Sharen Heshy Ghatan’s Reviews

Sharen Heshy Ghatan

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal Dream Team! You're in good hands...thanks for the amazing results.

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharen and her associates helped me through some really hard times. I thought for sure I was going to prison. She fought really hard with the prosecutor and judge and they were able to get me community service and got the feliny dropped! She really knows the laws and the court system very well and is smart as a whip too. These guys are great and go the extra mile for their clients!

  2. Excellent Attorney; Outstanding Work Ethic

    Posted by Charlotte, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finding attorney Sharen Ghatan was a miracle. She has represented my son on a couple of very tough criminal cases relating to drugs. She secured him the rehab he needed and was compassionate throughout the process. She has a multitude of contacts and is extremely savvy on the ins and outs of the court system. She was in constant communication with us and her advice was always spot on. She is excellent.

  3. Proffesional, friendly and affordable.

    Posted by Eleuterio, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a DUI in July. This was my first and only ticket that i had ever received. Of course, i was pretty shaken up about it. I looked around for lawyers and i received letters over the mail from different lawyers telling me about their years of experience and how cheap they are. Anyways, i stumbled upon Sharen and looked her up. She had some good reviews online and after calling her office and talking to her I was pretty confident about her. I called her on the last day to apply for a DMV trial pretty much an hour before the dmv offices closed. She somehow managed to contact the DMV for me and schedule a hearing for me! I didnt think i was going to make it since i waited so long but she was able to help me out. She was able to get me out of doing Jail time, and she got me out of doing community service. The day of the trial i was very nervous...VERY nervous. I am Marine Corps Veteran, so it takes a lot to shake me up. Anyways, when i got there she greeted me with a smile and her positive and proffesional attitude put my mind at ease that day. After the trial she explained to me everything that was going to happen, the DMV trial, the fees i had to pay and everything. She even stuck around the court house talking to me and getting to know more about me and my daughter. I never thought lawyers could be like that, i always portrayed them as cold and heartless. But not her, she was actually, funny, professional and friendly. I was of course not doing so well on cash and she let me set up an affordable payment plan with them. The best part about it is that she gave me her email so that i could email her if i had any concerns or questions. I didnt think she would respond right away but to my surprise she actually responded a couple hours if not maybe a day later. One thing that stood out to me was the fact that i would get calls from the receptionist letting me know that my DMV trial was coming up or just kept me updated. This in a way reassured me that they were on top of their things. I will be sure to pass her number around if any family or friends needs her assistance. Specially if they are nervous wrecks like my self when it comes to dealing with the law. Even though my DMV trial was weeks ago, i can still email her and she will still answer any questions i have. I dont know much about lawyers, but what i do know is that i would personally hire anyone that would treats me like a human being rather than just another customer. That is why she received the ratings i gave to her.

    1. Sharen Heshy Ghatan

      Sharen Ghatan

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am so touched by your comments. It is kind, appreciative and responsive clients that make my job a PLEASURE. It was and is my honor to represent members of the Marine Corps who fight for our countries and our freedoms. It was an HONOR to fight for you! Best of luck in all your future endeavors, Eleuterio:)

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Execllent Lawyer, Excellent Outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Sharen Ghatan greatly exceeded my expectations as a lawyer & with the outcome of my case. She had told me not to worry & that she would take care of it and she was certainly right.

  5. Sharen is my lawyer

    Posted by Jerry Miller, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sharen is my lawyer. Not only did she help me legally but mentally as well. She helped me in a dui case with a suspended license a few years ago. I was unfamiliar with the legality issues with a DUI, but keeping my mind at ease she was beyond helpful with info and assistance. I was looking at a few days in jail due to the fact I had a suspended license at the time of my dui. I ended up just paying the fines and dui classes with NO jail time or CommServ. That was motivation to completely change my life around. I'm now 2 yrs. sober, take life one day at a time, and send referrals to Sharen that are in situations like I was, that need an exceptional lawyer that cares. My hat goes off to Sharen, an honorable human-being that will protect your sovereignty. Thank You Sharen!

  6. Your search for representation is over! Hire Sharen!

    Posted by Jason, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beside being an excellent lawyer, Sharen knows judges, DAs, and prosecutors well; and they like her! This is a huge edge for you! I was facing felony charges with a probation violation and am not serving jail time! Sharen will go to bat for you and she is a homerun hitter! I owe her such gratitude and she will forever have my ultimate respect as a lawyer!

  7. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharen Ghatan.
    • I hired Sharen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Ghatan is an incredibly reliable, comforting, responsive, and hard working attorney. In my experience with her I felt safe as I felt her passion and care for helping me with my legal troubles. I knew I was in good hands with her from the start. I'm grateful that she has helped give me my freedom back. I highly recommend attorney Sharen Ghatan for anyone who needs legal help.

888-704-9777