Rodolfo Herrera’s Reviews

Rodolfo Herrera

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy professional service.

    Posted by Jenn Z., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 6-12 months ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Herrera handled my child support and custody agreement. He did so in the most professional and kind manner. He answered every question and ensured I understood the process of the courts. I highly reccomend him, and wish I found him sooner.

  2. Best attorney in San Diego!

    Posted by Ashley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 6-12 months ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case involved custody and support. After working with countless other attorneys I began to feel discouraged that finding a good attorney would be impossible. Mr. Herrera proved himself to be different from the typical attorney. His professionalism and take charge attitude is unmatched. Not only did Mr. Herrera worked aggressively on our case to get us the best result but, he was also able to get us to settle. By coming to an agreement we were able to save thousands of dollars. Mr. Herrera also made himself readily available any time I wanted to discuss my case. Furthermore, his billing was fair and accurately reflected the work that he did. From this day forward I will never use any other attorney other than Mr. Herrera. I highly reccomend hiring Mr. Herrera as your attorney. I promise you won't be disappointed.

  3. The best out of the best!

    Posted by michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 6-12 months ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Rodolfo after being in an auto accident, His level of knowledge and professionalism is truly hard to come by. He was very tentative and even came out to meet me when my car was out of commission. Not only is Rodolfo great at what he does he truly cared about the situation i was in. I would recommend him to anyone.

  4. Knowledgeable and attentive

    Posted by Lilly, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 6-12 months ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I had consulted with 3 other attorneys before finding Rodolfo, none of them compared to how knowledgeable he was. My court date was two weeks away, he took my case without hesitation. Rodolfo was actually referred to me through a friend, I was told that he was very good. Rodolfo exceeded my expectations. If I had a question or concern he was very quick in replying whether it was an email, call or text. In addition to my original case I also used Rodolfo for a child custody case and I continue to use him for my child support case. I would recommend Rodolfo to anyone with a family law issue.

  5. An Exceptional Family Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 1-3 years ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Child Custody matter.

    Rodolfo is an amazingly knowledgeable and professional man, yet it does not interfere with his kindness and compassion. He helped me through a tough custody case and never had me questioning his skills. I would recommend Rodolfo to anyone who is going through a family law case. His attention to detail and quick responses to e-mails and phone calls are highly appreciated. I never thought that an attorney could be one of the nicest people I know, but he has certainly achieved that position.

  6. Raving fan of Rodolfo Herrera

    Posted by Laura, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo more than 3 years ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Family matter.

    I had the great pleasure of using Rodolfo Herrera for my divorce over 5 years ago and he was absolutely amazing to deal with. He dropped everything to consult with me quickly and on a Sunday to boot. He was extremely compassionate and professional. I have since referred clients and friends to him knowing they are in good hands.
    I would highly recommend the Herrera Law Firm.

  7. Grandparent visitation

    Posted by irma, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 1-3 years ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Family matter.

    I must impress how much Attorney Herrera helped me in a very difficult situation. My daughter passed away and I needed to retain him for grandparent visitation rights. He is smart, reliable, trustworthy but to me most importantly he is compassionate! I would recommend him to anyone needing a family attorney. He is straightforward and always represented me skillfully! Thank you Attorney Herrera.

  8. He gives your case the attention it deserves!

    Posted by Tyra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 1-3 years ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Rodolfo after using two other attorneys for a very lengthy divorce settlement. I was instantly impressed by his professionalism and detail to my case. He was always very honest about possible outcomes and I never felt like he was just telling me what I wanted to hear. Unlike working with other attorneys where I just felt like a number, Rodolfo made me feel like mine was the only case that he was working on. He knew my case well and paid attention to details. After battling with my ex for over 2 years, Rodolfo helped us settle within months! His prices were very reasonable and I can finally say that I've had a pleasant experience with an attorney. Thank you Rodolfo! I will eagerly recommend him to anyone needing a family law attorney.

  9. Recommendation

    Posted by Jessica V., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo more than 3 years ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have no words to thank enough the extraordinary Legal Representation given by Atty. Rodolfo Herrera at the Superior Court.

  10. Best of the Best

    Posted by Donna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodolfo Herrera.
    • I hired Rodolfo 1-3 years ago.
    • Rodolfo handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used the services of Herrera Law Firm , specifically Rodolfo Herrera in two cases , one in family court about custody , and the other in child support court. . The cases caused enormous stress and anxiety, I felt the pressure much reduced by Rodolfo's calm and gentle manner outside the courthouse, and his strong and knowledgable representation in the courtroom .Family court issues are very stressful . I felt protected and that my best interest and that of my son were represented .

619-546-8126