Scott Alan Schwartz’s Reviews

Scott Alan Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gracias por el buen trabajo.....we say THAnk You Mr Scott

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am happy and have relaxation Mr. Scott was my lawyer for me. I live perhaps 2 hours from Mr Scottt but my friend tell me he is good so I take him of lawyer for my case. I speak Spanish and little english my daughter sometimes to help but my friend say this is no problem and it is true the office of Mr Scott to send letters for appointments and news about case in Spanish and this is good for me and true.Thank you Mr. Scott, Irma and the office because it make it easy for me. We call the ofice of Mr Scott with questions and Irma or Scott tell me what to do and alot of times Mr. Scott already did for us so there is nothing for me to do because Mr Scott already finish but Irma always say to call with questions.Irma was friendly and read letters from insurance and then translate them to to me in spanish because insurance writes in english.Mr Scott made special deposition close to my home and bring special spanish translator to prepare and with the questions after we prepare. It was not dificult and I was nervous without good reason because it was good. Then I go to last doctor appointment and we finish case with very good result maybe 9 months later but all the case a little more time. Mr. Scott explain the closing documents to me on the telephone but then visit with special translator to review in Spanish and Mr Scott to answer questions. I was happy to take Mr Scott as my attorny. I think Mr Scott had care and did the very the best for me. Thank you Mr. Scott and Irma and the office!

  2. Excellent attorney I'd recommend any time.

    Posted by Tommie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Schwartz was very easy to work with. I had a very difficult case that took four years to settle. Mr. Schwartz kept me informed of the progress on my case and I was pleased with the settlement .

  3. SMART, TRUSTWORTHY, CARING

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just wanted to say "thank you" to Scott Alan Schwartz Law Firm. Scott, Jonathan, and Austin are very helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Scott is the first person I call for legal advise and trust him wholeheartedly. I highly recommend Mr. Schwartz for your legal needs. He is SMART, TRUSTWORTHY, HUMBLE and CARING.

  4. Review of Scott Alan Schwartz

    Posted by Deborah, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott did exemplary work on my case. The outcome was very positive. I would and have recommended him to friends and family members.

  5. Previous client

    Posted by Joel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I was totally shocked what Scott did for me. I was a little bummed on the responsive part of it, but he he did come through for me in a shocking way. While other lawyers put their palms to me, Scott took me right on. I highly recommend him. My advice if you do take him on as your lawyer, is to try to stay patient. If you think they are dragging their feet or just do not care, its wrong. Try to remember you are not the only person he is representing. He spends plenty of time in the court, I am sure of it. Plus lunch time is his only peace, and do not forget that he probably has a family. Just listen and document everything in the meantime which will help you at the end. I can not be more serious than that, document, document, document, and document, EVERYTHING. Pictures, text, phone call logs, letters or any paper work that you can find. write down your conversations, very important.

  6. Pleased to Have Found Scott and His Team!

    Posted by Josephine, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    When I first met with Scott he made something called plan for success and his super helpful staff would always call to make sure I made appointments and things like that. There was one time when my payments stopped and the staff told Scott. He called me that night and said we'll go to trial if the insurance dont make good to me by end of the week and somehow he got my payments back on that friday...thank goodness. Scott was truly kind and helpful especially before my depositions and his staff was soooo helpful with things like medical appointments and getting my perscriptions and other things! At the end of the case, Scott explained all the details of how we could settle and I got even more educated and then and a bigger settlement then I expected. The hole case lasted more then 2 years because insurance would not budge and fought the doctors opinions. Scott fought back and won. Also I didnt need to go to those depositions of the doctors. All I can say is that Scott and his awesome staff were great to me. Ive had two more claims in my past and I would go back to Scott in a heart beat if I needed a workmans comp attorney again. Thanks Scott and staff..we did it.

  7. Scott Schwartz is Stellar!!

    Posted by Billy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott held our hands through a long drawn out process with the insurance company. He kept us in the loop, calmed our fears, guided us in the right direction, gave us choices to make... until the insurance company finally settled. We highly recommend Scott as your attorney as he goes the extra yard to do his best for his clients. He is excellent !!

  8. Eye Of The Tiger

    Posted by Don L.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you Scott for all your hard work!!! Scott is very efficient and fights hard for his clients. I recommend his services to anyone who has a workmans comp case.

  9. Great worker's comp attorney

    Posted by Juan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Best attorney. Kept me informed from beginning to end. Friendly staff.

  10. Solid!

    Posted by Steve, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schwartz.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about Scott. He really did a great job representing me. I'd never had to hire my own lawyer before and I have to admit, I was a little nervous about finding a good one. A friend recommended Scott and I couldn't have been luckier. First of all, he's a really good guy. He knows his stuff. He was also very understanding of my situation. I also found his staff friendly and knowledgable. I could get clear answers when I needed them and never felt out of the loop.

    If you want someone to fight for what's right and take the best legal action on your behalf, I recommend calling Scott.

818-350-2658