Charles Emmerich Hardy’s Reviews

Charles Emmerich Hardy

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expert, Insightful, and Compassionate

    Posted by Carolyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.

    Our first meeting with Mr. Hardy gave us the knowledge that he was the steadfast Attorney we needed. He expertly guided my family through a difficult child custody case with an abiding knowledge of family law and The Heart of a Family Man.
    He was available nights, weekends and holidays. He listened to us. He found ways to alleviate our fears and reassure us that we were lawful and within our rights to pursue our case.
    Even when his legal services were not essential, he was there to support us and to assure us all was equitable.
    His network of related skillful and extremely qualified professionals provided additional vital support for family members. This support will continue to play an essential role in healing our family.
    Members of the legal community demonstrated he was a well respected associate in their acknowledgement of his presence.
    His guidance and support allowed us to win our case and resolve matters we might not have been aware of, thanks to his insightful and integrated understanding of family dynamics and family law.
    He guided us through a mediation in an extremely short time frame with a fair justified and agreed resolution. That alleviated a long draw out court room battle.
    Our heart felt gratitude to Mr. Hardy will be eternal, We highly reccommend Mr. Hardy for his compassion tireless work and extraordinary view and knowledge of family law.

  2. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Marilyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.

    I can highly recommend Charles Hardy.

    His professionalism and knowledge of the legal system were a comfort during this emotionally arduous and drawn out divorce. Charles went out of his way to be available to me whether I needed a status update, a word of encouragement, or just to vent. He gave me his cellphone number and I could call him at any time.

    Charles immediately knew my case needed advanced financial advice and he recommended an excellent CPA who worked with us to my advantage.

    I was kept informed of all correspondence between Charles and the opposing attorney. I got copies of all transactions and knew I was “in the loop” at all times. I always felt that Charles was working in my best interest.

    A contentious divorce was finally settled to my satisfaction.

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Marilyn,

      I am overwhelmed by your kind comments. So glad that we were able to resolve your case to your satisfaction. I hope you will stay in touch in the future.

      Charles

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  3. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.

    Charles is my second lawyer in a difficult divorce, and I only wish I had found him at the beginning. He prides himself on accessibility, and that is no joke. I really felt like I was his only client. He is very fast to respond to whatever method of communication you might prefer; email, text, phone call, or otherwise. He helped me get my case resolved quickly, avoiding a long and potentially expensive court process. If anyone is shopping around and gets nervous about his fees, don't be - he resolves issues quickly and saves you money in the long run. Lastly, he knows EVERYONE in the judicial system here in San Antonio, and I could tell he was well respected by the mediator and the judges that helped us sign our papers and make everything official. It helped get things done quickly and ensured that everything worked out in my favor. Highly recommended!!!

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dan,

      Thanks for your comments. Glad we got your case resolved (and yes, I will take a little credit for selecting a great mediator). Thanks again.

      Charles

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  4. The Best in Texas

    Posted by Drew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.

    Accessible, confident, disarming and knowledgeable: I endorse this lawyer. Charles Hardy is one of the best lawyers in Texas. His skills in dealing with other attorneys and with clients are the finest. He has the ability to calm the angriest person and resolve sticky messes. His understanding of Family Law makes him confident in maneuvering the tricky landscape of legal issues and brings the benefits to his client.

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Comments I would expect from a calm client. Glad we got it done!

      Charles

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  5. Easy Access and very helpful

    Posted by Vicki,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.

    Never thought I would be in need of a divorce attorney. Charles was recommended by a friend and I am glad I followed her advice. Charles worked for me and did want I wanted. He was easy to get a hold of and worked around my schedule. He advise was very helpful to me when it came to making decisions. I highly recommend Charles to anyone who needs a divorce attorney.

  6. Most competent, knowledgeable and accessible lawyer in Texas

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Charles is one of the top attorneys I have ever dealt with. He is highly competent, knows the law, and was accessible 24 hours 7 days a week. From our first meeting he was aggressive in helping get my divorce case settled in a way that was most beneficial to me. He explained the whole divorce process to me and answered all of my questions immediately. Suzi, his paralegal, is great. They would send me copies of all correspodence and legal documents for my review before sending.

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wow. I am humbled. As I mentiond throughout your case, it is important to "strike while the iron is hot" - meaning be responsived and available when needed! Don't pass on what are sometimes fleeting opportunities! Thanks for the kind comments!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Extremely efficient and effective counsel

    Posted by Ed, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Charles Hardy. Charles was extremely accessible and responsive. In those instances where I could not immediately reach him, his office staff was always accessible, knowledgeable and extremely professional. All along the process, I felt as if I was in good hands.

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Ed. Glad our team met your goals and needs. And never forget my cell number!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Expertise in an unusual situation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Hardy with an unusual and contentious child custody matter. He and his team worked diligently to identify and explain the points of law relevant to the case. In court, his years of experience and preparation of my case were evident and resulted in a ruling that I'm happy with.

    From day one he has been responsive both by phone and email.

  9. Outstanding Lawyer. Engaged, Responsive and Effective.

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Charles was my attorney through my divorce. He was great at explaining the legal process and the options in my case. He gave me practical advice based on my situation and his experience, but always let me make the decisions that were appropriate for me. His experience with many cases is invaluable so one can think through the various future scenarios. He was always there for my questions no matter how basic or complex. I always had access to him. When I called he often answered and when he was unavailable he called back immediately. He really cares about this clients. He wants what is best for them. He also has a way to protect you from things that you may not be considering. Many times you find those things out too late, but Charles ensures that all angles are covered. Isn't that why you hire a lawyer? He is by far the best family lawyer out there. And he has a extended team to help in case other connected services are required, like a CPA. Most attorneys go through the motions and try to "nickle and dime" you on billings. Not Charles, he is an honest and upfront person.

    I hope I never need legal services again, but if I do Charles will be my first and only call. He is outstanding! Don't hesitate to use him.

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Steve. I hope you never have to go through this again (remember - prenup!). Glad we were able to plug in CPAs and other professionals when the topics got beyond my ability. Thanks you for trusting me with your case!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  10. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hardy.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Charles and the entire HHZ Family,
    Just wanted to ensure that your new and future clients had the benefit of recommendation from a former client. For those outside your profession, retaining an attorney is and can be a anxiety ridden experience. In my experience with HHZ, not only did you and your Firm produce success for me, but you added a friend. It was just as simple as; you told me what to expect and you produced the results with the minimum of frustration and aggravation. I could not have been more pleased.

    For you folks considering a Lawyer, with Charles you don't get just an Attorney, you get a trusted friend.

    Best to you Charles and everyone at HHZ

    1. Charles Emmerich Hardy

      Charles Hardy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wow Paul. What a generous comment. I enjoyed representing you and will cherish your gift (it hangs on top of my cabinet in a cherished location). Thanks for allowing me to represent you and I cherish both your comments and our new found friendship!

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

Protect yourself, your children & your assets. Know your options.

210-561-4029