Bruce Edge’s Reviews

Bruce Edge

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer's ever!!!

    Posted by Preston,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.

    I hired Jason Edge for a DUI case. I would highly recommend the Edge law firm to anyone and everyone. The way they handled my case with care and professionalism was remarkable! I had no faith in the judicial system what so ever but they gave me confidence and hope that my case would have a positive outcome. The dedication and hard work they put tord my case was more than I ever expected! I truly owe them for my freedom and keeping my family together and that's something I can never repay! Thank you for your time and effort and compassion and dedication to me my case and my family!!!!!!

  2. DUI Attorney Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was involved in an unfortunate situation and was looking for the best attorney to represent me. Bruce and his associates made this painful process as smooth as possible, I believe. He never blew smoke and always under played his ability. He always delivered more than he promised, which is a key trait, in not only a lawyer, but in anyone you do business with.

  3. horrible lawers

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my General Practice matter.

    Mrs. Lander from this firm represented me and at first was very nice and helpful. Always returned my calls or was right there to take my call. As soon as she was paid off she was never around to take a call and would never return a call. She never gave me any information on anything so when I arrived to my court date I had no clue what to expect. She is a horrible lawer!!

  4. Waste of money and time

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Absolutely terrible I had a better chance representing myself. Don't waste your money on him I got every punishment known to a DUI case I got 100 hrs community service ydd 1 yr probation and 1 yr suspended all from a 1st time DUI. When presented by the da he looked like he was going to crap himself he has no backbone and doesn't fight for you.
    -Andy

  5. No Stress

    Posted by Tina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce represented me for my DUI and I had no idea what to expect or what to do. He made everything very easy and I only had to go appear in court like two times. He does all the work and his office kept me informed of what was going on, during the other court date that's I didn't have to appear for. I never want to go through this again, but choosing Bruce was the best legal decision for me not to mention the stress that was relieved due to his expertise. This is one of those things where your definitely getting what you pay for.....the "BEST"!!

  6. Disappointed client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce Edge made an easy $8,500 from me. I thought I was hiring someone who was willing to fight for me, but Bruce seemed to be more inclined to make quick deals and try to "schmooze" the judge, as he put it. After recommending that I accept a suspended sentence and probation in my criminal case, Mr. Edge showed up completely unprepared for my drivers' license hearing that I paid good money for. Watching him in the courtroom was like watching a bad comedy. He showed no confidence and was more nervous than I was in front of the judge. I essentially paid Bruce to commute from Tulsa to McAlester. This guy is not a "Super Lawyer".

  7. Confident, Respected and Totally in Control

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    OK, this is like the old joke about making sausage. I don't really want to know how its made or see it being made; I just want it to taste good.
    Well, Bruce walked in the court and I knew I had the right guy. You could see the clerks look at him and talk and the Judge and the DA responded. It was obviously he was known and respected.
    Anyway, he said he would pass it for a while to get stuff he need. Then we went to court.I don't know how he did it but he talked to some people, then went to the back and talked some more...Next thing I know he walks out and said " Let's go home, it's over. You are free to go" It took a minute for me to believe it was true. I don't need to know how, I just know I am glad I got Bruce.
    You go watch him walk in the room and you will see there is a difference. I hope I don't need a lawyer again but if I do I will instantly call Bruce

  8. Da Man

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've had lawyers that could talk the talk but Bruce walks the walk.. He didn't make any promise he couldn't keep. Nice guy but biggest thing is he produced!!!!!!!
    I had a commercial license and was going to loose it for life.. Yes the crazy laws would take my CDL for life!!! He saved my license and he kept me out of jail--You Da Man Bruce, You Da Man!!!!!

  9. Fighter and Winner

    Posted by Amber, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bruce--I cannot find the words but you literally saved me and my family.
    I am the mother of two young boys and on the way home from renting videos for them I hit a man on a 3 wheel scooter and he died. He was in the road on this thing that goes 3 miles per hour. They made me take a blood test and found marijuana and zanex I take for anxiety. They wanted me to go to prison for 20 years. Bruce fought and kept fighting. i thought the judge was just as determined as the prosecutor to convict me--but Bruce fought some more.
    He was wonderful with the jury. He is so warm and likeable but smart and knows how to get the jury to understand.
    The jury said----- NOT GUILTY.
    He never ever quits on me and I will always be grateful to him. I get to see my boys go to school and graduate and play sports and get married. I would have missed all of this without Bruce.

  10. Truly a lifesaver!

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Edge.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bruce Edge performed above and beyond all of my expectations. He got my license back and helped me avoid a DUI. Bruce put me at ease and created an environment where I didn't have to worry about my matter at all. Elaine and the rest of his staff where excellent. They were always kind and eager to answer any question that I had. Bruce and his staff were always on the ball and kept me informed about progression constantly. I noticed that he had a great rapport with the City Prosecutor and Judge which could only have helped matters. I recommend his expertise to anyone in a similar situation.