Jane E Probst’s Reviews

Jane E Probst

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Grandparents Rights attorney

    Posted by Carole and Tim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 6-12 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Family matter.

    Jane ensured we understood grandparents rights, grandchildren's rights and the entire legal process. While this is an emotionally charged issue, Jane kept all specific details around our grandchild's best interests. Jane also embraced communication with other legal parties positively and in a cohesive compromising atmosphere. She is exceptionally approachable, great communicator-texting, e-mail, etc. and highly organized professional to work with.

  2. The Best of the Best.

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-6 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My morning in court went very well. My attorney was prepared, knowledgeable and aggressive. My wife's attorney was loud, rude and argumentative and Jane kicked his ass. I was pleased and impressed on how well Jane represented me in the divorce. Now, I wish I did this 5 years ago. Happy day.

  3. Divorce Attorney, who looks after the best interest of her client and family.

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.

    Attorney Probst has represented me in a very "high maintenance" divorce and custody battle, which has lasted the past 3 years. Her follow thru and knowledge of family law was amazing!!! She was extremely trustworthy, honest and patient. The response time from emails or phone calls were prompt, which included weekend and non-business hours. I have recommended Attorney Probst to co-workers and they share the same sentiment.

  4. AMAZING!!

    Posted by Erica Rumpel, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Adoption matter.

    Jane was/is an amazing lawyer she was always on top of any questions i had. She made everything easy for me to understand and since I'm not very "law smart" it was a very big help to me. Her confidence made me confident in my case. There were many times i was not sure if my case was going to go the way i wanted or needed it to go for the safety of my child but her confidence, knowledge, and hard work eased my mind. If it was not for all of jane's hard work, caring and positive attitude, and determination I KNOW! i would not be where i am right now and would not have my son safe with me and my husband. i would recommend jane any day any time to me she is an amazing lawyer!!

  5. Wonderful Attorney with Integrity!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so grateful to have Attorney Jane E. Probst as a part of my “team”. She is amazing. She is not only an advocate for me; but most importantly she is for my children, and her number one priority is doing what is in the best interest of the children. Even during some of the most sensitive times of my custody/placement battle for my two children Jane (as well as her incredible staff and colleague) has offered total support, experience, reliability, responsiveness, and overall knowledge in her area of expertise.
    Jane is an attorney that is always on her toes. Opposing counsel can throw many different situations her way and she manages to stay one step ahead of them. She is a Pit-bull when she needs to be, and she won’t take any beef from anyone. She has extremely high professional standards and always conducts herself with the highest degree of ethical standards as well. All the while she is keeping my needs in the forefront of her mind. Her goal continues to be doing the best she can at meeting my legal needs and doing what is best for my children.
    She and her staff know that going through something like this can be very costly. They are in contact with you when necessary, but are ALWAYS there to help you out if you have questions or concerns. It is also important to them to give you the highest quality of service while doing their best to keep cost down. (Something that other lawyers do NOT do.)
    I have been told by people in the Family Law field that I have a great lawyer. And I have found that to be absolutely true. If Jane has come recommended to you DO NOT look any further. I HIGHLY recommend her. She will fight as hard as she possibly can for what is right for you, but first and foremost what is in the best interest of your children. Jane is a great woman, and a great Lawyer with a great reputation in the courts.
    Jane, I have said it before and I will say it again…..I am so lucky to have you on my team. My boys and I are so grateful!

  6. BREATH OF FRESH AIR!

    Posted by pi.presti, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jane is absolutely amazing! I can't express enough appreciation and gratitude for Jane and what she has accomplished for me thus far. I finally have a legitimate spokesperson that is knowledgeable, experienced, brilliant, and extremely talented in her craft. Jane is a bulldog when it comes to fighting for the rights of her clients! She is extremely persistent and does not take slack from anyone. She keeps opposing counsel on their heels as she continues to bombard them with litigation from all angles.

