Neil Bryan Shouse’s Reviews

Neil Bryan Shouse

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great job on my DUI case

    Posted by Mando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil < 1 month ago.
    • Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    They did a great job on my DUI case. I know it was a difficult case but they got a surprisingly good results. The attorneys in the staff were very helpful. And I can tell everyone really cared and about me and my situation.

  2. AVOID

    Posted by Teri,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This review is a bit long but I warn those who are not wealthy or "known". I would never hire or recommend Neil. Sadly, I made quite a few mistakes in life as a young adult and needed help. Neil offered me a free consultation as long as I retained his services. He told me all kinds of great information, promised he'd deliver. Within a few weeks, I retained him w/cash borrowed from family & friends. His "assistant" couldn't find the receipt book that day so she said she would email me. Since then, Neil was unreachable. He didn't show up for court and I was detained. After serving time: whenever I called the office, his assistant said she had no record of me ever paying or being a client and there was no file for me. They knew I needed help with getting funds together. This by far was my biggest mistake. I've learned valuable lessons, and will NEVER hire an attorney again. My faith brought me through, and that's the only thing keeping me out of trouble.

    1. Neil Bryan Shouse

      Neil Shouse

      Lawyer Comment:

      I don't remember any encounter like this, and I don't believe the story is true. None of it is consistent with our policies.

      First, we always offer a free consultation and the person has absolutely no obligation to hire our firm. We never put pressure on anyone.

      Second, we would never accept a cash payment from anyone without providing a receipt and a written retainer agreement.

      Third, we always make all of our court appearances and we return every client call every day.

      If there was a misunderstanding with this person, then I would welcome him or her to call me personally and I would do whatever I could to rectify the situation.

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  3. Felony DUI to Dry eckless

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil 6-12 months ago.
    • Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was involved in a traffic collision and arrested for DUI. Even though my PAS was a 0.09, the California Highway Patrol recommended a felony DUI due to the injuries suffered by the other party. I was understandably shaken by all of this and felt very lost in the process.

    A friend recommended that I hire Neil to help me sort this out, which in the end turned out to be the best decision ever.

    Neil and his team were very knowledgeable and were very hands on from the beginning. They were able to calm my nerves and explain the process to me based on their years of experience. Neil, in particular, was attentive to my questions and would call me even on a Sunday just to answer the millions of questions I had. Ninaz Saffari was the attorney assigned to my case and because of her vast experience in the LA county courts, she was extremely familiar with the policies of each prosecutor's office and knew how to present my case in the best light possible.

    Together, they came up with a strategy and after some laborious negotiations, the felony DUI charge was reduced to a dry reckless. I never once thought I would be in that situation, but when it all happened, I am glad I hired Neil and his team.

  4. Good Lawyers are hard to find

    Posted by Randy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil 1-6 months ago.
    • Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Karthik Krishnan was excellent. He is very knowledgeable, was always there when I needed him, always kept me informed of everything that was going on, and fought his tail off for me. I'm so glad I found the right lawyer! If you're looking for a DUI lawyer in Southern California you have to call Shouse Law Group.

  5. No one could ask for more

    Posted by Corinthia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Shouse was hired by me to represent my husband, who was facing nine strikes , three in his former case in six that he had prior to the three strikes law going into effect. Mr Shous went to the jail and visited my husband every other day while he was working on his case . he kept my husband informed as to everything he was doing with his case, he treated my daughter and I like family and insured us that he would do his best. And that he did !!! . Neil is the most kind , genuine, dedicated , knowledgeable an loving attorney anyone could hire he went out an gave 110% I could not ask for anything more I was very satisfied with the out come he succeeded in getting seven of the strikes dropped leaving my husband to be sentenced as a two striker and he tried to get those dismissed however due to callousness on my husband part Neil had to settle for the two strikes , which he did not want to, although Neil appears meek an mild he transformed right before my eyes when in the court room he became a pit bull that did not want to give up. Thanks Neil for all you've done for my family an I

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • Neil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with vandalism. It was a ridiculous charge but I couldn't afford to have it on my record because I'm applying to be a peace officer. It would have wrecked my career. Mr. Shouse did an amazing job. He met with the DA and the judge repeatedly and finally got them to dismiss the case altogether. I feel that he really understood how important this was for me. Pleading guilty was never an option, and we were both determined to fight it all the way. I can't thank or recommend him highly enough.

  7. I'm so grateful

    Posted by Eddie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • Neil handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I facing attempted murder with a life sentence,and a million dollar bail.I contacted Neil and his firm they moved quickly they send out an investigator to the scene right away.
    they were able to get the accuser to rescind his story. And get the charges reduced to a misdeamoner with no jail time.I was truly blessed to have Neil and his farm working on my case.

  8. A life saving lawyer to have at your aid!

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a misdemeanor for possession of a weapon (chrome knuckles) which, in my youthful ignorance, didn't know it was a crime to own. I couldn't sleep or focus on anything for the longest time, for the dread of having a criminal record. So I called Neil Shouse and associates and they immediately scheduled me with a free meeting, reassuring me to leave it up to them. They discussed all the details and the likelihood of the matter with me personally. It finally helped me sleep at night.

    As a result of their hard work and dedication to my case, I had my charge dropped to a mere infraction! This was more than I could have ever asked for. In addition to practically dropping the case, he also helped me keep my sanity.

    If you or a anyone you care about is in legal troubles, call Neil Shouse! He's the best!

  9. I can sleep now

    Posted by Gregorio, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a number of questions on how to process my citation and what to do about the large fine. Mr. Shouse informed of how i could significantly lower the fine charged against me and gave me piece of mind by giving me a breakdown of what to do.

  10. Just Retained

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Shouse.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have just retained Neil Shouse to fight my DUI arrest. I put in the requested information on a Saturday morning and he personally called me back a few hours later and discussed my case with me. I will keep you informed on the results of the outcome.

Call us for a free phone consultation

888-327-4652