John N Skiba’s Reviews

John N Skiba

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Justin, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I received a call from a Collection Agency from an apartment that I lived in 5 years ago. I did not want to settle with the collection agency on a debt that I didn't feel occurred. Though, I could have settled for possible less than attorney fees, I hired John off the principle of the situation. Not only did John win the Judgment, but also had their Attorney pay for my costs. I would recommend the professionalism of Skiba Law group to everyone!

  2. Honest Lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I met with attorney John Skiba about 8 months ago in regards to a debt collection company suing my wife.Within the first 5 minutes of my consultation with Mr. Skiba i knew he was the attorney for us. I was so impressed right off the bat with his professionalism and can do attitude. Mr. Skiba laid out all of the available options that my wife and I had and wanted to make sure that I was completely comfortable with all of the possible outcomes. Mr. Skiba was very clear in regards to our case. He stated from the beginning that we had a very good chance at beating this case due to the lack of evidence. I cannot thank him enough for all of his help and will continue to refer him to any friends, or family members that I possibly can when they are in need of a trusted attorney. Mr. Skiba offers a free consultation and I would highly recommend it to anyone facing difficult financial times to call him and schedule an appointment. Mr. Skiba will definitely guide you in the right direction and his fees are extremely reasonable. He made this difficult time very painless and i thank him for that. In the end my wife and i won our case thanks to Mr. Skiba. So if your looking for an attorney that will fight for your rights and who is up front and honest and delivers John Skiba is the one.

  3. Awesome Bankruptcy Attorney!

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met with attorney John Skiba about a year ago for a bankruptcy consultation when I was living in AZ and was impressed right off the bat with his professionalism and compassion for the difficult financial situation that I was going through. He was available to meet with me right away. At the meeting, he clearly laid out all of the available options that I had and wanted to make sure that I was completely comfortable with what all of the possible outcomes could be. After working with John for almost a year on what I consider to be a pretty complicated bankruptcy, the outcome ended up being the best possible case scenario and was exactly what John had predicted. It was the best possible outcome for my family and for myself. Also, he was there every step of the way to answer any questions or concerns that I had. I cannot thank him enough for all of his help and will continue to refer him to any clients, friends, or family members that I possibly can when they are in need of a trusted bankruptcy adviser. I met John originally at a presentation that he was giving to a real estate company. I had even referred him to a family member prior to using him myself, and they were also very impressed and happy with his services. He offers a free consultation and I would highly recommend to anyone facing difficult financial times to call him and schedule an appointment. He will definitely guide you in the right direction and his fees are extremely reasonable compared to all of his competition. I would not go to anyone else for a bankruptcy or consultation.

  4. Jacksion White Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have to totally disagree with the Aug 25 review. My wife and I have been very pleased with not only John Skiba but his support team, Brittany and Ashley as well. All of our questions were answered promptly and thoroughly.
    They were very professional and were very understanding of the emotional side of bankruptcy. I would recommend John Skiba and the Jackson White team to anyone. Thanks for all your help John

  5. John Skiba Jackson White

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have only good things to say about this law firm, in particular John Skiba. John has let me call him after hours many times on his own personal time. John and everyone else at Jackson White are ALWAYS available to me.

  6. Professional Representation

    Posted by Brian Kish, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John helped us with our chapter 7 filing. John is an excellent communicator. John is able to explain complex court procedures; we had no idea what to expect. John made it easy for us to prepare for the filing. On the day we went to court, my wife and I were confident in the proceedings. Of course John was there in case anything did arise. John was punctual with meetings, patient with obtalces, confident our case would have a positive result, John was right! John's hard work and attention to detail enabled our family to start over again. I would use John again for any legal issue. I appreciate all the hard work he and his staff did for us!

  7. Bankrupcy Attorney

    Posted by j, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John and his staff have done a remarkable job of representing us as we are making our way down this difficult road. He is reassuring and knowledgeable. Both my wife and I would recommend him for this type of representation.

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Matt, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John is a great lawyer. On numerous occasions over the last 4 years I have retained John to work through some difficult legal issues. My experience with his work has been nothing but outstanding. He is responsive, direct, and speaks with a great deal of experience. I will continue to rely on John's counsel for my clients for many years to come!

  9. Bankruptcy vs Home Loss

    Posted by Magda, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Skiba.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We were about one week away from moving to a rental home when we consulted with John regarding Bankruptcy. It just took that one half hour to convince us that things would all work out. His knowledge made the biggest decision in our lives so much easier. I have always been able to count on his promt reply to any questions or concerns we have had. I have and will continue to recomend him to anyone who asks.