Robert Thomas Kuehl’s Reviews

Robert Thomas Kuehl

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Helpful, Great Attorney.

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I consulted with Mr. Kuehl numerous times over the past several months on a matter that concerned defamatory statements directed towards me. While the situation that brought me to Mr. Keuhl was disconcerting, Mr. Kuehl's advice was informed and level headed. I found Mr. Keuhl to be very thoughtful in his advice, considering the legal mechanics of a potential complaint, the expected cost to pursue and the expectation for a successful outcome. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Mr. Keuhl to friends, family or anyone looking for legal representation.

  2. Competent, caring--and really KNOWS the law

    Posted by Patricia, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Bob Kuehl on this site and was impressed by his responses to questions. I was even more impressed when I met him--and he continues to prove that I made the right choice as we progress through this litigation.

    He doesn't simply explain the law and its ramifications in laymen's terms, he cites it, chapter and verse--even to opposing counsel. He has consistently provided the information and direction I have needed to make informed decisions, and he has positioned me to neutralize Defendant's antics and maintain peace of mind.

    I am SO glad that Bob Kuehl is on my side of the table. I would not want him as opposing counsel.

  3. Great Job!!

    Posted by B. E., a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Insurance matter.

    Mr. Kuehl represented me in a case and he stayed with me throughout the process. He stayed on top of getting responses from the other side and he kept me informed every step of the way. I have to say that I was extremely impressed that he put 100% effort into me. I am sure he had other clients, but I will say it felt like I was the only one, because he would get back to me quickly when I had questions. I wish I could clone him for other cases outside of his area, because the personal attention and the dedication that he showed was outstanding.

  4. Looks out for your best interest

    Posted by Brad, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I had spoken to Mr. Kuehl via phone two days before a court date regarding a property issue. He was able to rearrange his schedule and meet me for the court date and he provided excellent representation and service. Mr. Kuehl was upfront about his hourly rate and did not nickle and dime me, as other attorneys had in the past. Mr. Kuehl returned calls and e-mails promptly, filed everything on time, never needing extensions and always made himself available to address any and all concerns that I had. When other areas of my business needed to be addressed, Mr. Kuehl was an excellent resource and provide me with the referrals needed and was able to work with the other attorneys / professionals, and I felt that he was always looking out for my best interest. Mr. Kuehl always told me the pros and cons that I was facing whether or not it was what I wanted to hear. I would highly recommend Mr. Kuehl for legal representation.

  5. Amazing case law research

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    If you want the best in case law research and need an attorney who will go the extra mile to protect you, then look no further than Mr Robert Kuehl. This lawyer is truly talented and a credit to the profession. His attention to detail display of due diligence crushed the the opposing counsel of the plaintiff who was trying to defraud me in civil court to the point where they did not even show up in court. Justice was served, my case was won and closed!
    Thanks kindly Mr. Kuehl.

  6. BRILLIANT AND COMPASSIONATE ATTORNEY

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.

    Robert Kuehl is the best attorney I have ever encountered, both personally and through my work. His professional skills are superb and he is highly knowledgeable in several areas of specialization. Mr. Kuehl integrates brilliance, sensitivity, honesty, commitment, and a compassionate and deeply humanistic nature—qualities which make him a star attorney and human being. He was extremely generous with his time and listened carefully and patiently during a recent consultation regarding tort law and personal injury issues. His feedback was invaluable and focused on my best interests and options and his fees are reasonable. Mr. Kuehl also provided a list of attorney references for an unrelated matter, which fell outside his areas of expertise. Mr. Kuehl’s unassuming demeanor makes him very personable and easy to approach. He is accessible per telephone and email and promptly returns messages. Attorney Robert Kuehl exceeded my expectations in terms of professionalism, trustworthiness and dedication to his clients and to the field of law. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel!

  7. Excellent Advice

    Posted by Marcus S., a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.

    Bob provided excellent legal advice in reference to a property damage issue I had with a Car Wash in Bedford Park, IL. He provided prompt & responsive assistance based on a referral from the Illinois Bar Association.

  8. Skillful Attorney Who Will Always Go the Extra Mile!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.

    I highly recommend Attorney Kuehl for legal representation. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I was very impressed by his keen eye for detail. Attorney Kuel represented me recently for a small claims property case. He really went the extra mile to ensure all of my questions were answered, was readily available by phone and email, and clearly outlined precise details to strategize for our case. Attorney Kuehl is personable and genuinely cared about my best interests, financially and legally. His services were priceless. I could not have won my case without his invaluable support.

  9. Very informative

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.

    I spoke with Robert Kuehl when I was looking for an attorney to help me domesticate a small claims judgment to Illinois. I found him very helpful and forthcoming. He actually ended up recommending I look for an attorney to handle my case on a contingency basis which went a long way towards gaining my trust. I ended up finding an attorney to work on contingency but if I hadn't I would have hired Robert Kuehl.

  10. REVIEW

    Posted by robert, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kuehl.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent........He made me comfortable and answered all my questions.... Good Experience

312-840-8270