Lynn Gorelick’s Reviews

Lynn Gorelick

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. thank you lynn

    Posted by jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lynn is one hack of a lawyer. She got my case reduced and license back after my DUI incident . If you need a good lawyer give her a call .

  2. Best Attorney In Bay Area for DUI!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was horrified of a night in jail with two charges against me- I only thought it would be the end of my reputation and nobody could help. I was wrong. Lynn and her staff made me feel like their single most precious client and were always available. Lynn knows the players, the system and the right way to handle a case. She even appeared for me when I was ill. My outcome was literally life changing and my charges were reduced (one actually not guilty). My reputation was left intact. Lesson learned but without Lynn I know I would have been thrown to the wolves. I am very grateful.

  3. Lynn is calm, professional, experienced, confident, and positive!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I received my first (and last!) DUI while driving home after 2 glasses of wine. I was arrested for the first time in my life, spent the night in a country jail, and missed the next day of teaching in my 4th grade classroom.... as a 'no show'. I was not only completely embarrassed by the whole experience, but disoriented, confused, shocked, and traumatized. I received a plethora of brochures and advertisements for DUI lawyers to help me fight my case in court and DMV hearing. I didn’t even think I needed or wanted a lawyer, and that this whole thing shouldn’t have happened. I called many lawyers, had phone consultations, and thoroughly read all of their materials. Many of the lawyers were knowledgable, but sounded like they were repeating jargon and insisting I hire them as a lawyer to fight my case through court and the DMV hearing. Most were aggressive and affordable. This is what I thought I wanted.... but felt uneasy. I then found Lynn Gorelick who was like a breath of fresh air. She was much more expensive then the rest, but was honest, transparent, and advised me well. She patiently coached me through defending myself in court, because the case was most likely going to be dropped due to its low BAC%. Indeed it was. At that point, I felt like Lynn was trustworthy and had my best interest; as well as her time, in mind - not money. However, the fight was not over. I still had the DMV hearing creeping up. My BAC% came back over the .08% limit and I was destined to lose my license. I then hired Lynn to defend me during my DMV hearing process, which lasted nearly 6 months. The moment I made this decision, I knew it was the right choice! Lynn and her assistants kept me informed, diligently took over my case, followed through with hearing procedures, and simply took the reins from there. Lynn and her staff are all calm, professional, experienced, confident, and positive! The money was WELL worth spent! I got my license back and I never had to appear at a hearing. She is DEFINITELY the lawyer you want to go with if you want peace after a DUI arrest.

  4. Knowing what I know today, I would still go with Lynn 100%

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    By some luck, I found Lynn's number the morning I was released. I was in a state of complete bewilderment, and Lynn helped me to regain my bearings. From there, she helped me to win my DMV hearing, and get my charges reduced to a wet/reckless. She took care of the entire process, and her services were well worth the cost.

  5. She saved my license ,embarrassment

    Posted by willie 10/22/13, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    IF you ever make a mistake of driving drunk, this the lawyer you wanna call.She saved my license "CDLA".She's expensive but worth it trust me.
    Good luck .

  6. Highly Educated, Honest, Trustworthy, Responsive, Very Knowledgeable of Human Rights & Laws

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn Gorelick knows the Alameda County court system better than any other defense lawyer in the Bay area. She is experienced, focused and unrelenting, I faced a DUI charge and I was completely lost I had no idea of what to do. I started out with talking with and interviewing several law firms and attorneys and still didn't know what to do until I found Lynn Gorelick, after meeting with her face to face I instantly knew that she would fight to the bitter end on my behalf and, she did. I am so very grateful that I found her she is a miracle worker.
    On my day at court, she negotiated with the DA in chambers beforehand and got my imminent DUI reduced to a wet reckless this was the best outcome that I could have had hoped for based on the circumstances. Next I had to deal with the DMV hearing, Lynn represented me and won a "Set Aside” ruling and staying any action by DMV to affect my license. I cannot speak highly enough about her entire office and her impeccable professionalism, she supported me through each step in the process. Lynn gets my vote for MVP and overall nice & truly compassionate person.

