Back to Cynthia’s Profile

Client Review

Cynthia has received 30 client reviews

Save my Life.

Posted by: William., a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I had a theft case, that was originally charged as a felony. Of course I was concerned that I might be in a situation I could not afford or be put in jail. I contacted Cynthia, and she of all lawyers was extremely honest, and realistic with me from the gecko. The prosecutors kept changing dates on the case, and she kept working hard to lower the punishment on my case. Well going back and forth for about 4 months she was able to get them to resolve on a misdemeanor instead of a felony. Now I am trying to work on getting it sealed from record!! Thanks again Cynthia that case changed my life in a better direction.

Top Notch Lawyer!! Definitely recommended!!

Posted by: Anthony 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia did a superb job of representing me to a jury and made sure the truth got out there about my case. She gathered all the evidence and provided an excellent service and in the end I was found not guilty. You better believe I have her number saved just in case. I would highly recommend her to anybody seeking legal advice and services.

CYNTHIA IS AMAZING, SKILLED, AND DILIGENT!

Posted by: Michelle, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Cynthia was an amazing, diligent, knowledgeable; I was lucky and grateful to have her represent me. She never gave up and she pressured the DA to dismiss my Felony Theft charge from a previous employer. I have never been in trouble with the law so you can imagine how scared and clueless I was regarding all of this but Cynthia reassured me and always was honest about the case and where it stood at all times. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone; she saved my career and life! Thank you Cynthia and I will always be forever grateful for all your hard work and dedication.

Excellent Representation - Restraining Order Dismissed

Posted by: Steven, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My Ex lied and had a restraining order placed against me. There is no way I could have represented myself and I think you need an attorney like Cynthia in your corner when you are being falsly accused. Other than doing an excellent job fighting for you in the courtroom... Cythia is a down to earth person who is easy to talk with and won't make you feel uncomfortable about an already tough situation. If you need a lawyer to defend you I highly recommend Cynthia.

High integrity individual and attorney - very pleased

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Our teenage son made a mistake by entering a neighbor's home with some other kids while the owners were out of town. The owner's children grew up with ours so the kids did not realize the significance of their poor choice. They had spent the night at the neighbor's home many times before. The neighbors were very upset upon return (as they should have been). They called the Police and had my son arrested. Even though what the kids did was wrong, it was not "breaking and entering". The family was upset and wanted all the kids in jail. A very difficult situation to say the least. We engaged Cynthia for help. She was thorough, understanding and well prepared at all times. She asked hard questions to uncover the truth and never compromised on her integrity. When the court date finally came around, Cynthia negotiated with the prosecutor that a criminal record for our son was the wrong thing to do. She stood up for our son and would not budge. While the other kids involved were cutting deals with their attorney, Cynthia stood firm in what she believed was right. She would not allow a fine young man to suffer for a poor choice he made. Our son was given community service with no conviction on his record. The final outcome of a very difficult situation was a success. I highly recommend Cynthia to family and friends.

Charged with "Assualt on Family Member"

Posted by: Shawn, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would highly recommend Cynthia for anyone seeking a criminal lawyer, especially in a domestic violence case. I was charged with “assault on a family member” and Cynthia got the charge DISMISSED!! thank god!!. This was a very difficult ordeal for me, considering i am in the professional workforce and this type of charge on my record would have been detrimental to my career. Cynthia was the second lawyer i hired for this case, and she was very diligent to know all aspects of the event and took endless notes to prepare for the event we would go to trial, considering i wanted nothing more than “not guilty” or a dismissal. Luckily we didn't go to trial, the DA dismissed the case, and the reason my case was dismissed had to do with the way cynthia would fight for me in her conversations with the DA. She would consistently challenge all charges brought against me, and the DA finally decided the case was not worth pursuing and moved for a dismissal. Awesome job!! To anyone considering Cynthia, all i have to say is this woman will fight for you, she does not like to lose. Thank you Cynthia, you brought peace and sanity back in my life. i am in debt to you.

very helpful, excellent representation

Posted by: gary, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms.Henley is an experienced(23 years) and professional lawyer. she knows the system very well. so she can give you outcomes as your reference before go to the court. She really takes care of her clients, like me a foreigner, my English is not that good, she spent a lot of time communicating with me via email. From my case, I feel Ms.Henley really want to get you out of trouble, not just take advantage of your disaster. Ms.Henley charges you at a reasonable rate, she is not a greedy lawyer. before I went to her, a lawyer even want to charge me almost triple price that Ms.Henley asked. I think the reason is, Ms.Henley loves her profession, she enjoys helping people out of trouble. she works at home, saves a lot of money for renting a office. all in all, it is not easy to find a lawyer with best service and good price. I am very thankful to Ms.Henley, finally, my wife got out of trouble within 10 days. She really helps a desperate 'single father' who have to work, study, and take care of a one and a half year old baby. I highly recommended Ms.Henley!

No Show

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I called Ms. Henley with a problem i had gotten into. We met a few times and discussed my case. She even assured me that she would handle it and take care of me. I thought I had everything taken care of. Then the day of my court, I am waiting for my lawyer, Ms. Henley, to arrive and she is a no-show!! I called her several times and at the last moment she answered saying she is not showing up!! Extremely UNprofessional and inconsiderate! It was my first time and so naturally I was very nervous and completely dependent on her. As my lawyer I would have expected her to at least give me a heads up she's not going to be able to make it, but instead she waited till after the court meeting to let me know! Needless to say, I dropped her. I would NOT recommend her to anyone! You never know if she will show up or not!

Outstanding Service

Posted by: Charles, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My case was handled in a fast professional manner in record time. I can not say enough good things about Ms. Henley and her style of work. Very causual and relaxed which helped during a very trying time. Always pick an attorney who knows the system. Ms. Henley does know the system and makes it work for you.

Very helpful answer

Posted by: a client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Henley

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Thank you so much for your prompt answer to my question about a teen-age granddaughter who won't go to school. Obviously, you are knowledgeable in this area and I very much appreciate you taking the time to respond to me online.