Young Ah Ri’s Reviews

Young Ah Ri

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Five stars!

    Posted by Ermie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-6 months ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being a US Citizen I never believed I would ever need the services of an Attorney specializing in US Immigration and Nationality Law... to help me understand taking someone I love through the process to obtain a Green Card and navigate the road necessary to becoming a US Citizen. My wife and I are fortunate to have located Attorney Young RI.

    My first impression of Attorney Ri was that she demonstrated being able to share the process and all involved so my wife and I not only came to realize this Attorney was very familiar with needed next steps once she understood our situation but "we" clearly understood next steps because of how the process was delivered to us by Attorney Ri.

    Added I have to mention this first impression also immediately included she was a Professional... almost cold... but once my wife and Attorney Ri started working through the process post us hiring her we discovered a warm hearted person which "wanted" successful results... for us. Working with Attorney RI each time built trust.

    We received our letter from Homeland Security congratulating my wife with becoming a permanent resident of the US, her Green Card and have Attorney Young Ri to thank for her expertise and guidance. As long as Attorney Young Ri is available we will always seek her services first.

    Five stars!

    Sincerely,

    Ermie and Steve R.

  2. Professional and Accessible Immigration Attorney”

    Posted by Gee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-6 months ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Young Ah helped me to obtain my green card. During the whole process she was extremely professional and responsive; always forward thinking. From my experience she is extremely proactive, knowledgeable in US immigration laws. In fact, my case was approved way earlier than expected. Thank you so much for all the hard work!

  3. Helpful, easy to work with, knowledgeable

    Posted by chills1138, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.

    Young Ri is not only a very knowledgeable attorney but she is also very personable and easy to talk to. She handled my wife's case for permanent residency status. The process was very smooth and I must credit Young Ri and her work preparing the paperwork and the direction she gave us in how to handle everything. She also quickly responds to questions and emails, which is so helpful. She assisted us in preparing for the interview and represented us in the interview itself. I would highly recommend Young Ri for anyone going through the immigration process.

  4. So thankful we decided to go with her.

    Posted by AnneDavid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.

    No fake smiles, no fancy stuff, no unnecessary self marketing.

    Facts and results.

    So thankful we decided to go with her.
    She was sympathetic, professional, thorough and highly efficient from the start. Very detail oriented, extremely hardworking, she answered emails, texts even at late hours, better yet she demanded more and more details and information in order to build up my wife's case for permanent resident status.

    She took my spouse green card petition after our previous lawyer got my wife rejected twice because of legal mistakes and his lack of professionalism.
    We were just about to try our luck somewhere else, but we thought, we give it another shoot with Young Ah Ri.
    Best decision we have ever made. So professional and knowledgeable, she got my wife's application approved in a record breaking 3 months! She built a bulletproof case. Immigration services haven't felt the need for an interview and no temporary green card was issued. We have received her permanent resident card in 4 months.

    We highly recommend her services without any hesitation.

  5. satisfactory!

    Posted by Miriam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.

    I went to have a consultation when my case got very complicated due to prior attorney's mistakes.
    This attorney is amazing, and she has a warm heart. She was very professional and knowledgeable, and she made sure that I understood my options and updated me at each step thoroughly.
    I can confidently recommend her service to those who need immigration law services.

  6. Green Card

    Posted by Magali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Young as one of the attorney on my firm's legal plan list about a year ago in regards to applying for a green card for my husband. She explained the process to me and the different paths that I could take. Though my firm didn't pay for the whole process, I decided to do everything myself and forwarded the documents to her for review. Despite the fact that I wanted to do it myself, she was always courteous, responsive and made the necessary corrections with me over the phone. She was always available, responsive in a timely manner and knowledgeable. We were successfull in the process. We were not held up in the process due to incorrect information on the application and it is all because of her thorough review of the forms. I would recommend her

  7. Green card application process

    Posted by Ruben, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young 1-3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Young was not only excellent in her work, she went the extra mile with us and caught several problems before they came up. I'm know she was pretty busy those days, but she still was amazingly quick at responding any questions or clarifying any issues we had. She's always available (within reason) through email and you don't need to wait weeks to get things done. I can assure you that getting Young as an immigration attorney would be a guarantee of a job excellently done. What would have been a long dragging process otherwise (due to some of my special circumstances) was a relatively quick and very smooth journey. We are hiring certainly hiring her again when needed be. Moreover, she is always calm, honest and super-nice!

  8. Not a client, but I can endorse her.

    Posted by BoydCampbell, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with this lawyer on complex immigration cases and can recommend her.

  9. Great legal professional.

    Posted by Maria Gololobova, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young more than 3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely thankful to Young Ah Ri for working on my mother and mine cases. We were welcomed and taken care of. Extremely high professionalism, punctuality and concern for our future. She made clear form the start about all options and possibilities how cases can go and what can be done. Her consultations, knowledge and attention to details made us worry free and ready for necessary interviews, which made our experience just so much easier! Thank you so so much!!!

  10. excellent lawyer in Chicago

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Young Ri.
    • I hired Young more than 3 years ago.
    • Young handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can thoroughly recommend this lawyer. My case was screwed up, and I was lost how to untie the knots. I thought I couldn't trust lawyers any more. Then my friend recommended Ms. Ri, and I was impressed that she was professional, knowledgeable, and patient. She explained fully and easily, to make sure I understood my rights and options. She updated me at each step, and always returned my emails and calls promptly.

    Thank you, Ms. Ri. I am truly lucky to have found a wonderful lawyer, being an alien in a foreign country, you have no idea how it feels to have someone trustworthy. I wish you best of success!