Harmeet Kaur Dhillon’s Reviews

Harmeet Kaur Dhillon

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Law Firm for Collection

    Posted by Sunil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.

    The office of Harmeet went out of their way to understand our problem , Kept us informed on what are our best options and proceeded in a professional manner and in the end we were able to collect all that was owed to us by the defaulting vendor .

  2. Excellent Legal Acumen and always protects client interests with professional team backup.

    Posted by Rewa, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-6 months ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She exudes professional acumen the moment you present your case to her. She has brilliant team of competent attorneys to follow up the case. Always responsive and help protect the client interests.

  3. Thank you Harmeet!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harmeet is an excellent attorney and is a very smart woman. She is very informative and on top of each task she is given. She is trust worthy and will do her best to make sure you are taken care of. I have enjoyed having her support me through out the last year. I would highly recommend her. Thank you Harmeet for everything you have done.

  4. Never thought it would be over

    Posted by Debbie, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never thought I would resolve this issue with my former employer. I hired Dhillon & Smith hoping I could finally have closure. I wasn't very optimistic in the beginning. Dhillon & Smith never gave up. I worked with Harmeet Dhillon, Maureen Pettibone Ryan, John-Paul S. Deol and Ken Lau. Because of my previous employer, it dragged out longer than we all wanted, but everyone was driven to resolve this. I was grateful! I can finally put this behind me and move on.

  5. Someone you want on your side

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.

    We brought on Harmeet during a sensitive conflict, and she helped guide me through the process -- she was thorough and direct. There was no doubt she was on our side and held our interests first and foremost in the process. I would absolutely work with her again!

  6. Dhillon

    Posted by Abhi, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Arbitration matter.

    Responsive , direct and efficient. Made it very clear what is ideal outcome and made sure we did not go off on tangents. Almost the entire engagement was done with only 2-3 short phone calls. Rest was email and electronic comms. I would reccomend her for any major cases of similar nature.

  7. Fabulous Attorney, Amazing Service, Moves Quickly, Gets the Job (beyond) Done, Tough Negotiator

    Posted by Justin S., a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Harmeet is a tremendous lawyer. I was recommended to her by another local SF attorney, who referred to her as a bulldog who stops at nothing to get the best results for her clients. I found this to be very true. We were dealing with a contract dispute, and the guy on the other side of the contract was at fault - a financial settlement was ultimately reached with me. She was aggressive, but smart. Her personality is fantastic, perfect mix of scary and smart. I actually think it helps a lot in these aggressive tense situations that she's a woman (not so obvious in a male dominated legal world (esp this speciality) - you have to consider everything when hiring a high-end lawyer, so this was a factor I thought about and found it to be a huge plus). I can't recommend her more strongly. She's a fabulous smart lawyer who goes above and beyond for her clients, and is always available (Christmas, New Years Eve, etc - I have seen it all). Highly recommend!

  8. Ethical, honest, smart, and professional!

    Posted by Virginia, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Constitutional matter.

    Harmeet is ethical and has a high standard of integrity. She was extremely knowledgeable about First Amendment law and understood the importance and sensitivity of interacting and communicating with the press and me about my highly publicized case. Her way of communicating was factual, calm, and accurate. Because of her ethics and integrity, I could trust her to communicate on my behalf and to me without reservation, convey the message accurately, and be honest with her answers, facts, and assessments.

    Since my case was also very political, Harmeet took the time to understand the flavor of the local political scene and all the details surrounding local politics in my community. Most of all, Harmeet was able to help me assess the risk of moving forward with a particular legal strategy, such as filing a cross complaint. Her advice was sound and based on her extensive professional experience, knowledge of the law, and the facts and circumstances of my case.

    I hired Harmeet because I knew I would be in good hands with her and her superb associate and staff. I highly recommend Harmeet as a lawyer and have the utmost confidence that she will always have your best interest at heart and work hard at representing you with integrity and professionalism.

  9. Harmeet is amazing!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Harmeet is an amazing person. In my experience with her, she was incredibly forthcoming and straightforward, but equally accessible and willing to explain things in layman's terms. I never felt overwhelmed with legal jargon. She always replied quickly to emails and her team is equally prompt.
    I was shocked actually at how prompt she was, even to this day when I have minor questions about a case that has already resolved. Harmeet provided excellent counsel and enabled me to go into a very difficult situation with confidence and composure, ultimately allowing a favorable result. What's more, she listened to what I wanted in the matter, rather proposing actions that may have led to more money for her firm. I unequivocally recommend Harmeet and her firm and would not hesitate to have her represent me or anyone in my family in the future. I simply can't provide enough praise here. Obviously, I can't specifically mention what Harmeet did, but suffice to say she helped me through a very challenging, emotional, and difficult employment related issue. Thank you!

  10. Harmeet Dhillon & Team Earn 5 Stars

    Posted by Robert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harmeet Dhillon.
    • I hired Harmeet 1-3 years ago.
    • Harmeet handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Harmeet and her team were very diligent and efficient about the matter I engaged them for, and earn an especially high rating because their response to my inquires typically came very fast and were very concise. Their knowledge of the law in my state and how it applied to my matter seemed spot-on. The attorney that I worked with in particular was able to frame the intricacies of the law in practical terms, which was helpful for me to make decisions.

415-433-1700