  7. Lynn is the best, truly performed miracles!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After I was arrested for DUI I thought my life would be over. I was looking at a huge fine, potential jail time, and a criminal and reckless driving history that would have impeded me from landing potential future jobs. However, I did my research and found Lynn. Gorelick Law Offices is very professional and Jason the receptionist is very helpful and informative as well. Lynn truly performed miracles and somehow the DA decided not to file the charges and Lynn won the DMV hearing for me. So basically with Lynn's help, that awful night of being arrested and possibly charged with DUI was erased and seemed like ti never happened. I would not be where my life is today without Lynn's help, I would definitely recommend her professional services!

  8. Extremely effective in/out of court - extremely compassionate to clients

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn Gorelick knows the Alameda County court system better than any other defense lawyer. She is experienced, focused and unrelenting in pursuit of the best possible outcome for her clients. I faced two tough charges: a DUI and an assault charge and I was completely lost. I found her office after interviewing several law firms and I am so very grateful for her service.

    With the support of a strong legal team, Lynn manages difficult cases efficiently, preparing extensively and personally representing her clients in court - the opposite of most other 'top' firms who hire less experienced lawyers to represent clients. On my day at court, she negotiated in the chambers beforehand to drop the assault charge and reduce the DUI to a wet reckless, meanwhile staying any action by DMV to affect my license. This was the best outcome I could have had hoped for - no other law office I contacted stated it was possible. Another client waiting with me facing a DUI charge had her charges dropped. It's clear Lynn's many years of experience as one of the most successful defense lawyers in Alameda County provides a huge advantage for her clients.

    I cannot speak highly enough about her office. At each step in the process, Lynn consistently followed through on every promise and her office was always available. If you're in an extremely difficult situation where you need the strongest legal support available, you'll find Lynn's rates are exactly on par with other law firms, yet her offering is beyond comparison.

  9. Shes a Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the process of going to court now and at first I was really worried. After going in and meeting with Lynn a few times I feel a lot more at ease because she really does know her stuff. She knows all the processes and paperwork pieces, after the first meeting I could tell that shes been doing this for quite some time and loves what she does.

    I had another lawyer at first, but I didnt feel comfortable with him at all. I wasnt going to stop searching for a lawyer till I found one I was completely comfortable with and luckily I was able to find Lynn before haviing to deal with anymore lawyers that just see my case as another paycheck.

    I was very glad that Lynn took my case and was just as happy to write a review for her. Everyone should know how great she has been to me because people that have situations dont need the added stress of a bad lawyer.

  10. TOUGH, SMART, FAIR, PREPARED, EMPATHETIC, COMPETENT — YOU WANT LYNN GORELICK ON YOUR SIDE.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Gorelick.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was panicked, possibly facing a 3rd DUI charge/conviction. My life seemed doomed. I needed an extraordinary attorney to be my advocate. I couldn't take the chance of rolling the dice regarding my future. I interviewed many attorneys and thank God, I found Lynn. I was expecting miracles and believe it or not, she produced miraculous results. Upon first meeting Lynn, I instantly knew that she would fight to the bitter end on my behalf and, she did. Lynn’s commitment to her clients is exemplary. Without hesitation or reservations, I put my complete trust in her and her skills ~ knowing that the results — regardless of what the outcome was — would be the best possible outcome.

    I have referred cases to Lynn since ~ Lynn understands the confidential nature of her client's cases more than any other attorney with whom I've worked. She obtained extraordinary results for these clients as well. One, a highly political case, was handled with the utmost confidentiality and competence.

    I was involved in family litigation for over 6 years so I've worked with an army of lawyers ~ Lynn is the best lawyer I've met.

    I've also went to law school as did my husband, so we were not easy clients as we had our own views and opinions as to how my case should be handled. Lynn was extremely receptive to our input and I felt that my best intersts were always paramount.

    I have said over and over again, "thank God I found Lynn!"

    Don't look any further - you have struck gold by finding Lynn.