A J Mitchell’s Reviews

A J Mitchell

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very nice young man.

    Posted by Jeannie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell 1-6 months ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AJ is a VERY nice young man. I retained him after a protracted runaround with the insurance company. His downfall is communication-- I did not feel he listened to or addressed my concerns, nor was I informed of a very pertinent issue prior to my decision to settle (those were revealed post signature on the settlement papers). If you are searching for a 'nice' lawyer, I recommend AJ. If seeking a 'bulldog' attorney for your case, AJ may not be the attorney you seek. Such a nice guy, I actually feel a little 'bad' leaving this review but felt people should be 'aware.'

  2. Top Notch injury lawyer

    Posted by Debbie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell 1-6 months ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    AJ Mitchell and his staff truly cares about their clients, and go above and beyond. They are very experienced, compassionate, honest and professional, and kept me informed every step of the way.
    AJ is an A+ personal injury attorney with excellent service. I can't say enough about how satisfied I am with my experience. Highly recommended!

  3. I highly recommend A.J.Mitchell

    Posted by Emily,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.

    My partner and I were involved in a cycling accident (hit by a car) and suffered serious injuries. We were new to the area and trying to figure out which was the best lawyer seemed such a task while in recovery. A few lawyers were recommended to us, one of which was A.J.Mitchell. After speaking with him on the phone and then meeting him in person we were positive that he was the one to choose. He was caring, compassionate, personable and genuine and took ample time to make sure all of our questions were answered and all information was gathered. Throughout the whole process, he has remained as such! His expertise is unlimited and he has searched every avenue for us to make sure all grounds were covered. He has been extremely diligent and it shows that he takes great pride in both his work and his clients. I could not be more thankful that we choose A.J. to represent our case and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  4. Ronald L Holt & Flower of Life Research

    Posted by Ron, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Mitchell & Yearin was highly recommended to me. I found them to be very professional, knowledgeable, organized and to my surprise, very personable. They handled my difficult and complicated case with tact and vision and navigated it to a very sucessful close. I am very gratefule to them anf highly recommend Mitchell & Yearin.

  5. I've been represented by many attorneys. He is clearly the best of all!

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A.J. combines not only sharp and clear grasp of the law, but a superb level of interpersoanl skill as well. He is so much better than other attorneys I have had regarding responsiveness, working within the client's desired objectives and funding -- a simple rating of excellent does not do him justice. My only objection -- he isn't licensed in Texas so I can't use him in ALL my future litigation! Call me at my work/day number to verify [phone number removed]

  6. Excellent service!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A.J. Mitchell took care of my case in an extremely professional manner. He is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and patient. He explained everything that was happening every step of the way, making sure I remained informed in all aspects of my case. Any questions I had, A.J. answered in a very patient and supportive manner, making sure I understood everything that was occurring. He had a very strong work ethic and I felt very well taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. review

    Posted by steven, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mitchell has taken care of all my business needs expidiously and with fair rates.

  8. Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Dean, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A.J. went above and beyond any expectations I had from beginning to end. Hewas incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and provided absolutely fantastic representation.

  9. Well above my expectations

    Posted by Steve, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Mitchell.
    • I hired A Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • A Mitchell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to AJ through a coworker who had a positive experience with him. He was attentive, intelligent, and most of all actually CARED about the outcome apart from teh monetary side of it. The passion with which he attacked my case was impressive, and I've already sent a handful of clients and friends his way.