Jeffrey Ryan Hall’s Reviews

Jeffrey Ryan Hall

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Jeff at the beginning of November 2013 and we finished our case in March 2014. Throughout the entire case Jeff was very supportive and knowledgeable of everything. He returned all emails or calls within a day and majority of the time within hours. He is very easy going and always looked out for my best interest. He was never looking for an easy way out to close the case with just any outcome. I was facing a felony charge with a prior charge on my record. This felony conviction could have potentially ended my career goals that I am currently pursing. Plus, I already had a second chance, so the prior didn't make the case easy. However, Jeff took my best interest into consideration and ended up getting the felony dropped down to a misdemeanor with probation conditional discharge. Therefore, my schooling and work were not affected and I couldn't be more pleased with Jeff's work.

  2. Jeff Hall is the man to call!!!!!

    Posted by Britt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I've been a client of Mr. Halls for a few years now and I must say he has provided the best legal help anyone could ask for... Espicially in my case. Jeff was a bulldog in the court room when representing me. He kept me up to date on my legal situation and did not sugar coat anything... Overall Mr. Hall got me the best deal anyone could ask for under my own circumstances.. Jeff Hall hats off too you... I have the opportunity to be in my sons life because of this man... I'd highly reccomend Jeff Hall if you want someone who will work hard and fight hard in your defense...

  3. Amazing, Highly recommended!

    Posted by C. Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff Hall is an amazing attorney. He is informative and definitely knows what he's doing. He worked with the prosecutors to get me the best plea possible and had my best interest at heart. I couldn't be more happy with the outcome of my case. I highly recommend him as an attorney. If you want things done right, he is your man!

  4. A Greatful Client of a Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jeff went above and beyond his being just a lawyer. Never felt like I was bothering him with any little question. He was honest, and explained what was going on so I wasn't lost, did a lot of prep work for questions. I went to a SOS hearing a few times without a Lawyer and believe me if I had Jeff as a lawyer the 1st time it would of save me a few years of not having driving privileges. I would recommended Jeff Hall to as a lawyer, help you at the SOS, and DUI to get your driving privileges back

  5. Awesome Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Kelsey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Jeff when I was facing a felony charge. I had never been in trouble but I was extremely worried and had no idea what would happen. Jeff explained everything to me so I understood and I could tell that he was a good lawyer. He got my charges dropped the day of my first court appearance and I am extremely grateful!! Thank you so much Jeff!!!

  6. Jeffrey R. Hall

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was clueless when I was first charged with my offenses. Jeffrey was very helpful in helping me understand what I was charged for and how to best handle it. He continues to keep in contact with me and answer some of the silly questions I have, even when they are sometimes not related to the case. I was able to have a peace of mind throughout my case and was never left waiting for a response.

    I was originally picked up for a DUI and two misdemeanor cannabis charges. Jeff was able to get my DUI down with court supervision and both of the misdemeanor charges were dropped.

  7. The Right Choice.....

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself in need of legal representation for a felony charge. I am a licensed professional and my career, freedom and livelihood were at stake. Therefore, finding appropriate representation was critical. I talked with several attorneys and was immediately impressed with Jeff Hall. I found him to be extremely professional, knowledgeable and straight forward. He stood out as "the one" that would fight for me. After meeting with Jeff, I knew I had made the right choice in hiring him to represent me. He was tough, aggressive and yet caring. He started working on my case the minute I left his office and had the charge against me reduced to a misdemeanor by the end of the day. He consistently kept me informed of new developments, my options and the legal process in general. I was thankful for his straight forward communication and honesty. Being in a situation I'd never been in before, I had many questions and concerns. We communicated regularly, and he always responded promptly to my inquiries. A negative outcome of my case would have detrimentally affected every aspect of my future. This was a very painful journey, and Jeff was there for me all the way to the end. Thanks to his persistence, commitment and strong work ethic, my case had a positive resolution. I would recommend Jeff without hesitation to anyone in need of an attorney. Thank-you Jeff for everything!

  8. Jeffs Review

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff is a very well informed Lawyer who works quickly and swiftly and really does have his clients best interest in mind at all times and I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Mr Hall goes above and beyond.

    Posted by Jeramy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying Mr Hall does his job and does it well. He cares about his clients and will go to bat for you. I had a case that lasted 2 years and Mr hall stuck with it and didn't take no for answer and finally after many court appearances and much deliberation between him and the prosecutor he got the outcome I wanted. I'm 120% satisfied with the job he did. Thanks Jeff much appreciated ..

  10. Above and Beyond!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hall.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot imagine any better outcome for my case than what was reached by Mr. Hall. He very promptly returned my call to set up an appointment and I was able to meet with him within the week. I was very upset about my situation but I was relieved to find that Mr. Hall was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, and he explained the entire process to me. I was embarrassed to even need an attorney, but Mr. Hall was never judgmental. I put my future in his hands and I am so glad I did! In the end, Mr. Hall was able to work out a resolution so that my offense would never even show up on my record, when I was previously looking at jail time. He was very professional and I can not stress enough what a wonderful job he did!

309-699-4691