Amanda M Roberts’s Reviews

Amanda M Roberts

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client Review

    Posted by Brent, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-6 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amanda Robert and her staff have handled several cases relating to Divorce, Child Support, Alimony, and my passport. The Firm has done an awesome job on providing solutions to my issues.

  2. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ATTORNEY - COMPASSIONATE AND A BULLDOG!!!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-6 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Amanda M. Roberts to handle my personal injury case. I was in a terrible car accident earlier this year. She made me feel at ease when my whole world felt shattered and torn apart. She took control and was extremely compassionate as well. She immediately referred me to a doctor and chiropractor that took great care of me and in therapy I was able to heal. Amanda helped me get through the mental struggles with the accident and was always available when I needed her to communicate regarding my case status or any other issues. She was happy to take my call or see me each and every time whereas I have had attorneys in the past who seemed irritated that I called or contacted them. I also have several friends who have used Amanda in family law matters with great results! She is a bulldog in court too! She definitely is not a meek attorney! She is a fighter and will get you what you deserve!!! I am thankful to have been referred to Amanda for my attorney and will always use her in the future.

  3. Great affordable service...

    Posted by Joanne, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-6 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We saw Amanda and Matthew on the Morning Blend and were excited to know the cost of our will and trust would be a set price. I would definately recommend them to anyone wanting legal services.

  4. Excellent services

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.

    Amanda was excellent in all the help she provided my family. I was in a different state while using her services and she kept me updated on all the necessary information. Not once did I question her abilities to help me win my case. I would definitely recommend Amanda for anyone needing an attorney. Money well spent.

  5. A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH

    Posted by Daryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have enjoyed having Amanda represent me for over 2 years now. If I had but only one comment it's that I would like for her office to keep me a little more informed on my case and or document status. I often had to contact the office to find out what is going on. However they always gave me the time that i need to move forward on my case.

  6. A Client Caring Attorney

    Posted by Jeff, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-6 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amanda has been and is always great to work with. I have used many attorneys over the years with my business matters. She has been open, honest and treats my business like it’s her own when it comes to making legal decisions. I recently used Amanda to take are of some bad debts, slow pays for my business. Amanda and her staff were aggressive in collecting the monies due my business and have been real happy with the results.

  7. An excellent experience

    Posted by harry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 6-12 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an EXCELLENT experience with Amanda Roberts, she and her staff did a phenomenal job for me. I can't say enough about the attention to detail and care with which they handle my divorce. I will continue to refer Amanda to anyone that has a family law issue.

  8. Professional, Motivated & Determined Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer Zarley, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-6 months ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amanda is a professional and motivated attorney. My first impression of Amanda was "I want her on my side", she is a go getter and very trustworthy. She is a very hard working, dependable and friendly person. I enjoy my meetings and phone conversations with her because she is outstanding and listens to every word you have to say and is extremely knowledgeable at her occupation. I would recommend her to anyone.

  9. ****AWESOME****

    Posted by Michele, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Amanda Roberts back in 2005 when there were still phone books around. I needed her help during my custody issue regarding my son with my ex-husband. Because she was very honest about my fees (she charged me exactly the amount she quoted) back in 2005, I decided to go back to her in 2012 when I needed legal help with a separate issue. Also, I referred my sister to her office because my sister needed legal help.

  10. Horrible Amanda's a crook

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amanda Roberts.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda was terrible,lazy got pushed around in court was very meek! Also she charged me over $11,000 in legal fees on a child custody case. When I told her it was too much she assured me I'll ask for attorney fees from the judge don't worry it will get taken care of she told me. Then when my case was over I got stuck with the bill and a few months later after I had already been making payments to her she decided to start charging me interest without notifying me and after I fell behind on payments because I was deployed she sent all payment info and personal records and info to the opposing counsel to spite me! Shameful took complete advantage of me and my situation. DO NOT USE AMANDA!

Call now for a free consultation.

702-474-7007