Jason Eric Trumpler’s Reviews

Jason Eric Trumpler

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI case

    Posted by EW, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I fired a much more "pricey" attorney when he kept trying to get me to accept a deal. I then hired Jason and he succeeded in getting me exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend him.

  2. Absolutely Recommend

    Posted by Muffy Mascio, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.

    I went to Jason Trumpler while I was in a lawsuit with an insurance company. Jason was very attentive and detailed with my case. He guided me through every aspect of what I needed to know and how I needed to be prepared. He was professional, easy to get a hold of, and knowledgeable. I had a sense of confidence and trusted Mr. Trumpler throughout the process which ultimately resulted in a win. He made me feel as if I was his number one priority and I am grateful for his expertise.

  3. I highly recommend Jason:)))

    Posted by Chelsea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I hired Jason he was very thorough and I always felt like I was first priority. Considering my situation he got me an amazing deal. I wouldn't go to any other lawyer.

  4. If I could give 6 stars .. Amazing attorney !

    Posted by Whitney, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Trumpler back in October for false impersonation charge ( felony) . Mr. Trumpler made me feel like I was his #1 priority and made me feel very comfortable with the whole process . In the end he was able to get the felony down to a misdemeanor... 5 stars !

  5. Professional and trustworthy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I first called Jason Trumpler I was very scared about my first criminal offense ever. I had always been told not to drink and drive but I never thought I would get caught. I was really scared and confused but after Jason sat down with me and explained the situation with me, he really alleviated a lot of my fears. He and his assistant would file all the necessary paperwork very promptly and I believe he got me the best outcome for my case. I began as a scared person with a DWI charge and left a knowledgable ex-client with a deferred sentence. I continue to be happy with the work he did and if I ever get into trouble again I will definitely be calling him.

  6. Made a terrible situation worse!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Trumpler.

    Mr. Trumpler lacks the communication skills, sense of urgency and follow through expected of an attorney. He is extremely educated in the field of law, but does the bare minimum when is comes to being a lawyer, which tells me that he really doesn't care about his clients as much as he should. That is a very scary thing when his very job is to protect his clients to the best of his ability, people pay him and trust him with their fate, and he seems to care less.

    1. Jason Eric Trumpler

      Jason Trumpler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Please contact our office at 512-457-5200. I am sorry you were unhappy with our services. If appropriate, we will offer a refund of your entire legal fees or a portion at the very least. It is my job to make sure my clients are 100% satisfied, and I am sorry for letting you down.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  7. True Professionalism!

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.

    True Professionalism at it's best, that's how Jason Trumpler handled my case. The communication, the confidence and the diligent work is what I recieved from Jason. You can't ask for better representation than Jason Trumpler. Thank you

  8. Wish I would have hired him sooner....

    Posted by Jessica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    I got into trouble in Austin, a year ago. Before speaking with Jason I talked to a couple of other lawyers that told me I would probably have to return to Austin more than once and I would end up paying loads of court fees and possibly even a small amount of jail time. I live over ten hours away from Austin, I work full time and at the time I was also a full time student. Not only had I never been in trouble before but, I did not have the means to be be traveling back and fourth to Austin once a month. All of this was horrifying and overwhelming.

    Thankfully Jason got back with me by Monday afternoon (I emailed the office Sunday night) and I was able to meet with him that day. He assured me I would not do any jail time and he also assured me he would do his best to make sure I did NOT have to travel back to Austin. He also charged me tons less than what the other lawyers had quoted me.

    It's been a little over a year and I'm glad to say my case has been closed, and I will not have to see the inside of a jail cell. I was able to make payments to Jason , and I have not had to return to Austin. I knew what was going on with every court date as the information is promptly updated via the website and you can also contact the office at any time. I felt comfortable having Jason represent me every step of the way.

    Thank you again!!

  9. He gave my child a new life! Great lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason represented my child with a serious felony charge. We were so fortunate to have him as the lawyer. He is a great guy and guided our family went through the legal side of this ordeal. He kept us informed and gave us best legal advice. He worked hard on this case and successfully get it dismissed. Without him, we don't know what will end up with my child. Because of him, my child can go to continue his life. He did a super job.

    I highly recommend Jason. He is the lawyer you need. He will treat your child as his own and makes every effort to help them out of the legal jungle. Thank you Jason!

  10. Jason Trumpler gave me the second chance I needed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DWI coupled with felony evading arrest. I won't get into specifics of my case, just let it be known that the evading charge was rather egregious. Jason was able to get the evading charge completely dismissed, and for that I am forever thankful. I wouldn't be where I am today had it not been for Jason's excellent work on my case! I am currently enrolled in a health care professional program- a program that I would not have had the chance to be a part of had I been convicted of the charges against me.

    I highly recommend Jason. He was attentive to my case, knowledgeable, as well as empathetic: 3 important characteristics I value when putting someone in charge of my future.