Norma Nodal Duenas’s Reviews

Norma Nodal Duenas

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SCLA Norma Duenas

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 6-12 months ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Norma was very professional and informative regarding the procedures of my case. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking for a lawyer.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Donald, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 6-12 months ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Norma was very professional and knowledgeable . She answered all my questions and put me at ease. I would definitely recommend her to anybody needing a bankruptcy attorney.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Maria, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My situation for having to file for BK was very different. I had consulted with multiple other attorneys’ prior to Norma and after meeting with Norma I realized the other attorneys didn’t have as much experience and knowledge as Norma. Norma was the first to recommend the type of filing that I proceeded with. Had I gone with any other attorney I would have been in for a very bad experience and it would have cost me much more.
    Like many other’s, I am intimidated by the legal system and was nervous just meeting with Norma. I want to express how thankful I am that Norma was consistently patient with me and answered all my questions with calmness and respect. I waited 4 years too long before making the decision to file for BK but I am glad that I finally did with Norma and I strongly recommend her.

  4. Would Recommend

    Posted by Elaine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 6-12 months ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had been thinking about filing bankruptcy and actually thought at one point that I could do it myself. I quickly realized that I did not want to go through it alone and starting searching for an attorney. I came across Norma and the SCLA website (which is very informative) and made an appointment. Since I had made the decision to file I really wanted to get it over with as quickly as possible and Norma was very patient and accommodating and got my bankruptcy filed very quickly. She was very straightforward, answered all of my questions and made the situation much less stressful.

  5. Lucky for you, you've found her. Now let her take care of the rest.

    Posted by Michael P., a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    It's very appropriate that today is Thanksgiving as I do thank god for the peace of mind brought to me when I found Atty. Norma Duenas. She and her team made a humiliating and embarrassing situation seem like visiting old friends.
    It's very obvious that when Norma Duenas puts her name to something it is preformed to completion with professionalism and care.
    Thank you so much, and bless you and your team for the peace you've brought me and my family.
    Happy Holidays

  6. Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We retained Norma based on her excellent reviews by prior clients. Upon our interview with her, my wife and I felt that our selection was spot on. Norma is well prepared, informative, firm yet understanding and compassionate. Her demeanor is confident yet comforting allowing us to proceed with the process of filing for bankruptcy with self respect and relief at the same time. We highly recommend using Norma's expertise if you find yourself in the need of a highly qualified bankruptcy lawyer.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Vanessa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.

    We would highly recommend Norma to anyone who needs a bankruptcy attorney. Most importantly she is bi-lingual which was a big help in our case.

  8. Looking for a Excellent lawyer? Look no further.

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Norma Duenas is an excellent lawyer. If you are looking for someone who is detailed and professional look no further. Norma is knowable and knows her work very well. I would recommend her, no doubt about it.

  9. Thank You, Norma

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With calming patience and empathy, Norma eased our anxieties during a very stressful time. We placed our situation in her very capable hands, and we were relieved and blessed with a favorable outcome.

  10. GREAT ATTY

    Posted by ROBERT, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Duenas.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    THIS ATTY IS A GREAT ATTY. I WAS TOLD BY NUMEROUS ATTY'S THAT I COULD NOT DO WHAT I WAS TRYING TO DUE. BUT WITHOUT ANY HESITATION NORMA GOT IT DONE FOR ME AT A VERY RESONABLE FEE AND A GREAT TURN AROUND TIME.