    For the past four years I have been progressing through what has felt like an unrelenting and defeating child custody battle for my daughter. My daughters mother vowed to "make my life a living hell" as we progressed through our custody battle. And she was doing just that! That's until I found Jane who has lifted SO MUCH stress and anguish off of my shoulders. Jane, and her skilled and knowledgeable staff, have given me a peace of mind in knowing that I am well taken care of and they have my BEST interests at heart. They have shown me compassion, friendship, and an unrelenting devotion towards satisfying my legal needs.

    Before Jane, I felt family court tends to be less considerate of a "fathers" needs when it comes to child custody. However, with Jane having my back, I have to say that sentiment has changed considerably. I can finally see what I have been fighting for all these years coming to a close. EQUAL time with my absolutely beautiful 4 year old daughter. She is the glimmer in my eye and the reason I keep on fighting. With Jane's help and unwavering dedication towards getting me time with my daughter, I will finally be able to be the presence in her life that I have desired to be since she entered this world. Having the ability to now build a lifetime of loving memories with my daughter is priceless.

    I HIGHLY recommend Atty Jane E. Probst for ALL of your child custody needs. She is a proven and respected force amongst her peers. She is attentive to her clients needs and desires. And she will fight harder then any of her counterparts in her industry. If you want to make a significantly beneficial difference in your child custody battle, dont waste your time and hard earned dollar with these other lawyers. Atty Jane E. Probst will make it happen! The unrelenting fight of a bulldog, but the heart, compassion, and elegance of a morally sound human being.

    I thank you Jane from the bottom of my heart more then you know:)

  7. Great Attorney with morals

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She will outright tell you if something is not in the best interest of the child and I am guessing that is what the person below is talking about. However, I appreciated that as that is what the commissioner is going to be looking for and sometimes during the emotional process of a divorce parents are not putting the children first. They want to, but they don't. So, I appreciated being told when I was not looking out for my kids and she helped direct me in the correct way.

  8. Disappointed

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although personable, I found her professional manner to be lacking. Issues were lack of communication, lack of follow-up on matters that needed pursuing, and a clear misunderstanding of the needs of her client. She resigned after giving me an ultimatum about staying at a particular hotel since I live out of town as well as not supporting me in my request to appear by telephone for a hearing that we knew nothing was going to occur anyway. Lastly, she charges like a mad elephant. If it takes half an hour to write a few lines of an email, then I consider that a problem. I had a balance left on my account which she did not return, knowing I lived out of state and was unlikely to pursue. That was dishonest.

  9. She was the best!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jane represented me in a divorce last year and helped me get through the most difficult part of my life. My ex was trying to keep our children from me as much as possible, mostly because she wanted more child support. Jane was able to get me equal time with my children and, although I had to pay child support, it wasn't as much as it would have been otherwise. She also helped me to get a fair deal on our property division and protect my inheritance. She explained the law to me thoroughly. When I had a difficult time dealing with all of the issues, she would allow me to vent and would be understanding. She had a thorough knowledge of the law and made me feel as though I were in good hands. She got me through the most difficult time in my life.

  10. Honor and Integrity

    Posted by Anthony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Probst.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation to Jane and her staff for the amount of professionalism and thoroughness as my attorney. Her performance of duty has been outstanding and is in keeping with the highest standards of any legal firm.
    Jane Probst is one of those noteworthy people, noteworthy in that she easily accomplished all tasks that were required during the legal process. Her intelligence, knowledge of the ever changing legal system, detail oriented analysis of the situation and her out of the box thinking and sterling conduct mark her as an example for all attorney's to emulate.
    Jane is one of the finest individuals that I have ever been privileged to work with in my career. Her dedication to duty, professionalism and concern for her fellow colleagues clearly distinguished her from her peers.
    Her devotion and dedication to her clients and the law have been manifested in her belief in the practice of the “Golden Rule”. It has been a distinct pleasure to have worked with a person of her caliber and integrity. Permit me to express my sincere gratitude with a wish for advancement and continued success.

414-225-0225