Moises Aguilar’s Reviews

Moises Aguilar

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Blessing...

    Posted by Lily,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-6 months ago.

    Moises was there for my family and I when we were in need of legal advice. His professionalism and knowledge of the law made it easy for us to trust him. His guidance and advice helped us get through this tough situation. The fact that he is bilingual and expressed himself well, in both English and Spanish, was definitely a plus for us. We appreciate his support and we definitely recommend him to others.

  2. Attorney

    Posted by Oscar, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-6 months ago.
    • Moises handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Aguilar was helpful on points of my 1st DUI I regret not listening to the person I was referred by if I only knew how helpful he was ..regret not hiring him from the beginning of my case. Don't hisitate and contact him for assistance , trust me it's coming from a person that thought I would be able to take care of it myself ..

  3. moises aguilar & his legal team

    Posted by Ricardo Mendez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-6 months ago.
    • Moises handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is very easy to work with. With one phone call or text he was there ready to help me. He help me with my legal problems. Even though it was very stressful for me. He made the process very easy for me. I would recommend him to anybody with legal problems.

  4. An Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 6-12 months ago.
    • Moises handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Moises Aguilar is a great attorney to represent you. He appeared in court 3 times for our case and was able to get the charges reduced and avoid jail time. Mr. Aguilar is very passionate about his work and going to go the extra mile for you!

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Rhonda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 6-12 months ago.
    • Moises handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Unfortunately I was in a tough situation where I felt helpless and hopeless. A mistake I made in the past was haunting me. I did not know what to do or who to turn to but I knew I had to face my situation in order to move on with my life. LUCKILY I found Moises Aguilar! After our first conversation, I immediately knew he was the type of attorney I wanted on my side. He put me at ease and answered all my questions.

    The day we went into court I was sure I would not be going home that day. It was a long day in the court room, and Mr. Aguilar worked tirelessly to get the best outcome...and lo and behold Moises said to me "You are going home today." Words cannot express how grateful I am to have found an attorney such as Moises Aguilar.

    Although young, he is a savvy attorney and ready to win. His positive attitude makes him a great attorney. He is passionate about what he does. I would definitely recommend anybody in need of a criminal defense attorney to call Moises Aguilar.

  6. Moises Aguilar

    Posted by brenda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-3 years ago.
    • Moises handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best Lawyer out their. Was recommended to me by a friend and i used his Services Twice .... i can truly state he is the best out their. Thanks Moises Aguilar.

    Note i had spoken to about 5 different lawyers in regards to my case and no one helped me like Moises

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-3 years ago.
    • Moises handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged for a crime I did not commit. My reputation was on the line, I called several attorneys all but one required an appointment in their office Mr. Moises Aguilar. He addressed my concerns and answered my questions in great detail right over the phone. By the third phone call I felt I already owned him a fee, he had not charged me one dime. To be safe I went ahead and met with several other attorneys. I hired Mr. Moises Aguilar, he contacted the DA and no charges were filed. I now keep his card in my wallet. If ever arrested again my first phone call will be to Mr. Moises Aguilar

  8. Expert advice, Legal precision and quality anyone can Trust! Moises is a home run hitting, goal scoring attorney!

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-3 years ago.
    • Moises handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After living my life in limbo for over two years, I knew things would not change unless I was being represented by a professional. In this situation, like most I received advice from everyone but a professional and until I did everything in reality was unclear and created irrelevant expectations, and in theory could be possible, but essentially were far-fetched.
    Knowing Moises for years made him my first and only choice, but because of family and their ideas, I was expected to balance my options and get multiple opinions and after doing so, I was still confident with putting my freedom, future and life in hands of Moises Aguilar. Moises had the pin point accuracy to find my perfect defense. His in depth knowledge and precise predictions made his explanations answer every single question thoroughly and most of all comprehensible. What makes Moises incomparable to any other attorney is he’s truly humble and a righteous individual whose characteristics rub off on everyone; even the district attorney's who changed their minds and dropped my charges. I cannot thank Moises Aguilar enough, and recommend him to anyone that needs to hire an experienced, vested, and ethical attorney ensuring the optimal outcome of their uncertain situation.

  9. Pretty good outcome

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-3 years ago.
    • Moises handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was in need of an attorney to help aid me when i got into trouble regarding my driving record I'm glad i was able to find Moises Aguilar. Out of all the lawyers i had contacted, Moises was the only one who picked up the phone directly the very first time i called. He also set aside time for me to come in to review/discuss my case before we ever even talked about money. This is how much he cares about his clients, he looks out for their best interest, truly, he is not there to simply make money. He takes into consideration the person and everything related to that individual before taking any actions. Because i had an excess of traffic fines I was in jeopardy of losing my license for a year, and he was able to help me get it back so that i could continue driving to school and work. He takes his job seriously in every manner and he even gave me his cell phone number so that i could text him when i had any questions. He was able to give me peace of mind after i thought my life was going to crumble into pieces. I recommend you go into to talk to him so you can get a feel of his character for yourself. He even stated he would be willing to help me with an aspect of my case after a year and a half waiting period. Will update with results.

  10. responsible and efficient

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moises Aguilar.
    • I hired Moises 1-3 years ago.
    • Moises handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I seeked help from Moises for a wired case, in which I had a valid license in hand but the police still charged me as "unlicensed". I felt clueless and i don't really want to go to the court or face the judge. After reading all the previous positive reviews, i went to Moises, and the reviews turned out all true. He is responsible and efficient. He calmed me down at the very beginning by telling me that it could be a mistake mede by the police and it should be solved without much pain. And as he said, he really handled and solved it pretty easily. I would recommend him to others who are in need.

    1. Moises Aguilar

      Moises Aguilar

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review. As a point of clarification for the benefit of future readers, this was a criminal defense matter, not a "Car Accident" matter.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag