Kristopher Ryan Califano’s Reviews

Kristopher Ryan Califano

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very impressed with his ability to go that EXTRA MILE for his clients.

    Posted by Nancy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr.Califano to represent my daughter on some very serious drug charges. Because of his knowledge and his sincere efforts to assist her we received a very favorable outcome. He kept me informed at all times as to what was going on even though I'm in another state. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.

  2. Very Professional,Caring,Reliable and Thorough-Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.

    I hired Kristopher Califano to deal with a misdemeanor offence that could have seriously affected my future in terms of my career and travel prospects if I were found guilty. Due to my career field, being found guilty of even a misdemeanor, prohibits you from travelling to certain countries, which would have stopped me from being able to apply for certain jobs, or be very difficult to explain in job interviews,and very embarrassing. Kristopher was very thorough, sympathetic and focused in his approach as to how we would tackle my defense.
    Where other attorneys I had interviewed told me that there was no chance, and I would have to plead guilty and my career was over before it had even started - Kristopher truly believed in me and my chances. He was the only attorney that believed that we would be able to go for Diversion successfully and that my world was not about to crumble all around me.
    Right from the start when we contacted him over a weekend, he called right back. He was always very swift in replying, very calm and collected and very reassuring, which was great when I really thought that all was lost for my career after working so hard for many years.
    I cannot thank him enough for all of his assistance, reassurance and professionalism.

  3. Chose Kris Califano for DUI after thorough review of AVVO---ABSOLUTE BEST CHOICE !

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I needed the best---and got it! There are several DUI reviews on AVVO that are highly complimentary of Mr. Califano's DUI defense skills. With such high praise he was chosen after talking to others well-recommended ----none of whom seemed as excellent in availability, compassion, practicality, and skill. At this point I would say that IT DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS !
    DUI defense is practiced by many, but you can't go wrong with Mr. Califano ! His glowing
    reviews I read were surpassed by the top-notch plea results in my case, matching or exceeding
    any plea experience I have seen reported on AVVO or anywhere.

  4. Kristopher Califano is an excellent DUI Attorney!

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A few months ago, I had my first arrest of any kind, involving DUI. I was referred by a friend to Kristopher Califano. I have been very pleased with his services and I recommend him highly. Kris is very professional and understanding and he worked hard on my behalf. My case was handled smoothly and with a great deal of time invested by Kris. We reached a good plea agreement and I am very pleased with the results. He demonstrated outstanding skills in working with all aspects of my case and he has a good working relationship with the prosecutors and court system as well. If anyone finds themselves needing a competent DUI attorney, Kris get my strong endorsement.

  5. He saved my life

    Posted by Anon., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Kris's counsel for a criminal defense matter. Without going into too much detail, I was about to move out of state for school and I was scared that my life was over. I wanted to be sure I hired the right lawyer. When I met Kris he reassured me that the sky hadn't fallen and that life wasn't over. He read my police reports, and was honest about what I was facing. He offered me a generous rate, and I felt pretty good about him. That's why I chose him, after having contacted many of Avvo's other top-rated attorneys.

    I'm really glad I did. I always had questions and concerns, and he always answered or returned my calls to address them. He explained to me in a clear way what my options were, and what could/would happen, at every step. He was patient, respectful and understanding. I felt that he cared about the outcome of the case, and that he sympathized with my situation, and that he was really trying to help me. He's continued to help me with questions even now that the case has been resolved, and offered advice on how I might get my conviction set aside in the future, even offering to help with that free of charge.

    Although I didn't get the result I wanted (diversion or dismissal), I got a plea offer that lowered my charges to something I could live with, and that would let me go back to a normal life. Thanks to him, I am able to continue my education and still have a chance at getting my dream job, which means a lot to me. I would recommend Kris to anyone caught up in the criminal justice system. He saved my life

  6. A Neighborly Dog Dispute DISMISSED!

    Posted by Erika, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My father and I had a problem with my neighbor since we moved into our new home, until it came to the point that he sent us to court for our dogs, because supposedly they were "barking to much." Our neighbor would not budge or want to come to an agreement with us for the suppose dog problem. Not even after he sent my father and I to court for the barking issue would our neighbor and the prosecutor who was handling the case come to a bargain. Mr. Califano helped us find a way to come to a settlement and when we finally did, Mr. Califano was there in every step of the way until my case was finally dismissed.
    Our neighbors have not bothered us and I'm cleaned from a misdameanor criminal record Thank Attorney Califano for helping me with my case!

  7. Great problem solver

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Provided expert assistance with my legal issue even though I was located out of state. Kris thoroughly explained the the case and all options so we could make an informed decision going forward. My case was similar to 3 colleagues of mine, they all paid fines and now have a record in AZ. My case, with the help of Kris, was dismissed. He was always easy to reach, and in summary, it was a great attorney/client experience.

  8. Professional, Reputable, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Robert S., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Kris through another attorney. I was thoroughly impressed with Kris's capabilities and support throughout the process. He provided me with honesty, dedication and realistic details regarding my case. Kris is professional, knowledgeable and extremely thorough. A negative outcome would have impacted my professional career so it was important for me to hire a reputable and experienced attorney. Kris worked very hard in obtaining a positive outcome for which I am very grateful. I would highly recommend Kris to anyone seeking outstanding representation

  9. Professional yet compassionate

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Califano was my lawyer for my DUI case. He was very thorough with finding all the information we needed to fight my case. He was very professional yet compassionate...not very common these days! He knew exactly what he was doing and somehow gave me more than what I wanted! I would highly recommend Kristopher Califano to anyone that needs a very good lawyer that's also on a budget! Thank you Mr. Califano.

  10. The BEST lawyer I have ever had!!!!

    Posted by Pamela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristopher Califano.
    • I hired Kristopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Professional, Intelligent... Compassionate...well versed in the issues..great communication... Skilled in the Courtroom....Fabulous outcome........Thanks Kris!!!!

602-402-8708