Max Allen Keller’s Reviews

Max Allen Keller

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Max Keller

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cannot thank Max enough for the work he put into my case. He is a very experienced attorney who has worked before as an assistant attorney general so he is able to utilize this factor to help his clients put together the best defense possible, and if necessary proceed to trial. Very smart and savvy, definitely knows how to navigate all of the little nuances of law. What impressed me the most about Mr. Keller and what I believe separates him from other defense attorneys is that he will always find a way and leave no stones unturned when fighting for his clients. Ultimately Max and I went together on a long journey together that lasted about a year and finally ended with ALL NOT GUILTY VERDICTS (4 in total). Arguably one of the strangest cases that had a lot of ups and downs but concluded with the best possible outcome. Overall very appreciative of Max and his effort he put into the case. Will definitely be contacting him in the future if needed. Thank you Max wish you all the best.

  2. Impressive Lawyer - Impressive Results

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nearly eight years ago I required the services of Mr. Max Keller due to an extremely poor decision on my part. Having no criminal experience, naturally it was quite a scary time. After flipping through the advertisements of several dozen criminal defense lawyers, I stumbled upon Max Keller. What made Mr. Keller stand out was his experience as an Assistant Attorney General for the State of Minnesota, his Public Defender background and record of court wins and reversals.

    To my surprise when calling Mr. Keller in the early morning hours, he answered. Within hours he was by my side walking me through the legal process, putting me in relative ease. As the process continued, Mr. Keller kept me informed and always took calls as needed. He put together the best defense he could and the outcome was tremendously more positive than I could have expected. Quite candidly, he saved my career.

    A few years later, Mr. Keller's services were once needed again, this time helping me to successfully Judicially Seal my court records. His tireless work ethic and commitment to his clients even required some documents to be generated on a weekend - not skipping a beat, he exceeded expectations and delivered as promised.

    I was lucky to have Mr. Keller's experience, genuineness and professionalism during this difficult time. If you or others are in need of defense and don't want just a fly-by-night lawyer, I'd strongly recommend reaching out to the Law Offices of Max Keller. I'm confident your experience or that of your loved one will be equally positive.

  3. Great outcome!

    Posted by steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After meeting with several different lawyers I hired Max to handle my DWI. He was very professional and did a good job of working hard for me. He was able to get the judge to dismiss my DWI with a motion he filed and I only had a pay a fine for an equipment violation. I would recommend him to anyone as he will work hard for you and go above an beyond the call of duty.

  4. Savior from the Neighbor From Hell Criminal Defense

    Posted by CMM, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have the ultimate neighbor from HELL!!! I am also an alcoholic and managed to get myself charged with a felony because when what would otherwise be two consecutive petty misdemeanors occur with the same person it can be charged as a felony.

    Granted, an attorney can only defend the best he/she can with the circumstances he/she has to work with and how well the defendant co-operates, yet to my surprise, Max managed to get my case resolved as a misdemeanor conviction, since I completed alcohol treatment at Max/Nick's direction and I otherwise don't have a criminal career pattern.

    Max has a superb support team with attorney in training, Nick Wanka, and office manager Shaleen, who have gone over and above the call of duty, including to my surprise, acting as third party interface for co-ordination of sensitive matters that might compromise my probation during the case resolution aftermath.

    All in all, I can't think of a better option than Max and team.

  5. Max

    Posted by Jacqueline, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was somewhat unusual. I trusted his knowledge and experience...it paid off. I would reccomend him in a heartbeat.

  6. Max Keller Won My Case!!

    Posted by Mary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wish to state that Max Keller did an excellent job with my defense. The truly remarkable aspect to the whole experience was that Mr. Keller was a superb listener who allowed me to be completely engaged in the total process. I think that this unique skill is what won my case. I also appreciate Mr. Keller's concerns for my personal welfare and situation. He expressed himself in a subtle and professional manner when delicate conversations arose however I could tell that he was genuinely speaking from the heart. I thank Mr Keller for his honestly and forthrightness even when he knew that the conversation would be difficult.

    Mr Keller is an excellent attorney and person who I will recommend to all persons in need of an attorney.

  7. Max Keller, hands down most professional and dedicated lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Immediately after hiring Mr. Keller as my legal representation, I knew I had found the best and most professional lawyer in the state of Minnesota. Mr. Keller was straight to the point and extremely truthful with every question I had. He was fully dedicated to my case and I don't think I could have had a more positive outcome. I would fully recommend Mr. Keller if you are in need of legal representation.

  8. Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the past year Max took a personal interest in helping me understand and respond to charges filed on behalf of the State. This was new territory for me, and Max did a great job of explaining the different steps, and intentions of the prosecution throughout the process. I communicated frequently with Max, and he helped put me at ease during a very difficult time in my life. I met with other Defense Attorney's and they didn't take the time to understand the intricacies of my case. This often resulted in recommendations to spend resources on unneeded expenses. Max was more than available to answer questions, and walk me though each step of the legal process. I'm glad I didn't take their advice. Max is willing to stand by your side and forge ahead. He's a winner, and will do what it takes to achieve the best outcome; I know he did my case.

  9. Max is a winner! - He achieved a great outcome for me and I am sure he can for you as well...

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Max is not your "run of the mill" flat fee defense attorney. He took a personal interest in helping me, well beyond what probably made economic sense for him. Clearly, he is a winner and will do whatever it takes to achieve the best outcomes for his clients. His experience and frequent communication put me at ease during an anomaly situation and very difficult time in my life. He was more than available to answer questions and to walk me through every step of the legal/judicial process. And he was successful in achieving a great outcome for me! I would use Max again and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high value (you get way more than you pay for), tough fighting, and heck of a nice guy defense attorney.

  10. Professional and Personable

    Posted by Chace,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Keller.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Max handled my case like it was his only one on his schedule. I could reach him easily through email or by phone. He always kept me up to date and I came out with the outcome I wanted.

Call now for a free consultation.

952-913-1421