Gina Marie Famularo’s Reviews

Gina Marie Famularo

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perfect for the job

    Posted by Elizabeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.

    I hired Gina about 6 months ago to finalize my divorce. My ex-husband was not cooperating much and was causing me a lot of pain. I have two kids who do not even know their father. Gina, within the first 2 weeks, set up a conference with opposing counsel and we were able to reach an agreement. All my husband wanted was money. I'm glad Gina was on my side. She got the job done and for that I am thankful.

  2. Good Job

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.

    I hired Gina for a domestic violence case a few months ago. My wife had me kicked out of my own home and was trying to take away my kids. She got a temporary restraining order without even telling me and I was locked out of my house when the police knocked on my door. Gina went to the hearing with me and we had a trial that lasted the whole day. At the end, the judge denied my wife's restraining order. Gina got me 50-50 custody of the kids. I am very grateful that she was there for me.

  3. Awesome

    Posted by Dee dee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.

    Thank you Gina for helping me finish my divorce. You and your staff were so professional. My case had been dragging through the court system for two years at a snail's pace. You got further in the negotiation process in ten minutes than my previous lawyer had in two whole years. I don't know how you did it, but somehow you settled my case in one afternoon without having to go to trial. I have my life back and I am looking forward to moving on. I will always be indebted to you for your help and kindness.

  4. Professional & Efficient

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina 1-6 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gina handled my divorce in a very professional and efficient manner. She is a talented attorney and I am glad I retained her to handle my case. Her staff were always pleasant and professional. My divorce is now final and I can move on with my life thanks to Gina and her staff. I appreciate all of your hard work. You are worth every penny.

  5. Well-rounded Attorney

    Posted by Jayden, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina 6-12 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I begin... I hired Gina because my wife cleared all of our joint accounts and left. I searched for an attorney online and found Gina Famularo on AVVO. I called and set up an appointment for a free consultation with her secretary. I met with Gina the next day. She made me feel very comfortable. She informed me of my rights and what she can do for me. Unlike some of the other attorneys that I came across in the past, Gina was very passionate about helping me. I retained her that same day and my process began. I beat my wife to the punch and filed in Riverside. To sum my experience up, my wife and I are no longer together and I have pretty much all of my money back. Her loss. Thanks to Gina. I would recommend her to anyone who is going through a divorce.

  6. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina 6-12 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gina just recently because my scumbag husband attacked me in front of our children. My kids and I were terrified. I set up an appointment for a free consultation with Gina and when she heard my case she dropped everything and I became her only priority. Her whole office put everything else on hold and worked towards getting my kids and I protection. She got me a restraining order the next day. She then worked with me almost daily and got me full custody of my three kids. I felt like I was in good hands the whole time. Thank God for attorneys like Gina.

  7. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by Theo, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina 1-6 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I didn't actually end up needing to hire this lawyer, but I did consult with Gina for a free consultation. She was very knowledgeable and forthcoming with information. I had called around before making an appointment with her. Most attorneys would not give me the time of day before paying them large sums of money. Gina was able to see me the same day. She answered all of my questions and didn't even want anything from me! I was able to use the legal advice she gave me and solve the problem on my own. However, if I ever needed to hire an attorney, I would use Gina. I really appreciate all her help and advice.

  8. Gina got me custody of my daughter

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina 6-12 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been trying to get custody of my four year daughter for two years. Her mother is a drunk and a drug user and my daughter was living out of state. After I hired Gina, she wouldn't give up. She is tenacious. Gina kept telling me not to get discouraged. After a long battle, I now have sole legal and sole physical custody. I couldn't have done it without Gina's skill and hard work.

  9. Gina is the Bomb!

    Posted by Jay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gina helped me get custody of my 5-year old son. I had two other attorneys before and I felt like all we did was go to court and nothing would happen. My case dragged on for three years. Gina was able to get me custody in just two hearings. I will be forever grateful.

  10. Intelligent Attorney

    Posted by Jenny, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Famularo.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Gina when my husband decided to withdraw all of our savings and take off. He went up north thinking that it was all over. Gina helped me through the whole process. She was there for me through this horrible experience. Gina answered all of my questions on time and, when in court, she fought for me aggressively. Gina did a great job getting me my money back. I don't know what I would have done without her. She is worth every penny.

Call now for a free consultation.

951-587-0505