Jeffrey Lee Hoffer’s Reviews

Jeffrey Lee Hoffer

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Right person for the job.

    Posted by Al, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Hoffer and couldn't be happier. He listened to me and took my case. I am going through a custody battle and I know that he's the right attorney for the job. He's fair, modest and to the point. I did question lots of things, reviews, etc, etc... you can't believe everything you read. Attorneys are looked down upon because we all know that a trial can get costly. I am here to say that I met with him and felt comfortable. You need to trust and let him do what he knows best.. Patience is key. They handle many cases and have their own lifes. I try to stay in touch and don't jump the gun like I did in the beggining. Only so much a person can do. I have to wait 'till my court date and see the outcome. Hopefully all will turn out in my favor.

  2. ....

    Posted by oren piterman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Hey Jeff I really want to say thanks for everything and everything you did for me for a divorce, I could not ask for more really ... recommend you warmly and you do a wonderful job and I really appreciate it ...

  3. Big Disappointment

    Posted by Jack, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had a disappointing experience with this attorney. He does not communicate well, and does not prepare for the case and worse yet he his court presentation is way substandard.

    1. Jeffrey Lee Hoffer

      Jeffrey Hoffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      This individual was not my client.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Best divorce attorney

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Sadly my marriage ended. I am grateful to have Mr. Hoffer as my attorney. He is extremely knowledgeable and aggressive while economizing the process to keep the fees down. Divorce is a horrible thing for anyone to go through, and making decisions is difficult. Mr. Hoffer is not only a strong advocate, but wise and understanding counselor, a skill many other lawyers forget about. He is guiding me in my decisions on how to protect and enforce my legal rights to the maximum while honoring my wishes not to make the divorce into thermonuclear war (although he can do that if you wish).

  5. Mr. Jeffrey L. Hoffer: My Knight in Shining Armor!

    Posted by Teena,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.

    We have all heard the stories about, "That Lawyer"... You seldom hear people comment or praise ANY attorney. Well, no one can ever say anything negative about MY lawyer. I had no clue what I was facing and how serious the allegations and consequences would have been for me and my family if I had lost the case in court. I did not win the case, Mr. Hoffer did. I was undoubtedly the most difficult client he hopes to ever represent. In retrospect, I am shocked he accepted my case. I called him out of the blue. I was hysterical, frantic and in a state of panic. I left a message. Mr. Hoffer called me back within 5 minutes. Mr. Hoffer made room in his schedule and had me come into his office immediately. Poor Mr. Hoffer. I can only imagine what he was thinking as I was telling him my life story that did not even pertain to my legal dilemma. Calm and cool as a cucumber he listened and listened and listened. I must have called him 40 or more times complaining about this and that. I did not trust or take anyone's advice. Especially a man!! My case was difficult. Mr. Hoffer had to prove that I was not guilty of everything that was being said and held against me. I required special attention. I got that and more from Mr. Hoffer. In spite of my stubbornness, Mr. Hoffer's cross examination was better than what you see on T.V. I would have said all the wrong things on the witness stand when I was cross examined. Mr. Hoffer gently guided me through the ordeal. My best friend was shocked that with my attitude the judge ruled in my favor. Me, too! Mr. Hoffer is an amazing attorney. He is such a Good Man. How could anyone beat that combination? I will tell my triumphant story every time the opportunity arises. Oh, I almost forgot a very important detail. Mr. Hoffer's fees are way too low. Add that to the challenge of Best Attorney in the whole wide world.

  6. He listens and is reliable.

    Posted by Chris, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Alimony matter.

    Finally an attorney who listened to me and my concerns. It was so reassuring after having been with 3 prior attorneys to have Jeff not be so focused on billable hours. He stated a price and stuck to it and his service was worth every penny and then some!

  7. Divorce attorney for men

    Posted by jp, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jeffrey is calm, direct and knowledgeable.

    Jeffrey sets reasonable expectations. Opposing counsel is dealt with professionally yet firmly. His approach is fair to both parties.

    Jeffrey makes good use of technology to stay in touch and respond quickly as necessary.

  8. Great Job at stepping in!

    Posted by Lynn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

    We had Mr. Hoffer step in for our attorney who happened to be on vacation on our final trial for a move away case. He not only showed up, but was with us every step of the way. Upon our evaluation, I was handed a curve ball so to speak (lies in the form of declarations submitted to the court that morning) and Mr. Hoffer coached me through it and calmed me down over the phone. His advice was perfect and the evaluator saw right through the lies of my daughter's father. He also has a ton of experience with these kinds of cases and his knowledge was spot on. He was professional and thorough and we got everything we wanted. He also handled the opposing counsel very well and I felt that he was able to compromise just enough as to please the judge and give us a favorable outcome. He was fair yet tenacious in response to the opposing side and got the job done!

  9. Smooth and cool that's "Jeff" Gets the Job done! Thank you for taking my case I’m so appreciated.

    Posted by Luke, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case has gone on since 2003! I hired Jeff about a year ago and I'm glad I did. He went ahead and made a big difference from my previous lawyer. Jeff has made a big difference in my life now and my daughters. She now lives with me full time and she is so much happier. I recommend him for anyone! He knows what he's doing, I’m very grateful.

    Thank you Jeff

    Sincerely Luke

  10. Quick response to bad situation

    Posted by Mohammad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hoffer.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'd had a problem in the past with a divorce lawyer. I paid him to help me get a divorce, but come years later, in the middle of my second marriage, I find out I'm still married to my first wife. This was a huge problem, and I needed a solution quickly. I came to Jeffrey for help, and he assured me it would go quickly, since there was no contesting claim over property or children. He served and filed all the papers, while keeping me well informed of what was going on. The papers themselves will take awhile to clear, but Hoffer did everything he could do as fast as he could, and I really appreciate it. Completely satisfied with the quality and speed of his work.

Call Now!

805-449-4290