Mark Blair’s Reviews

Mark Blair

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer ever!

    Posted by katb1123, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have nothing but good things to say about Mr. Blair! I can go on and on. He eased the pain of my DUI case. A lot of lawyers are sales men but Mr. Blair did not even show the slightest of that. If you're going through hell like I did with a dui turn to Mr.Blair! He's hard working and genuine and will do everything in his power to help. Today was the first day since my arrest that I no longer felt depressed. He's quick to respond. Whatever he tells you to do, do it and you will get the results you're looking for. If you're reading this, don't drink and drive, even if you aren't a drinker and you do so one time, it's not worth it! Mr. Blair is the best!!! And I can not thank him enough!!!

  2. This lawyer is top-notch!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

    Trustworthy, attentive, informative, and overall top-notch lawyer. Hiring Mark Blair was the best decision I could have made to help me navigate the complexities of my legal situation. He always took the time to explain every last detail and never tried to sugar-coat anything, always providing me with all the facts and potential outcomes to my case regardless if they were positive or negative. Fortunately he was able to negotiate a very favorable outcome for which I am extremely grateful.I would not hesitate to recommend Mark to my family, friends, and colleagues.

  3. Great outcome to a possible bad day in court

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing a possible felony DUI with serious consequences but due to following Mark's instructions, I ended up with minimal punishment. Mark will tell you exactly what to do including getting a head start on mandatory classes and obtaining the SR-22 which gets your license back. He keeps you informed whenever something comes up and responds to all questions to keep your mind at ease. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is scared of DUI consequences or wants the peace of mind knowing you have someone with experience and can help.

  4. He is the best!

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Look no where else! Mark Blair is the best lawyer you can get in a DUI case. Getting a DUI is tough enough. A day you were supposed to be on a fun ride ends up in jail is no fun. When I was pulled over and was sitting that night in the jail, I thought my life is over. I looked for a lawyer even though I was skeptic of that since this is my first DUI (probably the last too) and all I heard was a lawyer makes no difference. When I talked to Mark, I decided I will get his help even if I lose some money. It was a bumpy 1.5 months ride till it reaches the court and all I can say is Mark made it so easier for me. I met him only twice in court but email communications were proper and apt to the point.
    I was scared to hell when my blood results came back as .20. Mark said he cannot do any magic but can try his best.. and boy he did. I get a 1 work day (1 compensated for the night in custody) and 3 month class. My hard suspension came 28 days after the decision date which means I was able to get a restricted license in 2 days.
    Going through this was tough. But I am glad Mark and his experience helped a lot. As somebody said here, there is a reason he is 10/10!!!

  5. Mark Blair is excellent!

    Posted by Nancy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I thought my life was over when I got my DUI. Mr. Blair helped me with every aspect of the trial, the DMV problems. He managed to get me a very good deal with the court and I am eternally grateful to him. I recommend him to everyone. Thank you Mr. Blair!

  6. Outstanding! Highly recommended!

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Blair was fantastic. He gave me the information I needed to get through this difficult DUI incident and was nothing but helpful and responsive whenever I had questions or concerns. I felt comfortable that he was in charge of the situation and he did not disappoint. I would highly recommend Mr. Blair and his team to anyone in need of DUI representation.

  7. The best DUI representation available

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark is an amazing person and a great lawyer. He is easy to work with gets great results!
    Mark communicates very effectively via email which makes it easy to follow his directions and get him the information he needs to help you. His advice saved me thousands of dollars $$$$$.
    I would recommend him very highly.

  8. Very detailed and professional Lawyer!

    Posted by RDC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    As an Engineer, you get to appreciate the level of detail and the ways he presents your case. I definitely will recommend Atty. Mark Blair to anybody that needs an expert and experienced lawyer. You dont need to tell him what results you wanted from him, he just delivers even better than you expected. Also, he responds to my inquiries right away. Very professional!

  9. Incredible work

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was pulled over doing 115mph with a .09 BAC in San Mateo. The police report suggested that I tried evading the police, and acted like an arrogant drunk during the stop. The District Attorney charged me with the additional speeding enhancement, carrying an additional 60 day jail sentence.

    I discovered Mark through the brochure I received in the mail. It was full of valuable information, and provided the first alert about contacting the DMV within 10 days to avoid suspension. I was so overwhelmed by the quality of the mailing that I researched Mark on the Internet to find his avvo profile. I decided to contact mark based on avvo's feedback, the quality of his mailing, and that he has only ever defended people in court.

    As some reviews said, I reached an office line where an assistant took my information. Mark called me directly within an hour and advised me that the speeding violation was the most critical part of the case. I decided on the spot to retain Mark as my attorney.

    I purchased my SR-22 insurance through a broker per his suggestion, which hides it from my actual insurance company. Provided my insurance company checks about 20% of their customers annually for SR-22 filings, that gives me about a 50% chance of getting through all three years without a check of my record, and avoiding the insurance increase.

    Because of my speeding, the DA elected to not reduce my case to a wet-reckless. However, Mark advised me beforehand that it was highly unlikely, and I wasn't expecting it either. I gladly accepted the DUI charge, but had the speeding violation dropped, no court ordered suspension on my license, immediately available for restricted license, the 3 month DUI class, and only 1 day of the Sheriff's work program. This, as Mark put it, was a miraculous sentence. I completely agreed.

    Due to out out-of-state suspension from 2000 (yes, the year 2000), I had a hold on my license through the national DMV which I was unaware of. As a result of trying to fix this, I didn't technically have a license during the period after my temporary license expired and the court date, which was approximately 2 months. Mark settled my DMV hearing and got my 30 day hard suspension backdated to that period, completely avoiding the DMV ordered 30 day suspension as a result.

    My experience with Mark was absolutely phenomenal, and I give him my absolute highest recommendation.

  10. Forever Grateful,

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I spent my lifetime building our business and our life's, Then in a perfect storm at Christmas of 2014 I thought I threw it all away. Mark Blair performed a miracle and gave me a fresh start for 2014. I will be forever grateful that I choose you Mark.

    Jim -From Pinole

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

650-344-4343