Jason Eric Trumpler’s Reviews

Jason Eric Trumpler

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by Ashley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jason Trumpler is a fantastic lawyer. He was never further than a phone call away when we needed to talk to him. He explains everything you need to know, in words you can understand. He gets the job done!

  2. DO NOT HIRE

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Horrible attorney. Ive dealt with many attorneys and jason couldn't find 5 minutes to speak with me. He also tried to push a plea from the prosecutor saying I was guilty when I wasn't. I basically had to do everything. I gathered all the statements that he never even submitted. Unless your case is an easy one, do NOT expect Jason to do much work. He will talk with you until he receives his payment then you'll never hear from him. He was also late to court and would not explain anything to me. Do not hire!!!!

    1. Jason Eric Trumpler

      Jason Trumpler

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry you were not happy with our representation. I would be very happy to talk to you about it. You can call the office at 512-457-5200, and I will address any specific issues. I guarantee that I will talk to you. I do not like any client or former client to be unhappy. In addition, under certain circumstances I can refund all or part of your retainer.

      As for being late, it is rare that I am not required to be in more than one court. I am supposed to go to District Courts first and then to County Courts after. After that, I have to handle pleas before I handle routine court appearances. My assistants can always track me.

      I hope the ultimate outcome in your case was a good one.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. DUI case

    Posted by EW, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I fired a much more "pricey" attorney when he kept trying to get me to accept a deal. I then hired Jason and he succeeded in getting me exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend him.

  4. Absolutely Recommend

    Posted by Muffy Mascio, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.

    I went to Jason Trumpler while I was in a lawsuit with an insurance company. Jason was very attentive and detailed with my case. He guided me through every aspect of what I needed to know and how I needed to be prepared. He was professional, easy to get a hold of, and knowledgeable. I had a sense of confidence and trusted Mr. Trumpler throughout the process which ultimately resulted in a win. He made me feel as if I was his number one priority and I am grateful for his expertise.

  5. I highly recommend Jason:)))

    Posted by Chelsea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I hired Jason he was very thorough and I always felt like I was first priority. Considering my situation he got me an amazing deal. I wouldn't go to any other lawyer.

  6. If I could give 6 stars .. Amazing attorney !

    Posted by Whitney, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Trumpler back in October for false impersonation charge ( felony) . Mr. Trumpler made me feel like I was his #1 priority and made me feel very comfortable with the whole process . In the end he was able to get the felony down to a misdemeanor... 5 stars !

  7. Professional and trustworthy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I first called Jason Trumpler I was very scared about my first criminal offense ever. I had always been told not to drink and drive but I never thought I would get caught. I was really scared and confused but after Jason sat down with me and explained the situation with me, he really alleviated a lot of my fears. He and his assistant would file all the necessary paperwork very promptly and I believe he got me the best outcome for my case. I began as a scared person with a DWI charge and left a knowledgable ex-client with a deferred sentence. I continue to be happy with the work he did and if I ever get into trouble again I will definitely be calling him.

  8. True Professionalism!

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.

    True Professionalism at it's best, that's how Jason Trumpler handled my case. The communication, the confidence and the diligent work is what I recieved from Jason. You can't ask for better representation than Jason Trumpler. Thank you

  9. Wish I would have hired him sooner....

    Posted by Jessica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    I got into trouble in Austin, a year ago. Before speaking with Jason I talked to a couple of other lawyers that told me I would probably have to return to Austin more than once and I would end up paying loads of court fees and possibly even a small amount of jail time. I live over ten hours away from Austin, I work full time and at the time I was also a full time student. Not only had I never been in trouble before but, I did not have the means to be be traveling back and fourth to Austin once a month. All of this was horrifying and overwhelming.

    Thankfully Jason got back with me by Monday afternoon (I emailed the office Sunday night) and I was able to meet with him that day. He assured me I would not do any jail time and he also assured me he would do his best to make sure I did NOT have to travel back to Austin. He also charged me tons less than what the other lawyers had quoted me.

    It's been a little over a year and I'm glad to say my case has been closed, and I will not have to see the inside of a jail cell. I was able to make payments to Jason , and I have not had to return to Austin. I knew what was going on with every court date as the information is promptly updated via the website and you can also contact the office at any time. I felt comfortable having Jason represent me every step of the way.

    Thank you again!!

  10. He gave my child a new life! Great lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Trumpler.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason represented my child with a serious felony charge. We were so fortunate to have him as the lawyer. He is a great guy and guided our family went through the legal side of this ordeal. He kept us informed and gave us best legal advice. He worked hard on this case and successfully get it dismissed. Without him, we don't know what will end up with my child. Because of him, my child can go to continue his life. He did a super job.

    I highly recommend Jason. He is the lawyer you need. He will treat your child as his own and makes every effort to help them out of the legal jungle. Thank you Jason!