Matthew Paul Krupnick’s Reviews

Matthew Paul Krupnick

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I thought my life was over!

    Posted by Sarah F., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was arrested for a DUI, I felt alone, scared, and like I had no one to turn to. A friend recommended Matthew Krupnick and his firm and I took a chance and called. The moment I spoke to Matthew, I felt in my heart that things would be ok. Help me get through this humiliating process and got my serious DUI reduced to a Wet and Reckless (a much less serious charge). But it was the reassuring calm and confidence that Matthew had and the way he and his staff kept me informed and knowledgeable the entire time that really made the difference. I don't know how I would have done it without them. Thank you again L.A. LAW GROUP and Matthew Krupnick!

  2. Matthew Krupnick is what a lawyer SHOULD be!!!!

    Posted by Sandy, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Entertainment matter.

    Matthew Krupnick is one of the few great attorneys left that not only cares about his clients, but will fight against anyone for his clients including taking them to trial to make sure justice is served. I would definitely recommend him to ANYONE!

  3. Matthew is a rock I can always count on!

    Posted by Barbara O., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Before Matthew and his firm started helping me with my legal issue, I thought I was going to just lay down and give up on everything. I was being torn apart by this mean and aggressive defense attorney, until, that is, I retained the Krupnick Firm and got to see why they call Matthew the Black Belt Litigator. He literally kicks butt, but does so in a prestigious, caring and protective way for his clients. He always said he thought of his clients as family, and I now understand what he means. He treats each client like part of his real family, taking their calls on weekends, coming to their rescue during emergencies, fighting uphill battles defying all odds, etc. Lawyers are NOT all bad people. We need more of them like Matthew to help restore their good names!

  4. Excellent Firm

    Posted by Preston, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The attorneys and staff were knowledgeable and helpful, every in every step of the process. I couldn't have asked for a better firm to represent my legal affairs.

  5. THANK YOU KRUPNICK & KRUPNICK!!!

    Posted by Ash, A., a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew got me 5 times what my first lawyer said I could ever possibly get! He was so confident, aggressive, and talented, but he and his staff also kept me feeling comfortable and well informed the entire time. At the end, Matthew reduced his fees to make sure that, as he said, "I always make sure my clients make more money than I do". He lived up to every promise and I would recommend anyone, including the friends and family I have already sent to him (who are also very happy).

  6. Best lawyer this side of the Mississippi

    Posted by Jordan, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't begin to tell you how knowledgeable this lawyer is. He has handled numerous cases for me with the utmost professionalism and care. He has always treated me like family and I strongly urge anyone reading this to trust him with any and all legal matters. He is highly recommended.

  7. Matthew is on his way to becoming one of the greats in the world of lawyering.

    Posted by Samantha F., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew and his staff, and especially Vivian, his partner and mom, made my legal nightmares go away. Matthew looks a lot younger than he is, so he was underestimated. But in the end, I got everything I wanted and then he even reduced his fees so I would get more money! Matthew is aggressive and fearless, but always made sure i waas aware and ok with every major move he made on my case. The fees were more than reasonable and everyone there was so nice and helpful. You would be making a big mistake by not contacting Matthew and his firm for your legal problems.

  8. Could Not Have Asked for More!

    Posted by Daniel, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Krupnick's have actually helped me on several occasions as after the first time, I realized I would never go to another lawyer besides them ever again. For starters (despite the fact that Matthew may go through sell phones quite often, just joking), both Matthew and Vivian gave me their cell phone numbers. No matter when I called, they took the time to put me at ease as I was very nervous at first with my legal problem (an unlawful detainer). Matt's aggressive and confident style put me at ease as it was clear from the beginning that besides looking young, he was a true pro. The Krupnick Firm is my law firm for life, and anyone not with them should at the very least go meet with Matthew or Vivian. You will quickly see the difference from most lawyers.

  9. Fast and trustworthy

    Posted by Ryan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Krupnick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never sued for a personal injury before, but this time I got into an auto accident for which I DEFINITELY needed representation. My boss referred Mr. Krupnick to me and what was great was my first impression: I got to speak directly to an attorney and was quickly informed as to my rights and expectations. Within a couple of short months, they completely delivered!