Scotty J Storey’s Reviews

Scotty J Storey

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. usually i don't give a bad review but i promised myself i will try to help others avoid this experience

    Posted by Dean, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty 1-3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    unfortunately i have been dealing with a lot of lawyers through out my life and this one is defiantly the worst,
    i absolutely wouldn't recommend him to anyone!
    i explain how delicate my case was but they still handled it as it was a normal speeding ticket.
    now i'm SUSPENDED! and payed over 1500$!
    i specifically explain to them my case prior to hiring mr scotty to make sure they understand my case but all they wanted was to get the case.
    i honestly and truly believe that mr storey should not be practicing law

  2. Job Well Done

    Posted by Seyed, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty 1-3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The DMV suspended my license for having too many points on my record. I retained Scotty Storey's office to handle a Negligent Operator's Treatment System, aka, Neg Ops hearing or NOTS hearing, for me. Scotty's Office's superlative handling of the case resulted in the DMV not suspending my license but putting me on probation for a period of time.

    Unfortunately for me, a law enforcement officer cited me for a moving violation during my term of probation. This was bad news because if I got a conviction for the citation, I would definitely have my license suspended. I had a lot on the line. I had Scotty's Office represent me again, this time on the ticket. At trial, the judge dismissed the case against me because of the District Attorney's Office not complying with the court order to produce discovery. I don't really care how it happened but the case was dismissed and I can keep driving. That is what is really important.

    I will be using their services going forward and I will recommend Scotty J. Storey to anyone that has any dealing or dispute with the DMV."

  3. Speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by Christopher, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty 1-3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket in my car for going 75 in a 55 from Santa Cruz to San Jose on HWY 17. I thought the ticket was outrageous being I was in cruise control at 65. Yeah I was speeding but not that fast and the ticket was almost $600. I figured I would get a attorney to represent me. I saw Mr. Storey on a motorcycle website and decided to check him out. He is very competent and he got my case dismissed. He comes highly recommended by me. Thanks for all your help.

  4. Competent, Reassuring, Effective

    Posted by Frode, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty 1-3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    It was the the night before the tax return deadline, and if I didn't have enough to deal with already, I was pulled over for a so-called "unsafe lane change" on the 280. Not only did I strongly feel it was a bogus charge by a cop trying to meet his quota, but another point on my license would not have been good. I needed to find a competent attorney to fight this.

    I called Scotty Storey's office based on their online reviews. A brief call with Mr. Storey himself made it obvious that they knew what they were doing. Not only did they get the charge dismissed, but they also explained the whole process to me in a reassuring way. I always felt I knew what was going on. Highly, highly recommended.

  5. Great Moto Lawyer!

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty more than 3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After getting a questionable ticket by a CHP officer in Santa Clara county, I called Scotty to discuss my options. He answered all of my (there are no) stupid questions, and was very informative.

    He handled my case w/ professionalism which resulted in favorable results.

    I would recommend Scotty to anyone who has run into the law while enjoying 2 wheels.

    Thanks!

  6. Outstanding, simply outstanding!

    Posted by Nick, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty more than 3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow! Case Dismissed! Scotty, I am so glad you were my attorney. Your hard work and the in-depth knowledge of the law kept this incident from tarnishing my driving record. Thank you very much for your help!

    --Nick

  7. A competent Lawyer who will fight for your right's!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty more than 3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Scotty Storey from a friend of mine who used him in the past. He said he was a good lawyer who will not screw you over, but will actually help you with your case. My case was a criminal case. I was being charged with DV. He told me that he would get my charges dropped as long as i was telling him the truth about my situation. In the end he held up his end of the deal. Thanks again Scotty for getting the charges dropped!! I am truly greatful!!

  8. Superlative Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Daniel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty more than 3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scotty really went above and beyond in his handling of my case. Not only did Scotty handle the personal injury claim in my case, he handled the personal property loss as a courtesy without collecting any fees.

    My case had a lot of unexpected twists and turns. In fact, MY INSURANCE COMPANY, was the worst factor. The negligent driver's insurance paid the policy limits pretty directly. Then Scotty filed a claim with my insurance company under the Under-insured policy. Long story short, Scotty started setting the insurance company up for a bad faith claim, taking no prisoners or BS from the insurance company.

    I saw my file and I was amazed at the amount of work that Scotty's office did on my file. My file filled an entire banker's box and then some. I worked with another attorney on an unrelated matter and he may have done half the work that Scotty did. My final recovery reflected Scotty's work product.

    Scotty's office also has a policy to return all calls and emails within 72 hours, weekends included. This was very important to me. Afterall this case really affected my life and if I had a question or concern, I got an immediate response.

    GREAT JOB. Thanks again.

  9. Scotty is a great lawyer

    Posted by Tony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty more than 3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scotty and his associates handled my case fast. and got me the results i hoped for. i highly recomend his office

  10. Great Attorney!!! Scotty got my case dismissed.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scotty Storey.
    • I hired Scotty more than 3 years ago.
    • Scotty handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with driving at 130 mph on a local interstate. After a great deal of work by Scotty, my case was dismissed. I got to keep my license, which means that I got to keep my job!

    Scotty kept me will informed during the overall process. I could call him 24 hours a day and he would answer my questions immediately.