Mehrdad Ghassemkhani’s Reviews

Mehrdad Ghassemkhani

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. client

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I wrote a review yesterday and realized I put down the wrong crime that I had committed, I was caught with 12 oz of meth, I didn't know what was in the bag but I knew it was drugs I just didn't know how much or really anything about it, make a long story short he believed in me listen to my story and got me off with 4 years probation, no community service,, very little fines and no jail time, I had made a bad judgement call and could have spent 3 to 5 years in prison,thank god he believed in me, did his job beyond the call of duty. I wish every one that needs a attorney would have Mehrdad he is by far the best in his practice. Thank you again and god bless you,

  2. Best Attorney I've Ever Known

    Posted by Kathleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-6 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were so incredibly fortunate to work with Mr. Ghassemkhani!!!! He is extremely knowledgeable, effective, reliable and continues to fight extensively for us!!!!! He gives us the feeling he really does care about the outcome and its impact on our lives rather than just being a cog in the wheel, or just another case to usher through the system then collect his paycheck.

    Brilliant, entirely professional yet sensitive to our needs. Dod, you're the Man (and I mean that in a good way)

  3. .15 DUI WITH PRIORS FELONY/ MY CHILD IN CAR/ MY LICENSE SUSPENDED

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 6-12 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I know i made a huge mistake. I thought my life was over. I thought i would lose my child. From the moment i met Mr. Ghassemkhani i knew there was something about him that made me feel comfortable. Just a little backround; i got a dui 3 years ago. I went through a divorce. I was very depressed. I drank a lot. A few months ago i made a huge mistake and drove drunk with my child in the car. ( i really dont remember driving). I thought it was all completely done. Mr. Ghassemkhani told me exactly what i need to do to not got to jail and get the best result. I remember he always told me, "just listen to what i tell you to do, follow my intstructions and i will present eevrything to the Judge to show him you are a good person." He made me feel like a human being. Not just some criminal. I did what he told me. I got into rehab, i took parenting classes, i volunteered, i got 10 letters from various people. I showed proof of all of this to Mr. Ghassemkhani. he wrote this Motion i guess its called for the Judge and put all this stuff in there. At my sentencing date, he convinced the Judge that i am a person that can be saved and needs a chance. judge agreed although the prosecutor was asking for 180days jail. What more can I say? he saved my life, im still with my child. I know i made a huge mistake but Ghassemkhani was on my side like he said from the beginning. I never liked attorneys (still dont except for Mr. Ghassemkhani) and i wanted to write this review to show him my appreciation. I hope i never have to use him ever again, but i pray for him every night. Thank you thank you thank you. HIGHLY HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE

  4. UNBELEIVABLE!! Ghassemkhani saved my life years ago

    Posted by G. D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Ghassemkhani represented me on a DUI about 4 years ago. I am now writing this post because I recently picked up another case (not a dui) and I looked up Ghassemkhani and felt I had to write him a review. Ghassemkhani represented me on a .21 DUI. He was respectful, answered all my calls, returned all my voicemails and emails and always kept me informed. More importantly, he gave me confidence that my life will get back on track. He never once forced me to plead guilty. We went to trial. I was so nervous I didn't sleep for 2 weeks. HUNG JURY!! He then wrote some papers and got my case dismissed. DISMISSAL!!!! I was very lucky he was on my side.

  5. Mehrdad IS a real attorney!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 6-12 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I first met with Mehrdad Ghassemkhani, I was extremely afraid. I told him I wasn't able to afford a real attorney and was worried what might happen to me; he responded that he IS a real attorney. Let me tell you he was not lying!!!

    I was charged with 2 felony counts of receiving stolen property. Today after it was all said and done, I received an INFRACTION for trespassing and a hundred dollar fine. WOW no criminal record!

    Mehrdad you are awesome, thank you so much!

  6. DUI WITH INJURY AND HIT AND RUN

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 6-12 months ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have had many attorneys and I have an extensive criminal history. I wish I knew of Ghassemkhani years ago. This guy will fight and fight and fight. I was looking at a strike and prison time. I got lucky that he was my attorney. He always told me he will take care of me. Well, he was right. I used to hate attorneys, they all railroaded me. I'm in the process of getting my life together and wanted to thank Ghassemkhani.

  7. This guy is awsome

    Posted by Corey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been falsely charged with pimping and pandering. Mr. G was definitely sent by my guardian angel!! Right off the bat he assured me that I am not a "pimp" and made me feel like a human. At prelim he surgically and skillfully made the super-charged D.A. look unprepared and got pandering dismissed. I had previously hired [name removed] and so wished I had not wasted my money. I have not been to trial yet, but I wouldn't want anybody else by my side. Mr. G is aggressive, intelligent, and passionate. He always gets back to me and always seems ready to fight. No matter the verdict, I am VERY happy to have Mr. G on my side

  8. Assualt w/ deadly wpn, GBI, Hate Crime 5-7yrs.... NOT GUILTY!

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Call went to 911 dispatch 6 males assaulting 1 male. I was one of the 6 and immediately and mistakenly view as the instigator, cuffed and hauled off to jail. From the first call i received while sitting in jail, his word "Why are you in there, are you kidding me?" It was relieving to hear that I can trust my attorney. Mr. Ghassemkhani certainly uplifted my confidence heading into and during trial. He constantly restored my faith by wiping the floor with the DA's AMUSING accusations. He had perfect timing throughout the trial and knew exactly where he was headed, although i did not always see it. I cannot be more grateful for an attorney like him, and can truly say he will fight with all his strength and GUTS for you!

  9. I AM SO LUCKY MR GHASSEMKHANI REPRESENTED ME!!!

    Posted by R S, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad 1-3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am blessed to have Mr. Ghassemkhani. I was charged with assault on my x-girlfriend with bodily injury allegations. The District Attorney wanted a strike and 4 years. I was so scared but Mr. Ghassemkhani was so reassuring and promised me he would get me a better deal. I was almost going to plead guilty but he told me not to. At the preliminary hearing Mr. G cross-examined my x-girl so hard she almost started crying. It was obvious she was lying. At the next settlement conference Mr. G walked up to me and said "i told you i would get you a better deal." MISDMEANOR NO JAIL WITH A CHANCE OF EXPUNGEMENT!!!! From a felony strike 4 years state prison to misdmeanor no jail!!! GOD BLESS YOU!!

  10. Case Dismissed!!!

    Posted by Joseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mehrdad Ghassemkhani.
    • I hired Mehrdad more than 3 years ago.
    • Mehrdad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. G represented me on a residiential burglary. He pushed the case all the way to trial and kept on telling me he would take care of me. At first I was scared, but on the day of trial he got my case DISMISSED!! He has confidence and gets the reults to show it. While i was in jail, a lot of other inmates were always upset at their attorney. I told them about Mr. G, how he always contacted me, wrote me email, and kept me informed about my case. Other inmates said their attorneys never visit them. When i first met Mr. G, i thought he was another arrogant attorney, but after a few days of talking to him he really wants to win. I have an extensive criminal history and Mr. G is the best attorney i have worked with.