Dheeraj Kumar Singhal’s Reviews

Dheeraj Kumar Singhal

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassion and Understanding

    Posted by Gary, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj 1-3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Dheeraj made what could have been a wretched experience, tolerable. He and his staff were kind, compassionate and understanding. The two times that I had to visit his office were memorable for the efficiency that the staff displayed. The brief and painless court "hearing" was due to a staff professional in attendance. I hope never to have to do this again, but I know where to turn in the future should I need help.

  2. Provided great information on my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy question. Answered very quickly, the very next day. Happy with his info.

    Posted by Rsamtch,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.

    Provided great information on my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy question. Answered very quickly, within hours of my initial posting. His information helped me greatly. I can't thank him enough. Very happy with his the information he gave me.

  3. Happy Client

    Posted by Mirna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj 1-3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had googled bankruptcy attorney and DCDM was one that had popped up. I took a look at their website and decided to give them a call. After speaking to someone in the office I felt very comfortable with filing my bankruptcy so I scheduled an appointment. Their prices are reasonable compaired to other offices that I had call. They are very professional and helpful with any questions you have. All in all great attorney and office staff.

  4. On Your Side - Professional, Responsive & Experienced

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj 1-3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    DCDM Law has represented me during a bankruptcy which stemmed from a sharp reduction in income. The staff was very informative, attentive and always able to answer my questions and concerns. At hearings and in filings the attorneys and staff at DCDM have taken very good care of me. Realistically bankruptcy is no walk in the park but with the staff at DCDM working with me I always felt that it was a good decision as a step towards helping me to rebuild my finances, save my home and provide for my family. As an investment in my rebuilding my financial standing and preserving my assets I recommend them highly.

  5. Very Happy Customer

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj 1-3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My personal feelings towards this law firm is one of great respect due to their knowledge and on hand resources of imformation in helping me in getting my chapter 7 bankrupcy without a hitch.
    The entire process from application to filing my chapter 7 went as easy as 1 2 3.

    Thank you DCDM Law Group and I do recommend them to anyone who needs bankrutcy help.

  6. Best Chapter 11 Bankruptcy Law Firm

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj 1-3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hands down, DCDM Law Group, and Mr. Dheeraj Singhal, are the best Chapter 11 Bankruptcy Specialists, not only in Pasadena, but in all of Los Angeles. After visiting 3 other bankruptcy law firms, only to find out at the consultation they do not do chapter 11 filings, because they are too complex, I was fortunate enough to be referred to this marvelous boutique bankruptcy specialist in the heart of old town Pasadena. Mr. Singhal took the time to listen to my scenario and dilemma and immediately understand the complexities of my business and difficulties we were going through. He was able to formulate a plan and implement a strategy to help me continue my business operations. With the assistance of Mr. Singhal and his tireless staff, we were able to avoid immediate imminent eviction. We were able to work out an alternative strategy with the landlord, thus allowing the business to keep its doors open and continue daily operations seamlessly. As this was of utmost importance, to be able to maintain daily operations, I cannot thank Mr. Singhal enough. Mr. Singhal was able to restructure past debt and present a suitable payment plan going forward. He then took the time to assist with ideas to streamline operations and pursue alternative strategies for the future of the business. Again, I cannot thank this law firm enough, and express my sincere gratitude to Mr. Dheeraj Singhal. Through my stressful business experience, I can honestly say I have come away with a mentor and friend. I highly recommend the services of the DCDM Law Group, and this highly talented and devoted attorney.

  7. Professional, Thoughtful, Respectful

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj 1-3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought I was handling my debt problems fairly well myself, and had spent two years and thousands of dollars paying bills down, hours and days on the telephone with collectors, constantly negotiating. Some things got away from me, though, and suddenly I found my wages being garnished by one creditor I could not satisfy. My debt troubles were out of control and I needed help right away.

    Bankruptcy became my only option because of the garnishment. I was not going to be able to make my next house payment because of it.

    Searching reviews for local attorneys does not turn up much, but I made my choice from the few of whom I could find good comments online.

    Most BK situations are probably run of the mill and easily discharged by a competent attorney. Because of my predicament, complicated by both a job and business ventures, I needed someone more than competent, and fortunately I chose the very best attorney. Having been briefed by friends who have gone through BK, I didn't expect much. I thought I would sign forms and be herded in and out of an office. Instead what I got was the most thoughtful consideration of my situation I could have hoped for. During our first appointment Mr. Singhal and sat across from me for the time it took for him to learn all the ins and outs of my case. Along with his excellent staff and partner, Mr. Singhal had me feeling that I was in the best hands.

    I truly was. Because of the garnishment, the firm had to act quickly to reverse that. They succeeded getting my first withheld check returned to me and all further action stopped dead.

    Between my first appointment and my court date, my questions and concerns were always answered promptly and guidance was given whenever I needed it.

    Today, as I waited my turn in BK court, I watched a parade of debtors go in front of the trustee without the aid of their attorneys, who were expected to be present. It was shocking how many were left hanging by their attorneys. Yet, my attorney was on time and sitting right next to me, there to defend as promised. I got through the process comfortably, because of him, and with confidence.

    The telephone has stopped ringing and I know that the DCDM Law Group will be there for me should any glitches or surprises come up after this.

    None of my friends would recommend their attorneys, but I happily recommend DCDM Law Group to anyone needing help.

    They are likable, too!

  8. Credit Debt

    Posted by Vicky, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj more than 3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I absolutely would recommend this lawyer to anyone. I had many credit problems. Dheeraj Singhal and his associates have been amazingly helpful in settling them. They are curtious, keep me informed of progress on each and every account that they are working with, as well as when there is going to be a settlement and for how much. Discuss each and every settlement with me before a decision is made on amount. Mr. Singhal has an excellent system called Basecamp that he created. It lets you know all correspondence that is taking place between his office and the creditors. Excellent service and I would recommend that anyone with credit problems contact his office. Very reasonable priced as well.

  9. GREAT SERVICE! & LAWYER!

    Posted by NADIA ROMO, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dheeraj Singhal.
    • I hired Dheeraj more than 3 years ago.
    • Dheeraj handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MR. SINGHAL,
    IS A GREAT ATTORNEY HE TOOK CARE OF OUR DEBT
    ISSUE HE WILL BE WELL RECOMMEND TO OUR FRIENDS & FAMILY.THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU HELP & SUPPORT MR.SINGHAL

    -NROMO