Back to Charles’s Profile

Client Review

Charles has received 28 client reviews

Most competent, knowledgeable and accessible lawyer in Texas

Posted by: a Divorce client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.

Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Charles is one of the top attorneys I have ever dealt with. He is highly competent, knows the law, and was accessible 24 hours 7 days a week. From our first meeting he was aggressive in helping get my divorce case settled in a way that was most beneficial to me. He explained the whole divorce process to me and answered all of my questions immediately. Suzi, his paralegal, is great. They would send me copies of all correspodence and legal documents for my review before sending.

Extremely efficient and effective counsel

Posted by: Ed, a Family client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I highly recommend Charles Hardy. Charles was extremely accessible and responsive. In those instances where I could not immediately reach him, his office staff was always accessible, knowledgeable and extremely professional. All along the process, I felt as if I was in good hands.

Expertise in an unusual situation

Posted by: a Child Custody client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.

Charles handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I came to Mr. Hardy with an unusual and contentious child custody matter. He and his team worked diligently to identify and explain the points of law relevant to the case. In court, his years of experience and preparation of my case were evident and resulted in a ruling that I'm happy with. From day one he has been responsive both by phone and email.

Outstanding Lawyer. Engaged, Responsive and Effective.

Posted by: Steve, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Charles was my attorney through my divorce. He was great at explaining the legal process and the options in my case. He gave me practical advice based on my situation and his experience, but always let me make the decisions that were appropriate for me. His experience with many cases is invaluable so one can think through the various future scenarios. He was always there for my questions no matter how basic or complex. I always had access to him. When I called he often answered and when he was unavailable he called back immediately. He really cares about this clients. He wants what is best for them. He also has a way to protect you from things that you may not be considering. Many times you find those things out too late, but Charles ensures that all angles are covered. Isn't that why you hire a lawyer? He is by far the best family lawyer out there. And he has a extended team to help in case other connected services are required, like a CPA. Most attorneys go through the motions and try to "nickle and dime" you on billings. Not Charles, he is an honest and upfront person. I hope I never need legal services again, but if I do Charles will be my first and only call. He is outstanding! Don't hesitate to use him.

Satisfied Client

Posted by: Paul, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Charles and the entire HHZ Family, Just wanted to ensure that your new and future clients had the benefit of recommendation from a former client. For those outside your profession, retaining an attorney is and can be a anxiety ridden experience. In my experience with HHZ, not only did you and your Firm produce success for me, but you added a friend. It was just as simple as; you told me what to expect and you produced the results with the minimum of frustration and aggravation. I could not have been more pleased. For you folks considering a Lawyer, with Charles you don't get just an Attorney, you get a trusted friend. Best to you Charles and everyone at HHZ

Happy With Outcome despite Irrational Spouse & Lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Spouse & spouses lawyer were very diffucult to work with, but Charles was able to work through the system and get it done. Very good person, nice man and very interested in clients outcome and wellbeing. Very easy to work with and get ahold of. Frankly, the legal system/process is the worst part of it. Take my advise and settle via mediation process and move on!

Divorce

Posted by: Stephen, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mr. Hardy has provided invaluable assistance to me during this difficult time. His expertise In family law and keen insight has allowed me to gain a better insight into the vagaries of family law. This resulted in a pragmatic approach to my situation as opposed to an emotional one. I consider Mr. Hardy as a valued asset in my corner! This is my honest opinion.

Best child custody lawyer in Texas

Posted by: Austin, a Child Custody client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Child Custody matter.

Charles and his staff are incredible. They helped me navigate a difficult child custody battle and were extremely helpful. He is one of the only lawyers that when you call him he actually answers the phone. Extremely accessible and very responsive all of the time. It was nice to have someone with such experience and knowledge. You could tell he actually cared about doing what is best for his clients.

Excellent Family Lawyer

Posted by: Dale, a Child Custody client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Child Custody matter.

I hired Charles for a child custody case in which my daughter wanted to come live with me. He was very personable from the start. In fact, he answered the phone when I called and had some time immediately so I had my initial consultation while in clothes that I had just done some yard work. He was forthright about my chances and extremely knowledgeable about the law with an excellent working relationship with the local judges. He anticipated essentially every move of the opposition. Even as I was being gutted by the opposing attorney and my confidence was waning, he was cool, calm, and collected and HIS confidence transferred to me and was borne out with a positive outcome in the case. Even when things proceeded to mediation, he remained an expert in decision making. He didn't really waste time on meaningless activities. If nothing needed to happen, I didn't hear from him. If we needed to talk, he made himself available even on weekends. His down to earth personality made it very easy to have some back-and-forth conversations. He was as open about sharing things going on in his life as he was about inquiring about mine. I have the utmost respect for his performance, persona, integrity, and his ability to develop an excellent client-attorney relationship.

The best lawyer for Family Law cases in San Antonio!

Posted by: Nicole, a Child Custody client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Hardy

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Child Custody matter.

Charles Hardy helped me to achieve an optimal outcome with a unique possession and access/child support case. He was consistently responsive to my calls or emails (day/night/weekends/holidays) and I always felt like he kept me informed of updates or important details about my case. Mr. Hardy resolved my case by selecting an excellent mediator to keep this case out of the courtroom. His paralegal, Ms. Susi Boss is a dedicated professional and highly efficient! It saddens me to see any negative comments because they handled my case in a timely manner with the utmost respect, compassion, and competence. You want a lawyer that will keep you focused on the path ahead and not allow emotions from the past to have a potential negative impact on the outcome of your case. Mr. Hardy is that lawyer and I refer him to anyone with confidence. I am a single-parent and he was always honest and upfront about fees ... definitely did not "milk" for retainer fees. I am convinced he saved me money by his efficient actions and his persistence to resolve the issues out of court. He understood the complexity of my case and handled it with ease. My child is the ultimate winner in this case and that should be the goal of all parents and good lawyers. He ensured her needs were prioritized and addressed all of my concerns to make sure I was comfortable with the new agreement/order prior to finalization. A true family law expert and excellent lawyer! I have no regrets in my decision to secure his services and I am ever grateful to Mr. Hardy, Ms. Boss, and HHZ Law!