Sandy Van’s Reviews

Sandy Van

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding service from an outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Neal, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-6 months ago.
    • Sandy handled my Real Estate matter.

    Sandy was extremely helpful when representing us in our short sale process. Her and her team were on top of things when contacting the lender and keeping us informed of what documents we needed and where we were at in the process. It's difficult to get big lending companies to cooperate but she worked hard to get us approved and it was a success. We are very happy with the knowledge, patience and work ethic she displayed while helping us get our short sale processed. She was recommended to us by a friend, that she also successfully helped, and we can see why.

  2. Sandy is excellent

    Posted by Sally, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-6 months ago.
    • Sandy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I used other lawyer and realtor for my short sale and there are so many problems. I contacted Sandy about my problem and she gave all the answers I need and resolved my problem even I didn't hire her. She is the only lawyer and realtor who really try to help people and not take advantage of the clients. She is very patient and professional. Her knowledge about the law and real estate is hard to find in one person. I will definitely use her if I have anything to do with law and real estate matters.

  3. Trustworthy and extremely helpful

    Posted by Miguel, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • Sandy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I met with Sandy during my initial consultation and she walked me through my options. I was left with the immediate impression that I was very comfortable with her and that she was somebody I could trust. There was an emergency and I needed to contact her and she took my call while on the road. I was surprised at how helpful she was and I hadn't paid her even a retainer. I know that should my financial situation change for the worse I know she will be my attorney.

  4. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Sandy handled my Real Estate matter.

    Sandy was very knowledgable and experienced in the short sale process. She was in constant contact with both us and the bank and was quick to answer any questions that we had. Sandy made this process possible for us. We would highly recommend Sandy.

  5. ADVICE/FORECLOSURE

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Sandy handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Sandy was excellent, she took the time to answer all my questions and offered advice in dealing with my lender. She responded to my emails and phone calls immediately. I highly recommend Sandy, she was great.

  6. Sandy Van - Short Sale professional

    Posted by john, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sandy Van is extremely professional, responsive, and knowledgeable of Short Sales. She kept me up to date during the entire process. I highly recommend Sandy Van for any Short Sale.

  7. Excellent and the most reliable lawyer

    Posted by Mamun, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent in one word. Very friendly. Listen to the problem carefully. Much more competitive than other lawyers. Get the job done. Above all, she was responsive to all my questions. She did not charge an extra penny than what was she initially claimed for.
    I definitely will recommend her for your needs.

  8. THANK YOU Sandy!!

    Posted by Tamara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My experience with Sandy Van's Law Firm was extremely professional, helpful and positive. I was always kept up to date and never left in the dark wondering what was happening. Any and all questions were answered honestly and quickly. I've worked with Sandy personally on a few different cases of mine and every experience has been the same - wonderful. Her staff was also so great to work with - very helpful, polite and responsive. The best feeling in the world is NOT feeling like a number. I actually felt like I was getting taken care of by a friend that was really looking out for me and MY best interest at heart. Thank You for all your hard work and dedication!

  9. Short Sale

    Posted by Tricia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sandy Van and her assistants handled the short sale of my property. I was very uncertain and nervous about the whole process until I sought her services. Everything was explained clearly and I was guided through it step by step. I was very impressed with Sandy, not only because of her knowledge and expertise, but by her comfortable and relaxed demeanor which always put me at ease. I appreciated that she took all of my calls and responded to my messages and e-mails promptly. Our conversations were never rushed and I never felt like I was taking up her time unnecessarily. Everything was taken care of for me and it ended up being a very painless process. It was completed much quicker than I had expected and I didn't have to pay any out of pocket expenses to the mortgage company. I am very thankful to her and her staff for getting me through the short sale of my property and have already recommended her firm to several of my friends.

  10. Extremely Competent Attorney

    Posted by Beverly, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Van.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Sandy Van involved serious problems which included a judicial foreclosure, deed-in-lieu, litigation and possible bankruptcy. It was extremely complicated. Because of a lawsuit being filed against me, I was extremely anxious. Sandy fully listened to me as I explained my situation and concerns. She guided me through my options with the best legal advice for my specific situation. Sandy very quickly began contacting the opposing attorneys and the bank. She completed needed legal procedures immediately, greatly reducing my anxiety. She routinely communicated with me and always responded to my questions and concerns with patience (no matter what I asked). She answered my questions right after I asked them. I did not have to wait for a response or wonder what was happening. This helped to put my mind at ease, as I dealt with this very difficult situation. As a result, my case has been resolved positively and I credit Sandy's highly capable skills for making that happen. I am very lucky she was recommended to me and I fully recommend her to anyone in need of a great attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

702-529-1011