Mehrdad Ghassemkhani’s Reviews

Mehrdad Ghassemkhani

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best I could ask for

    Posted by Benjamin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-6 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    M Dod. made a very complicated situation simple he made my life easier because I' am a student and he helped me resolve my case in San Diego he was aggressive and knowledgeable and he is assisting me with getting my case expunged I could not ask for anything more from him.

  2. Got a good deal

    Posted by Jurrell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Ghassemkhani back in July and he did a fantastic job on getting me what i needed in the case. got it dropped tremendously. He has great credentials when it comes to his experience in cases, and also in he courtroom. definently recommend him for everything.

  3. A Very Passionate Attorney

    Posted by Rodolfo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-6 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very fortunate to work with Mr. Ghassemkhani. He is extremely knowledgeable , reliable, aggressive, intelligent, very professional and most of all very, very passionate. He always gets back to me and always give me advice on what steps I should do. He is always one step ahead. I was extremely happy when he got me out of possible jail time. Whatever Mr. Ghassemkhani says, it definitely does make sense. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  4. GETS BACK TO ME ALWAYS WITHIN 30 MINUTES REGARDLESS OF WHAT HES DOING DAY OR NIGHT

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-6 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had the honor to hire Mr. Ghassemkhani recently and although my DUI case is still pending I felt it was necessary to write this. Regardless of what happens in my case at least I know I have a pit bull on my side. From the first phone call with him I knew he was the one I wanted to go with. He called me back in less than 10 minutes. He spent 30 minutes answering all my questions. He was not in a hurry to get me off the phone. I spoke with over 5 DUI attorneys and they just wanted to wheel me into their office and would not answer any questions. They would not even quote me a price unless I came in. Mr. Ghassemkhani quoted me a price over the phone I could not believe and let me set up a 3 month payment plan. A lot lower than what I expected. When I email him- he responds in 20 minutes. When I text him he responds right away. He has come up with a plan on my case and tells me if I follow it he can get me a beneficial result. He has a lot of fire and is ready to fight anything.

    My next court date is in about a month and regardless of what happens, im comfortable with my decision. Thanks Dod.

  5. client

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I wrote a review yesterday and realized I put down the wrong crime that I had committed, I was caught with 12 oz of meth, I didn't know what was in the bag but I knew it was drugs I just didn't know how much or really anything about it, make a long story short he believed in me listen to my story and got me off with 4 years probation, no community service,, very little fines and no jail time, I had made a bad judgement call and could have spent 3 to 5 years in prison,thank god he believed in me, did his job beyond the call of duty. I wish every one that needs a attorney would have Mehrdad he is by far the best in his practice. Thank you again and god bless you,

  6. Best Attorney I've Ever Known

    Posted by Kathleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 6-12 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were so incredibly fortunate to work with Mr. Ghassemkhani!!!! He is extremely knowledgeable, effective, reliable and continues to fight extensively for us!!!!! He gives us the feeling he really does care about the outcome and its impact on our lives rather than just being a cog in the wheel, or just another case to usher through the system then collect his paycheck.

    Brilliant, entirely professional yet sensitive to our needs. Dod, you're the Man (and I mean that in a good way)

  7. .15 DUI WITH PRIORS FELONY/ MY CHILD IN CAR/ MY LICENSE SUSPENDED

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I know i made a huge mistake. I thought my life was over. I thought i would lose my child. From the moment i met Mr. Ghassemkhani i knew there was something about him that made me feel comfortable. Just a little backround; i got a dui 3 years ago. I went through a divorce. I was very depressed. I drank a lot. A few months ago i made a huge mistake and drove drunk with my child in the car. ( i really dont remember driving). I thought it was all completely done. Mr. Ghassemkhani told me exactly what i need to do to not got to jail and get the best result. I remember he always told me, "just listen to what i tell you to do, follow my intstructions and i will present eevrything to the Judge to show him you are a good person." He made me feel like a human being. Not just some criminal. I did what he told me. I got into rehab, i took parenting classes, i volunteered, i got 10 letters from various people. I showed proof of all of this to Mr. Ghassemkhani. he wrote this Motion i guess its called for the Judge and put all this stuff in there. At my sentencing date, he convinced the Judge that i am a person that can be saved and needs a chance. judge agreed although the prosecutor was asking for 180days jail. What more can I say? he saved my life, im still with my child. I know i made a huge mistake but Ghassemkhani was on my side like he said from the beginning. I never liked attorneys (still dont except for Mr. Ghassemkhani) and i wanted to write this review to show him my appreciation. I hope i never have to use him ever again, but i pray for him every night. Thank you thank you thank you. HIGHLY HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE

  8. UNBELEIVABLE!! Ghassemkhani saved my life years ago

    Posted by G. D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Ghassemkhani represented me on a DUI about 4 years ago. I am now writing this post because I recently picked up another case (not a dui) and I looked up Ghassemkhani and felt I had to write him a review. Ghassemkhani represented me on a .21 DUI. He was respectful, answered all my calls, returned all my voicemails and emails and always kept me informed. More importantly, he gave me confidence that my life will get back on track. He never once forced me to plead guilty. We went to trial. I was so nervous I didn't sleep for 2 weeks. HUNG JURY!! He then wrote some papers and got my case dismissed. DISMISSAL!!!! I was very lucky he was on my side.

  9. Mehrdad IS a real attorney!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I first met with Mehrdad Ghassemkhani, I was extremely afraid. I told him I wasn't able to afford a real attorney and was worried what might happen to me; he responded that he IS a real attorney. Let me tell you he was not lying!!!

    I was charged with 2 felony counts of receiving stolen property. Today after it was all said and done, I received an INFRACTION for trespassing and a hundred dollar fine. WOW no criminal record!

    Mehrdad you are awesome, thank you so much!

  10. DUI WITH INJURY AND HIT AND RUN

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have had many attorneys and I have an extensive criminal history. I wish I knew of Ghassemkhani years ago. This guy will fight and fight and fight. I was looking at a strike and prison time. I got lucky that he was my attorney. He always told me he will take care of me. Well, he was right. I used to hate attorneys, they all railroaded me. I'm in the process of getting my life together and wanted to thank Ghassemkhani.