William Tyler Moore Jr’s Reviews

William Tyler Moore Jr

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. be careful

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He's a fist pounder with the only intent of making my case cost more as his fist pounding has little to no effect other than annoying the the other side and the judge. Made my case more expensive than it needed to be and he waste time all the while thinking his maneuvering was clever... it wasn't! Truly his own biggest fan

  2. Money hungry

    Posted by William, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.

    Tyler is just money hungry I paid him 5000$ and by the rnd of the moth hi was asking for more I told hom I won't not give him any more $ until I seen results and he started to cus and disrespect me over the phone he should go down to a -5 rating dont let him still your money

  3. His very nice too you but mean when it's about money,, just money hungry doesn't care for you or your case!

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Appeals matter.

    He is very nice but he doesn't fight for your rights he is to nice other lawyers laugh and talk about him cause his not a good lawyer but he is very expensive and never see any results from his part only taking your money... Find another lawyer his rating should drop to a 5 if you want to waste your money hire him he sure can brainwash you..

  4. Excellent counselor

    Posted by Paul Lanham, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tyler is a great lawyer. He has a meticulous attention to detail and is a wonderful advocate for his client. Can not say enough good about Tyler.
    Tyler helped to see that the case was dismissed because the State had no evidence of wrongdoing and an overzealous police officer who wanted to be malicious.

  5. GySgt Clark

    Posted by Blair, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Moore was an absolute blessing to my family. If need be I will definetly seek his services out again. I thoroughly recommend Mr. Moore. In my opinion he is the very best family law attorney in the state of Texas.

  6. Tyler Moore is simply the best.

    Posted by Dallas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tyler Moore represented me in a divorce/civil suit. In short, through his cunning legal prowess, we powerfully prevailed. As a lawyer, he is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, responsive, compassionate and tenacious. He picks his battles very carefully, and he wins. Plus, in total, I thought his fees were very fair. In 40 years of business with various legal entanglements, I have never been so ably represented. Without any hesitation, I very strongly recommend Tyler Moore. I certainly would not want to go against him.

  7. Child Custody Case

    Posted by Lainey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a difficult and unusual child custody case which we had talked to several different lawyers before Mr Moore. The lawyers before were not as positive as Mr Moore, they did not think we could win our case of termination of my daughters father and didn't even want to persue that avenue. Mr Moore was very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Whenever we called with a question he was quick to respond and always put us at ease. His staff was also kind and knowledgeable. We also liked the fact that he was board certificated. We did go on to win this case, but even if it would not have gone our way we would not have any regret with hiring Mr Moore, we know he was the best. From the moment he began talking in court we were confident in knowing we had chosen the right lawyer. If we ever need a lawyer for anything we would not hesitate to retain his services again.

  8. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Moore.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William Tyler Moore made my divorce less stressful by helping me understand the whole process. His staff is also very helpful and make you feel very comfortable when asking questions. I highly recommend him.

Experienced Board Certified Family Lawyer ready to help you.

713-929-2242