Kristopher Ryan Califano’s Reviews

Kristopher Ryan Califano

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Genuine Professional

    Posted by Mitch,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.

    Mr. Califano, was a pleasure to deal with. From the start, my experience was very comfortable. I never felt I was talked down to by someone stuck to their professional title. It always felt genuine, treated and respected by someone who truly represented my best interest in a very humane fashion. Mr. Califano put everything in perspective which made it very clear what my options were and made my decision fairly easy as to how I wanted to proceed with my particular case. He was timely in proceeding with my decision and the outcome was a success. I certainly would recommend his services to anyone and I know he would appreciate my referral.

  2. Shoplifing in Scottsdale

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.

    Mr. Califano proved effective, professional and knowledgeable in handling my class one misdemeanor charge in Scottsdale City Court. He explained the charges, options and alternatives to me during the months long legal proceedings. He was punctual and effective in his interactions with the judge and court officials. While he was firm and honest during our discussions, he also showed understanding and empathy in what I found to be a confusing and intimidating experience. I attribute the excellent outcome to my charges to Mr. Califano's efforts. I would not engage the legal system without professional representation and I would definitely recommend Kris.

  3. A very greatful client indeed!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.

    I can not tell you how greatful I am to have had Attorney Kristopher Califano handle my court case. I was very amazed at how professional and courteous he was through out the trial hearing and surprised to see my charges were so easily dismissed. It was a great day for me and Kristopher and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a professional, courteous most highly intelligent and well dressed Attorney. If you are looking for a world class professional I would highly recommend Kristopher Califano for any legal means necessary. Thank you so much for all you have done!

    Patrick H

    1. Kristopher Ryan Califano

      Kristopher Califano

      Lawyer Comment:

      Pat,

      It was an honor to represent you and I'm glad we won the hearing! If you have any legal needs going forward, I hope you contact my office.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. TOP NOTCH

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.

    Kris worked hard for me and I needed to drive. He defended me all the way and I am really grateful.
    Overall, best attorney!

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by JJ,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.

    Kris is a very hard working attorney who took the time to explain everything to me through my entire case. He represented me very well. He kept me informed of what was going on and made himself always available. He has a great attitude. The outcome of my case was very favorable due to Kris' diligence & hardwork & knowledge of the law! I would definitely recommend him if you are in need of a good defense! Thank you so much Kris!

    1. Kristopher Ryan Califano

      Kristopher Califano

      Lawyer Comment:

      Facing very serious criminal charges is always a daunting task. I'm glad our perseverance paid off. Thank you for the comment!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. The Best Legal Representation I've Ever Had!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristopher has been the best experience I have had for legal services by far. Not only did he calm my fears, he also explained what I had been charge with (traffic violation - non DUI) in layman terms and kept me informed throughout the entire process. He was very available and I could even text him and get a response instantly. Moreover, he took care of all the details and all I had to do was show up for a few minutes in court. If you need legal representation with someone you can trust, who has your best interest in mind and you are not simply a number to him, then you need to hire kris. He genuinely cares.

  7. Awesome

    Posted by Chad, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kris was able to get my case easily dismissed, and treated my like a friend. I was amazed by his knowledge , and professionalism.

    Chad F

    1. Kristopher Ryan Califano

      Kristopher Califano

      Lawyer Comment:

      Chad, thank you for the comment. It was an honor to represent you. I was thrilled, but not surprised, when the judge ruled in our favor. Thank you, again!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Defense against Uber Driving Violation

    Posted by Skip, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristopher handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live in Tucson, Az. and Mr. Califino was retained for me, by a secondary party for an alleged violation of No "Taxi Plate" as I was driving for Uber and the Police officer stopped me for an alleged improper left lane change. Mr. Califano was very familiar with cases involving Uber and the law involving these alleged violations of no "Taxi Plate" in instances when an Uber driver is cited.
    Mr. Califano was very prepared, kept me informed of the case. He met me at the courtroom promptly, and made his case for me. Although, the Police officer made as best argument as she could, ultimately both of my cases were dropped.
    I really appreciate the excellent representation, and Mr. Califano's "Tenacious" representation for me. Thank you Kris! I would highly recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

  9. Guilty till Proven Innocent

    Posted by Pedro, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr K. Califano. I was facing multiple felony counts. I was disappointed in the first attorney I had retained . I needed an attorney that understood my life was at stake. I WOULD NOT consider a plea under any circumstances. I needed an attorney that would live up to the principles of justice for all. That is why I write these few lines , to express my appreciation for all your consideration on my behalf. I can never thank you enough . All cases dismissed, thanks,thanks,thanks,!

  10. Uber's Legal Eagle for the Valley of the Sun

    Posted by Alex, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Califano's firm was retained on my behalf by Uber, the transportation company for whom I drive as an independent contractor, to defend citations I received for operating as a taxi without the relevant licensure, which is how Arizona law enforcement misinterprets the business in which Uber and its drivers are engaged. Mr. Califano persuaded the judge to dismiss the misdemeanor charge of "failure to meet financial responsibility" (i.e. not carrying commercial insurance in my own name -- the police failed to examine the certificate I offered to show them of Uber's liability policy, under which its drivers are covered), as well as the civil charge of operating an unlicensed taxi.

    Separate civil citations issued by the taxi inspector for the AZ Department of Weights and Measures are still pending, and Mr. Califano will be handling that matter as well, if and when DWM contacts us about scheduling a hearing; their record of following up such citations, as opposed to simply letting them fall through the cracks of their bureaucracy, is apparently somewhat mixed.

602-402-8708