulations for a dismal and through her experience, legal knowledge, and sheer persistence , the ultimate goal was accomplished and the issue was resolved. Case closed!!! She not only took care of the problem but secured a solid future for me in that I would still maintain a clean record. Words can't describe how grateful I am for a legit, and honest lawyer. On behalf of my family and myself thank you Stephanie!

Very Satisfied

Posted by: DRC, a Car Accident client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 1-6 months ago.

Stephanie handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I would highly recommend Stephanie Rickard. She is an expert in her field and is very attentive. She really impressed me with her genuine listening skills and memory. She immediately recalled the smallest details of our initial conversation when speaking on my behalf. Stephanie went above and beyond by offering extra assistance that would help me long term. I was not expecting the extra attention. She is caring and honest. She was very gracious with her time and made sure she had all the facts before acting. I was immediately satisfied with her wisdom after our very first meeting. I hold Stephanie Rickard in very high esteem.

A Must Hire

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 6-12 months ago.

Stephanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Stephanie Rickard was very knowledgable and confident from the first phone conversation of scheduling a consultation through the filing and successfully assisting in the approval of my record expungment. Thanks to her experience and professionalism, I felt well guided and confident in our legal process. I would highly recommend her services.

Highly Recommended - 5 Star Experience

Posted by: ENRIQUE, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 6-12 months ago.

Stephanie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I’m happy to recommend the services of Stephanie M. Rickard to anyone in need of a great DUI lawyer. In December 2013 I made the poor decision to drink and drive, my poor decision resulted in an accident and my arrest. It was a week before Christmas and since I had never been in any kind of legal trouble I was a nervous wreck. AVVO helped me locate DUI attorneys in the San Jose. I interviewed a total of 6 by phone and only two were responsive during the holidays. Stephanie was the only one available to meet with me on the 23rd. I was ready to hire another attorney but after meeting Stephanie I knew she was the attorney for me: professional, communicative, compassionate, and competent. She explained the legal process to me and began to calm my nerves. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and she kept me well informed via phone, text, and email. When it was time to review the police report she was flexible about scheduling an appointment with me to discuss my plea and a list of possible outcomes. When the day of my arraignment finally arrived she called me right away to let me know the outcome.

Brilliant attorney

Posted by: Lindsey, a Domestic Violence client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 6-12 months ago.

Stephanie handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Stephanie is an excellent attorney who knows the law very well..She was able to help me during a very stressful time I was possibly facing a probation violation. Stephanie not only prevented that from happening, but got the judge to take me off formal probation and grant me court probation after I completed my DV classes.. The judges and other attorneys know her and respect her.. I would recommend Stephanie for any criminal case as she is wonderful. She also is very responsive to emails and calls.

Stephanie Rickard, a good choice!

Posted by: Tom, a Juvenile client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.

Stephanie handled my Juvenile matter.

I pick Stephanie Rickard from my available Hyatt Legal Plans list to represent my son in a DEJ case and got lucky. From the first meeting she was very understanding, informative and supportive. It was obvious she had the experience. She provided resources to help us with terms of the probation. She was always quick to return calls or emails. My only negative was that she was sometimes late for court which put us at the end of the line but it was usually worth the wait.

Helpful, knowledgeable, professional

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.

I'm very thankful and lucky to have Stephanie’s help on my case. She is very knowledgeable, sharp and professional. She came with a plan quickly after I shared my situation with her and then followed through. With her help I was able to go through a diversion program---community service and classes---in exchange for trespassing to not be on my record, and I'm very thankful for that. I would certainly recommend her expertise to others.

A Second Chance...

Posted by: M + A, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.

Stephanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Stephanie Rickard handled my case (involving white collar crime) with efficiency and talent. She was very helpful and communicative, so I always knew what was going on with my case. If I had something to add or to ask, I would email her or call her. She was very prompt in getting back to me, even returning my calls on her days off and during family vacations. She loves what she does and it shows. I had a very favorable outcome in my case with no jail time and only community service through the Sentencing Alternatives Program, along with restitution for what was owed and nothing more. Stephanie truly changed the outcome of my life for the better because of her involvement in my case. Choosing her was the best decision I could have made.

Stephanie Rickard worked for me

Posted by: Steve, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephanie Rickard

I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.

Stephanie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I could not have been more pleased with legal assistance. Stephanie is professional and at the same time treats her clients (at least from my experience) with kindness and respect. I hope I never need to hire a criminal attorney again, but if I do, she would be my only call.