Amanda M Roberts’s Reviews

Amanda M Roberts

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You won't regret!

    Posted by Grateful mom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amanda is amazing with a great heart for what she does. You will not regret your time with her. She also had an amazing staff with amazing knowledge of the court system. Criminal, family, you name it she can handle it. She will truly fight for what is right. I have watch her become a ball of fire in the court room and they all love her there.
    You will not regret using her for all your court needs.

  2. Horrible Amanda's a crook

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda was terrible,lazy got pushed around in court was very meek! Also she charged me over $11,000 in legal fees on a child custody case. When I told her it was too much she assured me I'll ask for attorney fees from the judge don't worry it will get taken care of she told me. Then when my case was over I got stuck with the bill and a few months later after I had already been making payments to her she decided to start charging me interest without notifying me and after I fell behind on payments because I was deployed she sent all payment info and personal records and info to the opposing counsel to spite me! Shameful took complete advantage of me and my situation. DO NOT USE AMANDA!

  3. Do not hire this lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Amanda 6 years ago and I am still disgusted by what she did. She was a not a good lawyer, did not represent me very well and I would walk out of court with less than I walked in with. Considering I was the sole custody parent with no marks against my parenting it's a sick what happened to me. She always made me feel I was defending myself against her she was my lawyer for god sake! My x attorney cleaned the floor with her during court I had to keep telling her to say something And do something! 7,000 dollars later I fired her and represented myself and I prevailed 110%. Even after telling her to let me know when my retainer fee was getting low knowing I did not have a ton of money she then slapped me with 3,500 dollars more to pay her. Beware!!

  4. Fantastic attorney!!!

    Posted by CB, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Amanda to represent me for my Divorce. She was very knowledgeable, compassionate, and honest. She helped me through this difficult time and put me at ease. She is a fantastic attorney who puts her heart and soul into her work and really cares about her client's. I would defiantly recommend her. She's the best!

  5. Outstanding Lawyer -- Highly Reccomended

    Posted by Ann, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am fortunate to have Ms. Roberts as my attorney helping me with issues after my divorce including custody, support and relocating out of state. My attorney fought for me as if it was her own case, knowing that my child’s future was at stake. Ms. Roberts helped the Court see the importance of me having primary custody of my child and being allowed to relocate. Ms. Roberts is excellent in getting the important facts across to the opposing attorney and the Court. In addition, Ms. Roberts is very impressive under pressure and in front of the Judge at hearings.

    I appreciate her hard work and professionalism, but yet easy going personality which made the most difficult times in my life seem possible. Everyone at this law firm is pleasant and professional.

    Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to be your client.

  6. Worst lawyer ever

    Posted by Abigail Lopez, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She over charge me ridiculous amount. She never answer emails or phone calls, she took decitions without my concern. She never do anything she was supposed to do. She was late for my first hearing. She gave important information of my case and proof to my opposing council. Etc.

    1. Amanda M Roberts

      Amanda M Roberts

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have never represented Abigail Lopez.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. AMAZING

    Posted by Aleacia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Amanda after being served from my son's father trying to go from 50/50 to him taking him primarily. I thankfully found her literally a day before my court hearing and was fortunate that she was willing to help me out so last minute. Not only do I now have my son back primarily but she helped me win everything else I was fighting for as well. Amanda isn't your average attorney, looking just for your money. She charged me a low cost, and helped me out with SO much for that price. Also, she's different in the sense that she cares, and is the sweetest person. She's extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone, she is truly amazing.

  8. Compassionate Family Lawyer

    Posted by Anna Bryola, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda is not like other lawyers who just take your money and deal with business. She is a people person. She is very dedicated. You can tell that she loves the law and that she loves helping people. She is very straightforward. She is on fire in the courtroom. When the paperwork is done by her office, be patient, it might take a while, but when it is done, everything is perfect. I can tell that her career is going to skyrocket. Amanda represented me four times in the courtroom regarding child custody and time share, and each time I was very pleased with her services. Please do not hesitate to hire her, she is the best.

  9. Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by Stephanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda Roberts was amazing, professional, knowledgable, caring, and kept my in the "loop". She is a lawyer that I have already recommend to others!

  10. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Elaine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Caring honest hired her twice very helpful

Call now for a free consultation.

702-474-7007