Gregory Gerard Rizio’s Reviews

Gregory Gerard Rizio

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greg is an Attorney's Attorney

    Posted by Dale, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I first met Greg when he was an opposing counsel, representing a lady who tripped and fell on my client's displaced sidewalk. His honesty, character, and hard work in representing his client impressed me. After a resolution of that matter, we became friends and I referred several people to Greg. When I had the misfortune of being injured when a truck turned in front of me while I was riding a bicycle , Greg was the attorney I turned to. As expected, he and his staff took good care of me and achieved a good result. I am quite pleased with his professional handling of my case and highly recommend him to others.

  2. In Trouble? This is the person you need!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were in a terrible car accident and we needed help. We called the law offices of Rizio and Nelson and Greg Rizio was assigned to our case. Not only was he responsive, but he was in regular contact with us and he helped us get the justice we deserved. I highly recommend Greg and his services.

  3. Caring and Aggressive

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured in a car accident and Greg got me the settlement I deserved. All while making me feel informed and taken care of.

  4. Horrifying Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband retained the firm of Rizio, Nelson & MacGuire in response to my arrest and booking. After receiving my retainer fees, I never again received call backs or contact from lawyers at this firm. No one appeared at my arraignment. Ultimately i was forced to retain another attorney, and took R,N & M to arbitration to refund my $4000 retainer. Mr. Rizio appeared at the arbitration, refused to to try work out an agreement, was rude, belittling, unprofessional and disrespectful---even in the presence of the arbortator. Ultimately, I received a full refund, however, I had to take an appeal to small claims to get it. In the end, I wish I NEVER retained R, N & M. Their lack of professionalism and unresponnsiveness made an already challenging legal situation feel like a nightmare!

  5. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg was absolutely wonderful to deal with. He kept me up to date on everything, was readily available to answer questions and I always felt like I was his only client. I never felt rushed or like I was being dismissed. Thank you very much for all of your assistance.

  6. Very friendly and easy to work with!

    Posted by Chase, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a small car accident and contacted Greg Rizio. I went into his office and spoke with him personally - throughout the entire process he was very friendly, informative, and kept me up to date with what was going on with my case throughout the entire process. I have referred him to a few friends for DUI cases and they have loved him as well!

  7. your client "diane waller"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Rizio.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.