Jeffrey Scott Hyslip’s Reviews

Jeffrey Scott Hyslip

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There is a solution to debt harassment calls it is called Lifetime Debt Solution, LLC

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    “When I was constantly being harassed from collection agencies for unpaid bills via telephone calls, regular mail and emails, I decided to reach out to Lifetime Debt Solutions, LLC for help. Not only did they stop the constant harassment, but they also went after the agency and recovered money for me. I would not hesitate to recommend or use their services again in the future if needed.” F. Cameron

  2. Wrongful debt collection, calling wrong person.

    Posted by Randall, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jeffrey S. Hyslip took my case of a dept collector that was calling me and harassed me due to an unknown subject had my phone number before I got it. I told this company that they were calling the wrong person and to please stop. Well to make a long story short, they did not stop calling me. Attorney Hyslip took my case and did what he said he would do, first get the calls stopped, got a recovery of cash for me and the debt company paid his attorney fees didn't cost me a cent and I received a check for $1000.00 for my trouble. So would I tell you to hire Jeffrey, my answer would be a solid...Yes...

  3. Mr. Hyslip Saves The Day!

    Posted by Amani S., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hyslip changed my life! I was harassed, embarrassed and treated very poorly by a coolection agency, for a very long time. Mr. Hyslip and his staff (especially Mike ) stood up for and defended me. Through the Grace of
    God Mr. Hyslip was able to get
    that collection agency out of my life for good and i am blessed to receive compensation for the way they treated me. I cant thank him
    enough for all he has done. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Hyslip and his firm to everyone!!! Thank you again Mr. Hyslip!

  4. Jeffrey S. Hyslip is a Class Act!

    Posted by HPB, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hyslip placed my mind at ease while dealing with my issue. I have a background in law, but the issue I dealt with required the expertise of someone who knew what to do and how to go about doing it. That was Mr. Hyslip! I would highly recommend him!

  5. Stop annoying credit collector calls!

    Posted by Allrn, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was being contacted by phone night and day by a creditor at a minimum of 5 times a day I ask them to stop but they continued to call with more calls a day. I found Mr. Hyslip online and he accepted my case. He was able to stop the harassing calls and within 6 months I received the settlement from the creditor, I recommend anyone that is seeking help from harassing creditors to contact Mr. Hyslip for relief!

    1. Jeffrey Scott Hyslip

      Jeffrey Hyslip

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the positive feedback! -Jeffrey

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. Debt Collection Harassment

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Debt Collection Harassment:
    Attorney Hyslip has helped me to stop collection agencies from harassing me through many daily phone calls that were very annoying by calling me 10+ times a day. I do highly recommend this law firm for any harassment calls you may have. He was very responsive, and I received a nice settlement in the case. Five thumbs up to you Attorney Jeffrey Scott Hyslip...!!!
    Oh, and these companies are not calling me any more...

    1. Jeffrey Scott Hyslip

      Jeffrey Hyslip

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad that we could help. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Hope you are doing well!! -Jeffrey

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  7. Still in Shock

    Posted by Katherine, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was been harassed..no,threatened by a debt collector. The phone call from them left me shaking and fearful. Every time the phone rang,I jumped..every time a car came down my road..I jumped-yes..it was THAT bad! Desperate for help-I searched the internet for help and "stumbled" onto Lifetime Debt Solutions and was matched with Jeffrey.
    He was calm and patient with my nervous rant off of what happened-he said they definitely broke some laws(federal) and he would take care of me..
    I was NOT expecting to make a lot of money from this-I just was after the "lady" who was so vulgar with me and the debt "lawyers" to pay for how they allowed their employee's to abuse people with threats.I do admit-it took awhile-maybe 2 months?
    I was updated when necessary,
    and contacted by Jeffrey personally when the case was finished.
    He won me the FULL amount allowed under Federal Debt Collections Act AND an additional amount because the debt collection agency was so ruthless!!!
    The debt collection co was also ordered to pay all Jeffrey's legal fee's..so I paid nothing-
    If you are being harassed by debt collector's-please pick up the phone and contact Jeffrey-or send him an email. I STRONGLY recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    He is amazing!
    I am still in shock from the amount I was awarded..
    THANK YOU JEFFREY!!!!

    1. Jeffrey Scott Hyslip

      Jeffrey Hyslip

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are welcome!! Thanks for the positive feedback. I hope you are doing well! -Jeffrey

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Unparalleled Representation

    Posted by Steven, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Mr. Hyslip represented me in an FDCPA/Collection Agency suit. I found Mr. Hyslip to be an excellent attorney, and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone whom asked.

  9. He Cares

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    He helped me with a case of collection harassment. We got a decent settlement. Appreciate his help, support and his compassion.

    Thank you so much.

    1. Jeffrey Scott Hyslip

      Jeffrey Hyslip

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the kind words!

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  10. Five Star Rating!

    Posted by Phil B., a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Hyslip.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was being harassed by a debt collection company. I made one call to Lifetime debt solutions, the receptionist put me in contact with Mr. Hyslip. Mr.Hyslip confirmed that I was being harassed and sued the company for harassment and within a few short months we had reached a settlement with the debt collection company and I received a check in the mail within no time. The process was very easy and everything was completed over the phone and online. I can't thank them enough for the help they provided and peace of mind I have now, after being burdened with this harassment. I would highly recommend Mr. Hyslip or any of his associates.

HARASSED BY COLLECTORS? We make THEM pay YOU! Debt Collectors Hate Us!

312-380-6110