Mark Blair’s Reviews

Mark Blair

Average Rating

Based on 84 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My DUI case

    Posted by Terry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Blair represented me in my DUI case. He kept me well informed throughout and was very well prepared at my court appearance. I believe he played an integral part in the positive outcome of my case.

  2. Offices of Mark Blair

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Blair and his staff were very helpful with my situation after my arrest. Mark has a wealth of knowledge of the different courts in the bay area as well as the DMV. He is very patient with questions and responds very quickly to clients.
    Once Mark is familiar with the facts of one's case he has a method that may not make sense at first. I realized very quickly that it is not his method that makes one wonder, but the quirks in the systems of courts and DMV. Mark's great knowledge of the systems of the courts and the DMV from years of experience tends to take some stress out of the situation and gives one hope to moving on in life.

    At my court date Mark managed to get the enhanced penalties that were suggested by the prosecutor dismissed. This will help me get on in life in a much quicker and better way then if they were not dismissed. I have a lot more to go thru, mainly with the DMV, yet I have confidence that Mark Blair and his staff will be there to help me along the way.

    I can sincerely recommend the offices of Mark Blair to anyone going thru a similar situation.

  3. Difficult DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark specializes as a DUI/DWI lawyer. After needing a lawyers help in this matter I reached out to several firms. Mark was the only lawyer that received my information and reached out to me rather. My partner and I were considering a few lawyers and ultimately decided to go with Mark based on how many good reviews he had.

    He did not let us down! Our case went from being very difficult (added penalty for speeding, being on the cell phone, and running a red light) to being completely dismissed!

    From start to end Mark remained very communicative with several emails outlining exactly what to expect every step of the way from worst to best case scenario. Even the day we called to inquire about hiring him as our attorney he was working in the very same court system (Oakland). This turned out to be a good thing; Mark has built a strong relationship with the DMV and others here. He was able to negotiate results for us that have saved my partners record and several hundreds of dollars that would otherwise have been spent over the years for a one time mistake.

    I could not be more satisfied and would choose Mark for anyone facing the stress and weight of such a situation. He is very much an advocate for what you are going through with obviously lots of experience including being bilingual if that applies to you. Mark is very on point and does much of the work so you don't have to!

    Mark and my review are also posted on yelp under San Mateo DUI lawyers.

  4. The best lawyer ever!

    Posted by katb1123, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have nothing but good things to say about Mr. Blair! I can go on and on. He eased the pain of my DUI case. A lot of lawyers are sales men but Mr. Blair did not even show the slightest of that. If you're going through hell like I did with a dui turn to Mr.Blair! He's hard working and genuine and will do everything in his power to help. Today was the first day since my arrest that I no longer felt depressed. He's quick to respond. Whatever he tells you to do, do it and you will get the results you're looking for. If you're reading this, don't drink and drive, even if you aren't a drinker and you do so one time, it's not worth it! Mr. Blair is the best!!! And I can not thank him enough!!!

  5. This lawyer is top-notch!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

    Trustworthy, attentive, informative, and overall top-notch lawyer. Hiring Mark Blair was the best decision I could have made to help me navigate the complexities of my legal situation. He always took the time to explain every last detail and never tried to sugar-coat anything, always providing me with all the facts and potential outcomes to my case regardless if they were positive or negative. Fortunately he was able to negotiate a very favorable outcome for which I am extremely grateful.I would not hesitate to recommend Mark to my family, friends, and colleagues.

  6. Great outcome to a possible bad day in court

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing a possible felony DUI with serious consequences but due to following Mark's instructions, I ended up with minimal punishment. Mark will tell you exactly what to do including getting a head start on mandatory classes and obtaining the SR-22 which gets your license back. He keeps you informed whenever something comes up and responds to all questions to keep your mind at ease. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is scared of DUI consequences or wants the peace of mind knowing you have someone with experience and can help.

  7. He is the best!

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Look no where else! Mark Blair is the best lawyer you can get in a DUI case. Getting a DUI is tough enough. A day you were supposed to be on a fun ride ends up in jail is no fun. When I was pulled over and was sitting that night in the jail, I thought my life is over. I looked for a lawyer even though I was skeptic of that since this is my first DUI (probably the last too) and all I heard was a lawyer makes no difference. When I talked to Mark, I decided I will get his help even if I lose some money. It was a bumpy 1.5 months ride till it reaches the court and all I can say is Mark made it so easier for me. I met him only twice in court but email communications were proper and apt to the point.
    I was scared to hell when my blood results came back as .20. Mark said he cannot do any magic but can try his best.. and boy he did. I get a 1 work day (1 compensated for the night in custody) and 3 month class. My hard suspension came 28 days after the decision date which means I was able to get a restricted license in 2 days.
    Going through this was tough. But I am glad Mark and his experience helped a lot. As somebody said here, there is a reason he is 10/10!!!

  8. Mark Blair is excellent!

    Posted by Nancy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I thought my life was over when I got my DUI. Mr. Blair helped me with every aspect of the trial, the DMV problems. He managed to get me a very good deal with the court and I am eternally grateful to him. I recommend him to everyone. Thank you Mr. Blair!

  9. Outstanding! Highly recommended!

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Blair was fantastic. He gave me the information I needed to get through this difficult DUI incident and was nothing but helpful and responsive whenever I had questions or concerns. I felt comfortable that he was in charge of the situation and he did not disappoint. I would highly recommend Mr. Blair and his team to anyone in need of DUI representation.

  10. The best DUI representation available

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark is an amazing person and a great lawyer. He is easy to work with gets great results!
    Mark communicates very effectively via email which makes it easy to follow his directions and get him the information he needs to help you. His advice saved me thousands of dollars $$$$$.
    I would recommend him very highly.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

650-344-4343