Nathan D. Alder’s Reviews

Nathan D. Alder

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excelent

    Posted by Gavin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan Alder has handled a few different issues for my family and we have been consistently impressed by his work ethic and character. We know that with Mr. Alder we have a passionate and knowledgeable advocate who is willing to take the necessary time to help me fully understand my options. He is a professional in every sense of the word.

  2. Best PI Attorney in the State of Utah

    Posted by Rachael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan D. Alder is exceptional. Especially for personal injury cases, there is no better attorney in the State of Utah. His experience and knowledge are impeccable (I won't waste space on all he has done...google him and you'll see for yourself). He is detail-oriented in educating clients while still pulling off an incredibly personable touch to ensure the needs of his clients are met. As a mediator by profession, I have had the opportunity to see various attorneys in action, and I have not come across an attorney yet who offers the whole package like Nate Alder: he is thorough in his analysis, ethical in his approach, trustworthy beyond measure, and while he had much bigger clients than me at the time he was handling my case, he never made me feel like a little fish in a big pond. The one caveat with Nate Alder is that this guy is so good that he is also busy (most experts are in high demand); your case/claim may take a little longer than you expect, but he's worth the wait!

  3. A Professional and Caring Attorney

    Posted by Terri, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My Daughter was in a serious car accident that crushed her leg. At 20 years old, this was a devastating blow to her both physically and mentally. The driver of the car that hit her was at fault and did not have any insurace. I had origially planned on handling the case with the insurance company on my own. It was completely overwhelming! I was trying to put my time and energy into the needs of my dautghter while managing all of the rest of the requirements of life and trying to figure out how to navigate through all of the insurance legalities. I soon realized that I needed to take care of the things I was equipped to handle and let someone else take care of the legal aspects. I eventually contacted Nate Alder. He was very informative and caring right from the beginning. He genuinely cared about my daughter and her health first. He guided us through the process of taking care of her and putting all the focus on getting her back to the best possible place for her life. He continually encouraged me to place my energies on her, rehab, counseling and whatever we needed to do for the overall health of my daughter. It was such a relief to release all of the documentation and worry of what was going to happen from the legal standpoint and focus completely on the healing of my daughter. He then proceeded to negotiate with the insurance company to insure that she would get the help she needs to move forward in the best possible way for her life. The end result was absolutely the best I could have possibly hoped for. After an accident resulting in long term personal injury like the one my daughter was in, there is never a way to go back to prior to that horrible day. After additional surgeries, months of physical rehab and personal counseling, Nate moved forward to complete the process by giving her the best possible tools to move forward and rebuild her life. He made me feel like we were a part of his family and would highly recommend Nate Alder to anyone who is in need of Professional and caring legal representation. I will always be thankful that I chose him to help us during this trying time in our lives.

  4. Excellent, Responsive Attorney

    Posted by Ken, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my wife and I were looking for an attorney to handle our Utah automobile accident case Nate came highly recommended. We have now worked with Nate through several phases of the case and have seen first-hand both the value and the accuracy of that recommendation. Nate is professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. He has been sensitive and sympathetic throughout our association. He returns phone calls and responds to questions and requests almost immediately--something that we have greatly appreciated. Based on our experience with him I can recommend Nate without reservation.

  5. Nate Alder: Relentless, responsive, respectable

    Posted by Michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "It's extremely rare that I give any product or service a five-star rating. My expectations of performance and delivery are simply too high. And as exceptional as any one aspect of a product or service may be, upon closer inspection there is usually always somewhere an glitch. But not in the case of Nate Alder. In fact, if you have any type of personal injury legal matter, let me unequivocally say that from my experience Nate Alder is one of the best PI attorneys in the United States. Lest this sound like an overstatement, let me clarify. Are there other attorneys as well qualified and effective in the practice of personal injury law? Probably. In fact, I'm sure there must be at least a handful of attorneys as exceptional as Mr. Alder. But to save you the time, trouble, expense and exasperation of tracking them down and getting them to consider your case, let me share a few things about my experience with Mr. Alder that might convince you to look no further. First of all, you need to know that my case was relatively small as far as personal injury cases go. Yet despite the fact that I knew he was working on much bigger, more high profile cases, Mr. Alder made me feel like my case was the most important issue he had ever worked on. That was clearly evident in the way that he took the time to listen. I marveled as he took meticulous notes and then somehow retained a detailed knowledge of the case throughout the entire proceeding. His communication was clear and concise. And it was always him calling or emailing me, and not a paralegal or secretary. Despite the fact that it was an extremely complicated case, I understood everything that was going on, and felt totally informed from our first meeting all the way through the settlement. I was also really impressed with his style as I watched him work with the attorneys and insurance people on the other side. Mr. Alder was clearly tenacious in the way he pursued my interests, and yet he did it without being obnoxious or overbearing. From communications such as emails I was copied on, it was clear that the opposition had a healthy respect and regard for Mr. Alder and his legal prowess. Even when things bogged down a bit in the middle of the case, Mr. Alder urged patience as he reminded both me and the opposing counsel of the overwhelming evidence in my favor. And of course in the end we prevailed. But I'm certain it would not have happened as quickly or as efficiently had I not had Mr. Alder as my attorney. The bottom line is that Nate Alder has the education, the experience, the reputation and the temperament. He is definitely the guy you want on your side if it is a personal injury matter. I simply don't see any downsides and therefore unabashedly and with no reservations give him five solid stars."

  6. Outstanding, responsive attorney

    Posted by Sheila, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nate Alder was recommended by my uncle who had worked with him, and we were not disappointed. It was such a relief having a skilled and caring advocate helping our family after our devastating accident.

  7. Unique legal strategy

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Nate Alder worked for us in a very important matter in the Juvenile Court in the State of Utah. Since his participation, he engineered a legal strategy that turned the case around completely when it appeared there where almost no options.
    I would highly recommend his services.

  8. Very good experience with Nate

    Posted by Brandon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Alder.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Nate as an attorney for anyone who required legal advice and support. I would not hesitate to use his services again nor would i hesitate to recommend him to my friends and loved ones. I hold Nate in high regard.

801-323-5000