Neal Andrew Davis’s Reviews

Neal Andrew Davis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Look no further, Neal and Tyler ARE your new attorneys!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal 1-3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When your attorney enters the courtroom, don't you want to stand out from all the rest? I know that I sure did, and that's what I got! It's due to the experience and knowledge Neal Davis and Tyler Brock withhold - also by providing the utmost care and concern in regards to not only my case, but to my life as well. I could immediately tell these people at SDR Firm meant SERIOUS business the first day I ever sat down for a chat with Ty in his office.
    These guy's broke their backs throughout my court case, devoting themselves day in and day out toward the outcome (which turned out being dismissal, as it should've been).
    Unlike most attorney's I've seen or hear about, Neal and Tyler dug extremely deep revealing such intense facts on the background of my arresting officers and investigating so many points of my arrest proving my original concern and suspicion of it being a completely bogus arrest.
    Neal and Ty stand up for what is right, and let nothing else get in the way.
    God forbid I ever need an attorney again, I know 100% that I will never need to search again, because this firm will forever be the #1 in Texas.
    So! If your looking for a real firm with real people to provide you with absolute security and a foot forward in the game from the get go, I STRONGLY suggest you give them a call!
    All the other guy's are just child's play.
    It'll change your life, back to how it was before this ever happened.
    That's the point in hiring an attorney anyway, isn't it??

    And to Neal and Ty, if you're reading this - thank you again, so much!!

  2. Criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal 1-3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Neal is a great attorney! The man is a class act, a gentlemen, and a attorney who truly cares. He is not one to back down from a fight. He kept me informed at all times, answered emails, text, phone calls, and met me countless times to discuss the case. He is not a attorney that is cheap, he is inexpensive when it comes to your freedom, meaning you are getting what you paid for. If you want a cheap attorney that mails you their services do not go to him, because he does not operate that way. When your freedom is at stake there is no cost that should stop you from hiring Neal. When your in trouble do yourself a favor and retain his firm. He does not promise you a outcome, he promises he will get the best outcome he can. The outcome he got for me on a previous case was a dismissal.

  3. First Class Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal 1-3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neal Davis is a first-rate criminal defense attorney who helped me through a very difficult time. Charged with a serious felony and with my career, liberty, and reputation at stake, I searched for the best defense attorney I could afford. Neal's name kept coming up, and I scheduled a consultation with him at his office. After about an hour long conversation it was clear to me that Neal was compassionate, intelligent, honest, and hard working. Neal didn't guarantee anything, but told me he would do everything in his power to secure the best possible result for my case.

    Neal worked very hard on my case, investigating all the facts, talking to prosecutors, and keeping me constantly in the loop. I bombarded Neal with calls and e-mails, and he always returned my communications the same day, answered all of my questions and concerns, and made me feel like I was his only client. Ultimately, Neal secured a resolution for my case that I was extremely happy with, and one that will allow me to keep my career, liberty, and reputation intact.

    Neal is truly a first class criminal defense attorney to whom I would recommend all of my family and friends. If you are charged with a crime, large or small, Neal should be your first call.

  4. More than just a lawyer - Neal is a life saver.

    Posted by John, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal more than 3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a professional who hired Neal in connection with criminal charges that were brought against me. Because I have a professional license that could be affected by the conviction, my inclination was to accept the plea offer from the district attorney's office. Neal and his legal team advised me that while the decision was ultimately mine, they recommended I reject the plea offer and take the matter to trial. I agreed to do so.

    The case went to trial. Because of Neal's legal briefing and his team's flawless assault on the prosecution's case, the case was summarily dismissed by the judge at the close of the prosecution's case. In short, Neal and his team did such an incredible job on destroying the prosecution's case during its case-in-chief, I never had to put on a defense.

    The charges were dismissed, my professional license is intact, and because Neal insisted on prevailing on the merits, I was able to have my record expunged. Neal and his legal team saved my life and my career.

