Arthur J Hall’s Reviews

Arthur J Hall

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing. An Attorney Who Cares About His Clients

    Posted by Karen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.

    Clients always expect reasonable representation when they hire an attorney. AJ Hall offers much more. He actually cares about his clients. He gets all the facts, does the research, spends time with his clients, explains everything and he is prepared when he goes to court. He is more interested in getting the best possible results than expediting a conclusion and moving on to the next case. My son had a very difficult case and under the best of circumstances, prepared emotionally, for a negative outcome. Hall’s experience and dedication resulted in a fantastic conclusion and decision by the court. We will always be grateful.

  2. AJ Hall is a Rockstar!!!

    Posted by Michelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    AJ Hall was INCREDIBLE from the minute I called him and told him my situation until the very last court date where he got me an incredible deal... More than I could have ever hoped for. AJ took on my case and made me feel comfortable right away and never made me promises he couldn't keep. He guided me and never mislead me even good news or not. Throughout my whole very long ordeal he was so professional, informative,compassionate,and fought so hard to get me what I needed!! Although the battle was rough he never gave up and was willing to do whatever I wanted ,take it as far as I wanted to get the outcome I wanted/needed! And I can't be more thankful. He went to court so many times for me to fight my battle and to get me the best possible outcome and he did!!! The very last court date when it seemed the outcome on everything would be great except for 1 thing my worst fear "jail time" me having to leave my children and go there( I even had a date picked to check in) he got it over turned and save me from it and for that I am forever great full .He handles everything with care and compassion. I highly recommend him!! Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!!-Michelle

  3. saved my cdl

    Posted by mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My cdl was on the line and I couldn't have had better representation. Aj Hall handled my case well and I had a better outcome than I ever could have hoped for. Thanks to all of you.

  4. When time is against you in the worst possible way...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You find yourself wishing two things. 1. Wishing you knew a criminal Attourney before you got in trouble. 2. Wishing your best friend was a criminal Attourney

    That's where Arther comes into play.. Expect the same representation from start to finish as if your life long best friend was standing next to you fighting for the best possible achievable outcome.

    The ending result will provide two additional life long benefits

    1. You have a new best friend

    2. If you ever find yourself in a bad spot again... Your best friend is an criminal Attourney

  5. A Great Juvenile Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Debbie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired A.J. Hall as my under age daughter needed to be properly represented for a car accident with DUI charge. A.J. and his firm developed a good rapport with my teen and worked efficiently through out the whole legal process. This was a very stressful time for my daughter, but with the confidence we had in A.J.'s legal knowledge and strategy, it made the end result better than we expected.

  6. AJ Hall review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We used AJ Hall for my daughters DUI defense. I had no prior experience with the Rosenstein Law Group and was pleasantly surprised. My daughter was a minor at the time. AJ was very knowledgeable about the juvenile justice system. My daughters case was resolved quickly with a positive result. AJ always returned our phone calls and addressed any concerns that came up. We would use him again if needed.

  7. DUI dismissed to a honking horn violation

    Posted by L. R., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over for DUI in Gilbert, AZ. At the time, I was extremely scared as I had never been accused of something as serious as drinking and driving. The officer was aggressive and tried to bully me into a bunch of tests. Eventually the officer cuffed me, took me to the blood testing facility, and had my blood drawn.

    A few weeks later I received a letter in the mail stating that I had to go to court for DUI charges. When I opened the letter I was extremely distraught because they wanted to throw me in jail, force me to have a breathalyzer in my car, and the MVD threatened to suspend my driver license. I was also worried that the DUI charge would affect my work as a DUI is a charge that must be reported to my company due to the industry that I am employed.

    I reached out to Mr. Hall who without hesitation took my case and helped me feel that everything would be alright. Over the next couple of months, Mr. Hall went to court for me and investigated my case. He collected medical evidence, obtained police reports, and took pictures of the location in Gilbert that the officer accused me of being DUI.

    When it was time for my case to finally go before a judge I went to court with Mr. Hall. I was amazed and relived when court finished because I walked out of court with only a honking horn violation. Mr. Hall got my DUI charges dismissed and made sure I kept my driver license without any traffic points.

  8. Best result possible

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was accused of a super-extreme DUI in Tempe. I was told by every lawyer that the best result I could hope for was having the charge reduced to a regular DUI. A.J. spent months getting every piece of evidence for my case, and in the end was able to convince the state that they would lose a trial and had the charges completely dismissed. The result was incredible in itself, but throughout the process, which was six months, A.J. was a complete professional. He answered all my questions and made me confident that my case was being handled well, which was proven when the case was dismissed. I can't recommend A.J. enough.

  9. A.J. far exceeded my expectations!

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and told by everyone I talked to that hiring a lawyer would not be able to help me because my BAC was too high. They were wrong! A.J. was able to get my DUI reduced to reckless driving. This resulted in no requirment for an interlock device or any of the other DUI requirements. A.J. was extreamly helpful thrughout my entire case and easy to get in touch with. I hope I never need a defense attoney again, but if I do I will definitly call A.J.

  10. Exceeded my expectations - wonderful lawyer!!!

    Posted by Chanel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hall.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AJ, When I had lost hope, you were there to remind me that we are all human. I showed poor judgement one night but I didn't feel as if I had broken the law. You performed like a surgeon from the beginning. You and your  staff are THE BEST...I can't emphasize enough...just how superb AJ's representation is. My DUI case occurred in Tempe, AZ... One of the toughest counties in the state for DUI's. AJ's defense was persistent, tenacious, and always professional.. He was able to get me a plea bargain and a lesser charge; for that...I am extremely grateful. He kept me continuously updated on the case.You will not find better representation than at Rosenstein office, anywhere in AZ. Don't hesitate to get the VERY best attorney to defend you. Call his office, the staff will take excellent care of you !Highly recommend you to those that may find themselves in a similar situation. Thank you, C.S.....Scottsdale,AZ.