Anthony Sean Khoury’s Reviews

Anthony Sean Khoury

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Anthony Khoury

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2011, I was charged with a DUI. A friend recommended the Law Office of Anthony S. Khoury. In short, he was able to get my charge reduced to a speeding contest with 36 months probation.

    This year, I was given an opportunity for career advancement; however, my conviction and probationary status could potentially jeopardize my chances of moving ahead. I hired Anthony, once again, as my lawyer to request an expungement and early termination of probation. Within two months, Anthony had a hearing date set. Thanks to Anthony's eloquent presentation of the facts, the judge granted me early termination of probation along with expungement of my conviction.

    I highly recommend Anthony S. Khoury. He is knowledgeable, detailed, easy to work with and aggressive in court. Best of all, he protected my professional image and genuinely wants the best outcome for you.

  2. Mr. Khoury was my HERO

    Posted by Kelley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One might think a DUI to be a simple open and shut matter but, had I not contracted Mr. Khoury, I could have been handed three times the penalties by the Prosecutor. I was afraid, ashamed and totally out of my element but, Mr. Khoury was understanding and guided me through the whole process from pre-hearing to final processing (and every step of the way he kept me informed). I will never forget his command of the law coupled with his gentle but firm nature. I am so glad I found legal representation with Mr. Khoury.

  3. He is a trustworthy professional lawyer that handle the cases with the most knowledgeable matter.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Khoury give us a lot of comfort and guidance during the most stressful moments when my son was charged with felony. He was able to clean the records of my son with an outstanding professionalism.

  4. Defense for Non-Resident Firearms Possession in California

    Posted by DeeAnn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anthony Khoury got us the end result we wanted. We were represented in an empathetic and professional manner. Mr Khoury took the time to really listen and understand our concerns, he patiently and thoroughly answered our questions. What we appreciated most about Mr Khoury was his honesty and candor with regard to what we could expect or may encounter as the process evolved. It is my hope that I will never need the services of Mr. Khoury in the future, but in the event myself, a family member or someone I know finds themselves in need of a Criminal Defense Attorney in California, I would not hesitate in enlisting / recommending his services. Anthony, thank you so much for everything ~ Wishing you good health and continued success!

  5. Professional, Amiable, and Effective.

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony Khoury is a tremendous lawyer who helped me get my DUI charge completely dismissed. From the very beginning, he trusted me and worked closely with me to determine the best way to navigate what turned out to be a more complicated case than expected. Throughout the pre-trial phase, Mr. Khoury maintained close contact with me - keeping me up to date on everything that related to my situation. During the pre-trial hearing, his professional attention to detail allowed him to corner the prosecutor and arresting officer into admitting the very illegitimacy of their own argument. Moreover, his experience in court shone through in his respect for the judge who admitted openly to "appreciating the defense's courtesy."

    Without a doubt, Anthony Khoury has the experience and ability to achieve the desired results in any legal situation. I would trust him with any case, no matter the extenuating circumstances, and I look forward to recommending him to any of my friends who require his services.

  6. Committed to going Above and Beyond

    Posted by Renee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would, without a doubt, recommend Mr. Khoury as a lawyer. He worked side by side with me as well as my parents during a very difficult and unpredictable time. Dealing with lawyers can be very scary and at times leave clients feeling apprehensive and doubtful, but I was blessed to deal with representation who left me feeling none of that.

    My family and I trusted Anthony to do what he had to in order to fight for me and my well-being. I was fully prepared to deal with the consequences of my situation no matter how difficult it turned out to be, and Anthony stood by my side to insure I wasn't dealing with anything alone. I am forever thankful for the professionalism, the commitment, and the understanding Anthony demonstrated to my family and I.

  7. Anthony was very helpful.

    Posted by Hayden, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anthony helped me with a unique case that crossed state lines. I got exactly the result I wanted due to Anthony guiding me through the right steps. He stepped in at the last minute and was able to buy some time and get answers for me in a timely manner.

  8. An HONEST and UNDERSTANDING attorney!!

    Posted by Cameron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Khoury.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't have requested a more understanding, honest and sympathetic attorney. Anthony was right at my side translating the legal jibberish and preparing me in advance of what was likely to happen.