  5. I would not reccomend this attorney for white collar related crimes

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal more than 3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are facing white collar crime charges I would not hire this attorney. He is trustworthy, knowledgeable, and responsive and kept me informed. I was under an investigation for more than a year. When it came time to indictment before the Grand Jury, the only thing he did was to write a letter to the Grand Jury. This letter was very negative in tone and not helpful to my case. I am innocent of these bogus charges for a felony theft of money. I have filed a civil suit with the purpose of getting the charges dropped. My new attorneys got an agreed judgment against the accusing party for the civil accusations and agreed to assist me with getting the charges dropped. He did not give the GJ any evidence in a packet that would create a reasonable doubt. In fact he did not give them any evidence in the jury packet at all. As a result, I was indicted. My fee ended at that time. There are better options if you are facing state white collar crime charges. He did not leverage his relationships with Deguerin or go any additional distance to get me cleared. As a result, I will choose another attorney to fight my next battle. -

  6. An Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal 1-3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't know exactly where to start. I like some of the others who had posted here, had a previous lawyer with whom I felt was not doing enough for my case. With my freedom at stake,over serious false allegations made against me. I took a longshot and scheduled a meeting with a lawyer at the Dick DeGuerin law firm. The lawyer was excellent and was very knowledgeable and was willing to review my case, but there was one problem. I would not be able to afford the amount that was needed to retain this lawyer. He must have seen the despair on my face. He then handed me a number and a name of a lawyer that he said and I quote " If I was ever in trouble and needed legal counsel, this is the guy that I would have represent me. I know he would be able to work out something with your finances. That person was Neal Davis. I thought to myself if one of the lawyer at Dick DeGuerins' firm was recommending this guy, he must be good. The first time meeting with Neal, I was treated with kindness and he listened very closely to what I had to say. No sooner than me explaining my situation to him, he mapped out a plan for defense, worked with me on a payment plan and worked vigorously on my case. Throughout the 3 months he was on my case, he was always available when I called, or got back to me within 24 hours or less. If something new happened with my case, he called me right away, I didn't have to find him or harass him to get information. Neal ended up getting my case dismissed. He stopped it from ever getting to the Grand Jury much less the trial phase. The allegations brought against me were truly false and to have a lawyer as attentive, caring , and Knowledgeable as Neal was a GODsend! I know it seems to good to be true, but if your in need of counsel, I would definitely give Neal a call. These past 8 months have been some pretty dark days, without my faith in GOD and my confidence and trust in Neal, I may have been wrongfully incarcerated. Thank You so Much Neal!!!

  7. Neal Davis is a BAD Mother***** !!!

    Posted by Jesse, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal more than 3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neal Davis is a BAD Mother*****. When your freedom is on the line, you want the best. I would recommend him to anyone seeking competent counsel. He is a true professional who takes pride in his work and does a very thorough job. The bottom line is ALL MY CHARGES WERE DROPPED! THANK YOU NEAL!!!

  8. You're Simply the Best...Your're Better Than All the Rest!!!

    Posted by Gwen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal more than 3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Davis was a Godsend to us. We had another attorney that wasn't doing anything for our case and would never return calls and therefore decided to hire another attorney and Mr. Davis came in running full force. It was a parole case. Mr. Davis talked to the DA and grand jury and worked up a parole package and got our case dismissed, while the other attorney was not able to do anything. We are so thankful to God for sending Mr. Davis to us. Mr. Davis was so pleasant and very helpful.

  9. Thank you Neal Davis!

    Posted by Isaiah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal more than 3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so thankful that I found Mr. Davis to handle my fiances case. He was very knowledgable, he kept us informed, and fought for us. He kept the lines of communication open at all times - weekends,evenings - we had his email address and his cell phone number. He had our case dropped within a month of being hired (and he even took a weeks vacation in that time). I would most definately recommend Mr. Davis to anyone in need of a lawyer.

  10. Best Lawyer in Texas

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neal Davis.
    • I hired Neal more than 3 years ago.
    • Neal handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would recommend Neal Davis for any criminal defense case. He is always ready and prepared when it is time to go to trial. He covers all details and issues involved in your defense. In my case we were so well prepared for trail the district attoney dropped all charges and expunged my arrest record. He saw and understand that the criminal charges brought against me were unwarranted and the DPS officer in this case lied to get the charges accepted by the D.A.