William L Siebers’s Reviews

William L Siebers

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommed for Young Couples

    Posted by Ann, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill took the time with us and helped use secure our needs for our family. He explained our options and discussed our concerns in length. His qualifications are not just elder law but family law as well. Great experience!

  2. Smart, Professional, Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Elder Law matter.

    It is without reservation that I recommend Mr. Siebers. I am assisting my elderly mother and stepfather with their finances. I contacted Mr Siebers from Florida for a telephone conference as I was unable to unravel the formulas used in Illinois when one spouse lives in the Veteran's Nursing Home and one spouse remains in the marital home in a totally different state. Mr. Siebers responded immediately and we scheduled a telephone conference the very next day. After a brief description of our concerns, Mr. Siebers was able to walk me through the processes, rules, regulations and financial formulas. It is clear that he knows the law inside and out. I was confident with the answers he provided. The recommendations he made to assist us with our specific situation were very insightful. He was very patient as well. I couldn't have been more pleased. After we spoke, I thought of a couple more questions I wished I would have asked. I emailed Mr. Siebers and he responded right away. I am so very fortunate to have found such a knowledgeable and responsive attorney. In addition, his fees are incredibly fair and reasonable. In fact, I was charged twice as much by another attorney in the area who couldn't even answer my questions, ha! If only I had contacted Mr. Siebers first!!

  3. Efficiently handled our needs

    Posted by Sharon and Gerald, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Siebers provided us with answers to all our estate planning questions and efficiently handled our needs. We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of estate planning.

  4. Bill is Attentive, Fair, Flexible, Easy to Work With and Works Hard to Get a Positive Result for his Clients.

    Posted by Dan, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a former trust officer and presently as a staff attorney for a catholic charity, I have worked with many, many attorneys over the past 26 years. I currently handle all of our organization's bequests and will commitments. I found Bill to be one of the easiest, most flexible and fair attorneys that I have ever worked with. He communicates well and is fully committed to getting a positive result for his clients at a fair price. He places his clients interest before his own, which is a rare commodity today. He made it very easy for several charities to jointly retain his services on very affIordable terms that would be unthinkable by many others. I would highly recommend Bill.

  5. Very pleased with the updates throughout the process

    Posted by Pam, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Siebers was professional, efficient and most accomodating of his time for our charity in resolving issues with a bequest we received.

  6. Responsive and cares about his clients' needs

    Posted by Carmel, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Siebers is representing our charitable organization, along with several others, in a legal issue that has been somewhat complicated involving a contested bequest. He has kept us well-informed every step of the way, has gone out of his way to meet his clients' needs, and has worked extremely hard to make sure that the wishes of the decedent are fulfilled. He responds very quickly to emails/phone calls. He is very mindful of the need for good stewardship of our charitable funds and has made recommendations that helped minimize our costs. The charities involved in this matter are spread all over the country. He has communicated through email, telephone calls, letters and conference calls so that we are all in agreement as he has worked through a host of challenges with this bequest.

    Our organization is very pleased with the services we have received from Mr. Siebers and his firm and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing the type of services he has provided for us. If we find ourselves involved in a contested estate in the same geographic region again, Mr. Siebers would be the first lawyer we would call to represent our organization.

  7. A great experience!

    Posted by Penny, a Election Campaign client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Election Campaign / Political Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My mother was extremely nervous about the process of getting her affairs in order and making decisions about her future--and frankly, so was I. Bill made the first steps of this process easy for both of us to understand and we left feeling more confident that we can handle whatever the future brings. I appreciate having someone to help us navigate this often difficult journey, especially in terms of legal documents, applications for care we may need in the future, and making good decisions that are in the best interest of my mother. I wish we had done this sooner!

  8. Competent, Compassionate and Effective

    Posted by Marjorie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With much gratitude, I enter this endorsement for Bill Siebers and his team for their exceptional elder law services for my husband and me. I became aware of Bill’s specialized services through attending a series of his presentations, all of which were outstanding. With humor and compassion, he communicated his extensive knowledge of complex legal issues in easy-to-understand language. I sensed he was someone in whom I could place my trust and confidence. When we became his clients, he did not disappoint! Bill successfully led and navigated our Medicaid application in a straight-forward, efficient, effective and expedient manner, with the utmost of competency and compassion. He developed a realistic plan and kept us updated as the process unfolded. Consistently, he demonstrated his respect for our family and all those involved in matters pertaining to us. What a blessing to have such a positive man of deep faith on my family’s team of advocates and support! Indeed, he and his team graciously serve seniors and those who love them.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Genny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.

    Bill prepared my will and power of attorney papers for me. He is not only knowledgeable about what all needs to be covered, he also listened to my concerns. He is professional and trustworthy.
    I have told my friends "If all lawyers were like Bill Siebers, then the law profession would never have to worry about having a bad reputation." I highly recomment Bill to help you with your needs.

  10. Lifesaver

    Posted by Jerry & Cathie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Siebers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Siebers was a lifesaver! We were new to the Quincy area, and my wife's mother required a nursing home. In the course of time, her funds were running low, and it was apparent she would need to be placed on MEDICAID in order to continue to reside in the nursing home. The MEDICAID approval process is daunting, and requires mountains of paperwork in order to gain approval. A slip or two, or miss crossing a 't' or dotting an 'i' could be disastrous. Anybody who has ever had the need to deal with the federal bureaucracy understands the pitfalls.

    One of our friends suggested Mr. Siebers, and while dealing with the federal bureaucracy - either directly or indirectly - is never pleasant, Mr. Siebers had the process and procedures down pat. He was able to navigate through all the trials and tribulations of the process with nary a hitch. He and his staff compiled all the paperwork needed to complete the process, and kept us on the straight and narrow.

    To make a long story short (shorter), approval was obtained from the MEDICAID officials in a timely fashion, and there were no hiccups in the process. We saved a fortune in aspirin expenses, and 'Mom' never noticed the transition.

    Mr. Siebers was knowledgeable, helpful, and maintained the communication flow through every step of the process. Not only with my wife and I, but he visited Mom at the home several times to chit-chat and keep her informed as well. He calmed her fears and gained her trust.

    He knew what documentation we needed, and built the file system. He kept us from the heartburn many people end up with, and made an unpleasant experience bearable.

    Mr. Siebers - we thank-you for your care and concern.