Ron S Bamieh’s Reviews

Ron S Bamieh

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. When You Need a Winner Who Will Fight for You

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron 1-3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend of mine was facing two felony and two misdemeanor charges, and the lawyer he was with at the time was doing a very poor job, and he wasn't even a criminal attorney. Due to the complexity of the case, and the fact that the majority of people involved were Chinese, my friend turned to me for help. I needed to find him a good criminal lawyer, so I asked a colleague of mine who had done some pretty extensive court reporting in Santa Barbara, and since he was also in law school at the time, I figured he could point me in the right direction. He listed off three names, with Ron Bamieh being at the top of that list. I called Ron's office that day and set up an appointment for my friend. The following year was filled with ridiculous allegations, bizarre testimonials, and crazy plea offers by the DA. Without Ron on our side, I'm positive my friend would have done time in prison and been deported back to China without the ability to come back to the States, thus losing the businesses he'd worked so hard to build. Ron and his dedicated staff made sure to explain every detail of the trial to us, and helped us feel at ease during the lengthy proceedings. I'm really glad I found Ron, for my friend's sake, and for the opportunity to see a dedicated, knowledgeable attorney cut through all the B.S. that was thrown his way. If you need someone to fight for you, Ron's your man!

  2. 2013 MAN AQUITTED AFTER 6 YEARS INCARCERATED

    Posted by MARTHA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron more than 3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY LAWYER RON BAMIEH HE IS A VERY SMART AND WISE MAN AND HE WORKED HARD ON MY SONS CASE AND SOME I JUST WANT PEOPLE OUT THERE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR A LAWYER THAT HE IS THE BEST ONE OUT THERE AND WILL WORK HARD FOR YOU HAS A CLIENT AND WE WENT TO TRIAL AND IT WAS A MISTRIAL AND THE 2ND TRIAL HE GOT MY SON AQUITTED OF ALL CHARGES BECAUSE HE DOES HIS OWN INVESTIGATION AND CONTINUES TO WORK HARD I AM VERY GRATEFUL AND FOR ALL THE HARD WORK HE PUT INTO THIS CASE I JUST KNOW THAT IF I DID NOT HAVE HIM BY OUR SIDE THAT I WOULD NOT HAVE MY SON HOME TODAY SO I WOULD LIKE FOR EVERYONE OUT THERE LOOKING FOR AN ATTORNEY TO LET THEM KNOW THAT HE IS THE BEST CHOICE OUT THERE SO DON'T HESITATE ON HIRING HIM TO REPRESENT YOU HE IS THE RIGHT DECISION I WISH THERE WAS MORE I COULD SAY TO HIM THAN JUST THANK YOU BECAUSE HE MADE ME WHOLE AGAIN WHEN HE BROUGHT ME MY SON HOME FREE BECAUSE IT WAS LIFE IN PRISON OR HOME AND HE CAME HOME SO AGAIN RON YOUR THE BEST AND ALL OF YOUR FIRM STAFF AND YOUR INVESTIGATORS FOR ALL THE HARD WORK YOU ALL PUT INTO THIS CASE I WILL ALWAYS BE THANKFUL TO YOU RON M.R AND FAMILY

    1. Ron S Bamieh

      Ron S Bamieh

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Martha. It was a pleasure serving your family.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Ron delivers . Would not go anywhere else.

    Posted by Lee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron 1-3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron was straight forward and delivered beyond expectation. Thanks to go out to Ron and the entire staff.

  4. Ron understands the seriousness of your case, He will Fight for you and treat you as though you are his number one priority

    Posted by Francisco, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron 1-3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex R.
                    Ron represented me in a vehicular manslaughter case that I faced in Santa Barbara where the prosecutor was seeking to put me in prison for 12 years for a crime I did not commit.   Ron Bamieh did a great job of fighting for me; he was well prepared, aggressive in my defense and his team of experts and investigators did everything possible to make sure that the jury and the judge saw the truth.  Ron is fearless, he stood up to the DA trying to put me prison, the police officer who made up facts, and the Judge who did not appear to be fair.  On July 3rd the Judge granted Ron’s motion for acquittal after the prosecution finished their case, and today I am a free man because of Ron and his team.  If you have a serious case in Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties you need to talk to Ron.  Before trial I didn’t understand why Ron wins a vast majority of his cases at trial; now after sitting in court with him for 5 weeks I know the reason and it’s just because he is a great lawyer.   I now know firsthand why most people consider Ron to be the best criminal defense attorney in Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties, and if you have a case that you take seriously you should hire Ron Bamieh.  He saved my life, and I am sure he can save yours.   
     
     

  5. Client satisfaction

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron more than 3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ron. From start to finish he was informative, knowledgeable, and understanding. The fact that I had Ron in my corner made me feel at ease.

  6. Ron will defend your rights as his client

    Posted by Maria, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron more than 3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron is such a passionate attorney and extremely diligent. He is very knowledgable and uses every resource to defend and make sure to protect your rights as a client. My brother was being charged with a crime that was not appropriate and Ron made sure to point out all the DA's lack of integrity. It was so amazing to see Ron in the court room, he spoke with empathy when necessary and firm and concise when defending you! He made my family and brother feel safe, we felt at ease to have someone like him in our corner. He made sure we understood every part of the trial and always made sure to answer all of our questions. Ron is such a wonderful human being and amazing attorney!

  7. He makes your case seem like his top priority

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Due to a fainting incident an over zealous physician filed paperwork with the DMV to suspend my driver's license. Within weeks the DMV advised me that I was not allowed to drive. My attempts to reason with them were ineffective.

    Mr. Bamieh made quick work or of getting the situation corrected for a very reasonable fee. A major inconvenience for me...a very minor case for him. Yet I had the feeling that it was very important to him personally to have this resolved promptly.

    I welcome the opportunity to sing the man's praises... And recommend him to one and all.

  8. Just completed a 1 year Odyssey with Mr. Bamieh at the helm.

    Posted by George, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron 1-3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Had an issue in Ventura County that required expertise, finesse and experience and most importantly the will to manage and provide a positive outcome.. Ron was highly recommended by the prior DA of Ventura County, Michael Bradbury.

    With the uncertainties of the criminal justice system and with ones freedom at stake every component is heightened and significant. In this case there was multiple jurisdictions, serious charges and allegations and difficulty with existing DA.

    All of these issues were professionally and skillfully managed by Ron and in the end the outcome was not only favorable but unexpected in the positive sense.

    Have had experience with the legal profession and can say without equivocation that would highly recommend Ron to anyone who needs true and significant legal representation.

  9. A real man i can trust!

    Posted by Luke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron 1-3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've had little to basically no experience with lawyer's. But given the severity of what i thought would end up being a minor offense turned out to be a potential roadblock for my up coming college experience. Thankfully, Ron was able to go beyond my expectations in the courtroom and rectify everything. I highly recommend Ron Bamieh and his law firm.

  10. My Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ron Bamieh.
    • I hired Ron 1-3 years ago.
    • Ron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ron represented my son's interest in a misdemeanor case throughly and with utter integrity. My son's case was completely dismissed as a result of great strategy, communication and efficiency. Ron and his staff are excellent professionals who surpassed any expectations we had. They operate a highbrow law firm that has not lost touch with the common person.