Daniel R Perlman’s Reviews

Daniel R Perlman

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dont do this alone! Your future depends on it!

    Posted by luwana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Young or old we make wrong choices or are in the wrong place at the wrong time and fall into the hands of the judicial system. Your life, employment and freedom will be in the hands of Judges who can make rulings based on their mood. A Court room is extremely intimidating and Daniel Pearlman and associates are very knowledgeable, professional, and dependable and will be with you every step of the way. They truly saved our future. Don’t’ do this alone; YOUR future depends on it.

  2. Fantastic Los Angeles DUI Attorney

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Daniel helped me with my DUI case and was able to get it pled down to a wet reckless. I am forever grateful to him and his staff and the way that they made the most of my situation. I would recommend Daniel to anyone that has been stopped for DUI.

  3. Looking for a criminal defense lawyer? Look no further.

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was arrested for domestic violence in Van Nuys, my heart sunk in my throat. I was the one with scratch marks and a bloody lip. I didn't even touch her, but the cops listened to her and I made the mistake of saying that to get out of the apartment after she attacked me for stopping being affectionate to her I had to kind of push past her. When my Dad found Criminal Defense Attorney Daniel Perlman in his Hollywood office, we felt so much better. Mr. Perlman worked things out with the DA and they dismissed the charges. I dumped that B* and I am so fortunate to have found a great Defense Lawyer who knows his way around the Van Nuys Superior Court.

  4. Best DUI Defense Attorney in Los Angeles

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Daniel is the best criminal defense attorney in Los Angeles. I refer all of my friends and family to him. He has helped me with tons of legal advice and has helped 4 of my friends with their DUI cases. He takes the time to handle your case himself and you are not passed off to another attorney. Los Angeles is full of DUI attorneys and criminal lawyers, choosing Daniel to handle your case will be the best decision for your cases outcome.

  5. Thanks for the job well done!

    Posted by Dunn, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We would like to express our respect and sincere gratitude to Daniel Perlman and his assistant Mathew Cohen at the Perlman Law Firm. Daniel have helped making our tough case possible to a good outcome. Before Perlman Law Firm, we met other firms but none of them was able to help us through our unique situation. He took care from the beginning to the end of the process in such a professional way. During one of the most anguished and distressed times in our life Daniel devoted his time and efforts to our cases by skillfully and prudently guided us through the maze to solution-oriented strategies and gave us all the help around the community he could give. With his tireless commitment and passion, Daniel turned challenges into opportunities. It is certainly rewarding to work with Daniel this exellent lawyer that never let us down. Thank you Daniel! “We will never forget you and what you did for us. We wish you and your staff success in your future endeavors! We most definitely will recommend Daniel and his partner if someone needs help in the future. Anyone who needs your help we are sure you will do your best to represent them. You are one of a kind.

  6. Exellent lawyer

    Posted by Dunn, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our experience with Daniel has been the best anyone could have. We feel lucky to have worked with him, by far the best attorney we have ever met. Daniel reviewed the case and told us exactly what might happen and what to expect. He is very intelligent and knowledgeable, organized, hard working, nice personality, very helpful, caring and the list could go on and on. He keeps you posted and is very easy to get a hold of. Daniel gives you the best advice and has some really helpful referrals to outside counseling as well. He has very high ethics at work, and he is very fair with his fees. Daniel took care of everything from beginning to end. Words are not enough to thank you Daniel for all you did for us. Thank you for going the extra mile!

  7. Saved my career

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I found myself in a sticky situation related to a domestic violence charge I turned to the attorneys at Perlman Law. I was especially concerned since I too am an attorney and could have lost my law license with a charge relating to moral turpitude. My hand was held at every stage as my knowledge of criminal law is related to that which I learned in school. Matthew went to bat for me at every hearing, even personally going to the DAs office to talk to a supervisor after my original deal seemingly disappeared. I am happy to report that in the end my relationship is stronger than ever and my record is clean. Thanks for saving my career Law Office of Daniel Perlman.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jordan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Daniel and his team demonstrated outstanding professionalism when dealing with my case. As this was my first DUI and as I did not understanding the process, the 1st attorney I spoke with regarding representation did not make me comfortable regarding the matter. Daniel was the 2nd attorney I spoke with (referred by a former client) and he immediately made me confident regarding my situation.

    During the entire process, Daniel and his team performed at a high level and kept me informed throughout. Daniel's negotiations with the prosecution proved extremely fruitful and the charges were reduced to a reckless driving.

    I have and will continue to recommend friends to Daniel based on my experience.

  9. Helpful and efficient

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I deal with Matthew at this firm regarding a history inquiry and he was incredibly helpful and efficient in finding out the information that was available.

  10. Going above and beyond!

    Posted by Shelli, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Perlman.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm not exaggerating when I say Daniel changed our lives. My husband got a DUI, which triggered some INS issues. Not only was Daniel superb in dealing with the DUI, but he extended himself personally to help us in anyway he could with the INS issues. He is easily tops in his field, but more than that, he's the kind of lawyer that cares personally for his clients. He, and his entire staff, were responsive, even to the point of answering texts on Sunday nights!! Everything is settled now, but I shudder to think how things could have gone if we'd retained someone else.

Call DUI Defense Attorney Daniel R. Perlman for a free criminal defense consultation.

877-887-4541