Jeffrey Lee Hoffer’s Reviews

Jeffrey Lee Hoffer

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Performance

    Posted by Mohammad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.

    Jeffery Hoffer is an excellent attorney. He handled my contempt brilliantly and I won. I must say that Jeff is an excellent choice to handle contempt. Jeff knows exactly what to do, excellent client service, very reasonable fee and outstanding performance. I am very satisfied and highly recommend him.

  2. great lawyer very knowledgeable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.

    Very nice, on time and new what to do and how to do it. He handled my case in one day and I won. I would recommend him to everybody I know for sure.

  3. Hire this lawyer!

    Posted by Chance,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.

    Jeff is an excellent attorney. I retained Jeff to handle my divorce. I was facing a lofty spousal order that was going to span 3 years and cost me at least $6,000 a month. He negotiated a settlement so that I only had to pay $15,000 total. Jeff is the attorney for the job!

  4. Extremely Satisfied!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey Hoffer helped me get through my divorce. He listened to me and gave his recommendations and how we were going to be a team and move forward. He is extremely trustworthy, knowledgeable. sincere and well known in the divorce and family law system. Jeffrey Hoffer had complete confidence in my case and picked me up when I was feeling down or discouraged. I would recommend Jeffrey Hoffer to anyone that is going through a separation or divorce. What a blessing it was for me to find him!

  5. Did a Great Job

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew my divorce was not going to be easy and I was upfront with the first two attorney's I hired. They both told me they were experienced and knew what they were doing and could handle my case. Even though I was upfront, they both dismissed themselves after dealing with my ex for 2 and 4 months respectively. I was desperate. I had to find another attorney and after the previous two I was very skeptical about who I was going to hire. I looked up divorce attorneys on the internet and came across Jeffrey Hoffer and I am glad I did. Jeffrey Hoffer is a true professional. He listened to my situation and assured me that he could handle my case. He kept in contact with me and kept me updated throughout the entire process which lasted for over 4 years. With his knowledge of the law, his tenacity to follow thru, he did what he said he was going to do and finalized my divorce. Divorce can be a messy and drawn out process and you need a divorce attorney that is professional, knowledgeable and has the experience to get the job done. I would highly recommend the services of Jeffrey Hoffer.

  6. Top Notch Divorce Attorney!

    Posted by Eva, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Jefferey Hoffer as my divorce attorney for over the past 15 months. Jeffrey has always been highly professional, proactive with all issues, very knowledgeable about the law and extremely supportive throughout my divorce and child custody case. Jeffrey is also very compassionate and caring and has always had my family's best interest at hand.

    He is a highly experienced divorce attorney who produced very positive results for me. He totally turned my case around! I am very grateful for his guidance through an extremely emotional time in my life. I am very appreciative for everything he has done for me and my children. I highly recommend Jeffrey!

  7. Big disappointment

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beware! This attorney does not return any communications. He gets his $5000 retainer then disappears. I had to get another attorney because he did nothing on my case and I had no contact with him for four weeks. I contacted the Bar Association to report him. When I did hear from him it was either from a restaurant or someplace really busy. I felt that was where our money was being spent. Because of the randomness of his availability I felt that his extracurriculars were interfering with my case.

    1. Jeffrey Lee Hoffer

      Jeffrey Hoffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who could have wrote this. Either this person is a) not my client or b) on drugs. I never take retainers and then disappear. As for not returning communication, this person contradicts himself/herself. First, I am accused of disappearing. Next, I am accused of returning communications from public places. If I return a communication from a public place such as a restaurant, it means that I got a message and felt that the message either was urgent or important enough to warrant an immediate response to matter what I was doing or where I was. .

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

    2. Jeffrey Lee Hoffer

      Jeffrey Hoffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      After thinking about this, I should not have accused the writer of the review of being "on drugs." However, I reiterate that I never take retainer payments and then disappear. I also always make it a point to return client communications even if I am not in the office. It is unfortunate that this particular person felt the need to slander me in a public forum rather than address his/her concerns with me privately.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. ....

    Posted by oren piterman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Hey Jeff I really want to say thanks for everything and everything you did for me for a divorce, I could not ask for more really ... recommend you warmly and you do a wonderful job and I really appreciate it ...

  9. Big Disappointment

    Posted by Jack, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I had a disappointing experience with this attorney. He does not communicate well, and does not prepare for the case and worse yet he his court presentation is way substandard.

    1. Jeffrey Lee Hoffer

      Jeffrey Hoffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      This individual was not my client.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  10. Best divorce attorney

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Sadly my marriage ended. I am grateful to have Mr. Hoffer as my attorney. He is extremely knowledgeable and aggressive while economizing the process to keep the fees down. Divorce is a horrible thing for anyone to go through, and making decisions is difficult. Mr. Hoffer is not only a strong advocate, but wise and understanding counselor, a skill many other lawyers forget about. He is guiding me in my decisions on how to protect and enforce my legal rights to the maximum while honoring my wishes not to make the divorce into thermonuclear war (although he can do that if you wish).

Call Now!

805-449-4290