Peter LaSorsa’s Reviews

Peter LaSorsa

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Advice

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Pete's office and he was able to quickly answer my questions. I found his direct approach refreshing, but can see that people who have weak cases or no cases would not like this. But since I had a real issue, I was happy with the no nonsense approach. I would call again.

  2. Result Better Than Expected

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a sexual harassment case and the result was better than I could have expected. I was very happy I called Pete and would do so again. I appreciated how he answered his own telephone and handles all matters himself.

  3. Great Service And Outcome

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Pete to handle my sexual harassment case and I was very impressed. I received great service and was very happy with the outcome. I would hire him again if the need arose for the services of an attorney.

  4. Fast and Dependable

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called the office and was taken care of. Pete handled my case fast and I was able to settle quickly and put the entire matter behind me. Thanks Pete

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called the office for some advice and Peter asked some very specific questions and I appreciated his frank advice. I read some other reviews and imagine that others take getting asked specific questions as rude. But as the consultation was free I was happy he took time to listen to me.

  6. Excellent Servi e

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called this office for some discrimination and employment law advice. The person would helpful and didn't spend a whole lot of time on legal ease. I found the person helpful and would call again. Thanks so much.

  7. I Appreciate The Free Consultation

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted the office for a free consultation and was very happy to speak directly with the attorney. Peter answered his own phone and spent about 10 minutes with me. And it didn't cost anything to explain my situation. There are not many things that are free anymore and I appreciated the fact that he was able to ask very direct questions and determine from my answers as to whether I had something that required further action. I will call his office again in the future if needed.

  8. Great Service

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I contacted the office and was given some great advice on my wrongful termination. I appreciate how he was able to quickly ask the right questions and can see how some would see this as rude, however the call was free and I appreciate that he can't spend hours on every call especially when the call is free. I would call his office again and he helped me a great deal.

  9. RUDE 1st encounter

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. LaSorsa regarding a wrongful termination of employment for various reasons. I viewed his website first and thought when I first viewed it to be tacky and corny. First he has posted all these old pictures of him in the service. Who wants or needs to see personal pictures? I said ok he already seems weird but give him a try. I called him. I explained my situation to him. I did not feel he even cared to hear the whole situation as I could tell from his questions and quick answers. I found him to very rude and he abruptly ended the call. I said thank you and have a nice day. I read a comment about him using profanity toward his client below. I so could see him behaving this way. No thank you Peter.

  10. Chicago Discrimination Lawyer

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter LaSorsa.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Handles my discrimination case in Chicago and did a great job. I was very happy I called his office and would call again if I needed a good lawyer.

Call now for a free consultation.

312-505-5038