Khaja M. Din’s Reviews

Khaja M. Din

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VAWA case - Green Card received on March 2014

    Posted by Ieva, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Khaja M.Din about two years ago; if I remember correctly it was in spring in 2012. It took me years to find a reliable and an excellent professional who actually cares and does the job. The person who does not only benefit himself of making a nice amount of money from filling a case or setting up priorities regarding a gender or nationality, but a person who cares about you and changes the life of an immigrant to the United States.
    My processes lasted until 2014 March; from filling a case in 2012 spring, receiving EOC in 2012 fall, renewing a case for more evidence in 2013 summer, renewing EOC in 2013 fall, and finally , becoming LPR in 2014 Spring. It was not easy, but thank you to Khaja M.Din–we did it!
    Khaja M.Din and his staff were very professional through all those years. They always kept me informed and were always there to answer any questions, whether via phone or email; and they also managed to create caring atmosphere because they remembered and were certain about all the documents needed or received.
    Khaja M.Din sometimes can be tough and strict about the evidence and documents needed, and trying collect every single piece of paper, card, photo, etc. just to complete the file and SUCCEED ! That’s what is the most important! He has his team set up for preparing VAWA case – from office staff to psychiatrists. The psychiatrists can me a bit expensive, but much worth going, taking evaluation test and having a chat about psychological problems caused by opposite gender abuse. I would highly recommend psychiatrist in Wisconsin that Khaja M.Din is working with to help his clients getting a right evaluation required for VAWA victims.
    So, here is my short story. Two years journey with Khaja M.Din started here on avvo.com. I posted a question about situation explaining the issues and proposing my needs. Khaja M.Din responded to my question with 24 hours, we emailed back and forth few times and set up an appointment to discuss confidential information in person. I believe within week after posting a question on avvo.com, I was signing a contract and giving a down payments to start my case. After that, I was giving a list of required documents needed and asked to write affidavit ( they give you a few sample affidavit to read and get an idea how to write and what to write about in there)-I did my homework with a month because it took me a while to write about my life here in the United States since the day one. However, as soon as I finished my part, they started theirs and without even knowing I was holding my first official document- EOC. Furthermore, throughout the year Khaja M. Din and his staff kept me informed and was preparing for further steps. They make sure that your VAWA case is very well prepared and gets approval after first filling because who wants to go and have an interview with a stranger about your abuser?! After my VAWA case got approved, within few months after approval I got invitation to interview for Green Card. Yes, there is an interview, but there is nothing to be afraid or worry about because Khaja M.Din got your back and will triple check if you are well prepared for interview and have your homework done!!! Even though the interview went smoothly and lasted no more than 5min, I had to wait 4 ( November –March) months to receive my Green Card – just do not blame your lawyer for that because he is not the one who issues your Green Card – USCIS does!
    At last, but not least, I would highly recommend to hire Khaja M. Din as your lawyer and have your status adjusted – remember it might take 6 months or few years, but at least you will have that started!
    Khaja M. Din will always be there for your assistance and will not turn away not even one complain or a question !
    Thank you Khaja M. Din and his staff, and good luck to everyone!
    P.S. I am Lithuanina because every immigration case is different regarding your home country.

  2. Excellent, Trustworthy and Exceptional Immigration Attorney

    Posted by N400, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja more than 3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Khaja bhai is an is excellent attorney and I would highly recommend him to others regarding any immigration need. He is handling my Naturalization case and is result-oriented. When you retain him as an attorney he makes sure that he is on top of everything and considers every case as his own case and gives a tough fight to get your case approved. He is currently working on my case which is currently being delayed, but I'm sure he will get it approved soon because he is focused, losing a case is not in his dictionary. Most of the attorney won't give their personal phone number for emergencies, but Khaja Din gave his personal number incase if something important comes up beside normal office hours. I would highly recommend him..

  3. BEST lawyer hashtag # IN CHICAGO....#

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-6 months ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is the best lawyer in chicagoland.............. for immigration and deportation........I LOVE HIM..........................went to his office for work authorization renewal........ did not charge me for a fee at all for his work i was like wow his is a true angel ... GOD bless him............consultation was free and their office spoke so many languages i couldn't believe.............ALso best for the DUI................

  4. Outstanding

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.

    Very brilliant and very good listener to his clients. Even if you move to another state, the communication is still excellent. I highly recommend this lawyer

  5. First Lawyer To Tell Me He Can Do VAWA for man

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a 34 year old polish immigrant. I was married to a US Citizen women who emotionally abused me. We didn't have any police reports or any children and we separated before the interview to remove conditions. My own lawyer said there was nothing we could do. Everyone I went to either gave me no hope or told me to pay to research this case. I found Attorney Khaja Din and found him on AVVO and when I met him for free consultation he told me he does almost 70% VAWA for men and he was confident. The officer who interviewed me to remove conditions even knew him so well that he didn't have to show her his ID because he is always there with VAWA removal of conditions. She told me on thee spot that I am approved. I got my Permanent Green Card today and it took less than 6 months to get approved.

  6. Success!

    Posted by FB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.

    I am so thrilled that I made the right decision in choosing Khaja Din to handle my case. I felt hopeless but he found the right strategy for me. I had thought of giving up and going home; instead, my green card is approved!

  7. great lawyer, very confident

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is a great lawyer, I was denied when I applied for my ten year green card because I was divorced. I found him, he was very confident, and he took my case. He filed Wava, he did it, I got my permament green card. I am glad that I found him.

  8. Khaja Din is the best!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After filing For immigration benefit bymyself through abusive bahaviour of my husband I found myself in a no longer straightforward situation. I decided that would be best that I seek legal help before is too late and than came across attorney Khaja Din. I immediately felt comfortable with him and liked his sensibility, which was not only important to me but my case required. He talked to me about my concerns and strategised risks involved to successfully pursue my case. I was anxious but he made this whole process so easy. And couple of months later I got my long awaited green card. His hard work and persistence that he pursued my case with is a life changer!
    If you are in a need for legal assistance make sure you visit his office and find out for yourself!

  9. Very good and very smart lawyer

    Posted by Azhar malik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.
    • I hired Khaja 1-3 years ago.
    • Khaja handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Came here for my immigration matter and he took care of me even I call him in the middle off night he respond to my calls and takecare of me I highly recommend my khaja din as your immigration lawyer his fee is very reasonable even he can work with you no matter what im very happy to find me for me he is my guardian angel

  10. VISA STAUS APPROVED

    Posted by Fr. Jerome,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Khaja Din.

    ATTORNEY KHAJA M. DIN was diligent and prompt in the handling of my case. He kept informed me about the status of my case and related matters. Khaja’s steadfastness, patience and perseverance have been rewarded my VISA status case.
    This particular incident of VISA brought me down on my knees with fasting. God has answered our prayers. I want to thank Attorney Khaja for your support and help in this difficult time. Finally! I am relieved. VISA STATUS APPROVED. Thanks Fr. Jerome Naduvathaniyil, Collegeville, MN USA

Call now for a free consultation.

312-361-8462