J. Matthew Catchick Jr.’s Reviews

J. Matthew Catchick Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely a Pleasure

    Posted by Carie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-6 months ago.

    Matt recently helped me with my family law case. He was extremely helpful, trustworthy and knowledgeable and went above and beyond for me. I would highly recommend Mr. Catchick. He is an absolute pleasure to work with.

  2. Amazing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had the privilege to have Matt represent me during my Driver's License Restoration case. Going through the process, the State is looking for every possibly reason to deny you. Luckily Matt has the knowledge and patience to go in 110% prepared. During the year and a half I worked him, Matt was extremely personable, and answered every single call and question, not only with an answer, but with an honest one. If it wasn't for the help of Matt, I wouldn't have been granted my driver's license, and the chance to move forward with my life. I definitely will be using Matt in the future on different cases.

  3. Traffic violation and Estate Planning

    Posted by Tom, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have worked with Matt on 2 occations in the past 6 month.
    The first was a traffic ticket on the westside of Michigan. He got the moving violation reduced to defective equipment savng me the points and the insurance premium increase.
    The second opportunity was when I needed an attorney to help with my mother's estate. At first I was going to put it through probate, but he showed us a more economical solution. This saved us money and reduced the time for the family to distribute the assets.
    He showed great integrity and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a great attorney.

  4. 100% would recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.

    Mr. Catchick laid out all my options clearly and kept me up to date every step of the way. I would 100% percent recommend Mr. Catchick as an experienced and extremely professional lawyer.

  5. GREAT

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he answerd my question quickly and helped me to better understand my legal issues!

  6. Excellent Service

    Posted by Donna, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Catchick was instrumental in getting my landlord tenenat issue resolved. I was able to get the full amount of my security deposit back. It was unlawful for the landlord to keep it. Matt was very dedicated, communicated well and kept me updated on his progress. It was a very positive experience working with Matt!

  7. Expert in his field and well respected by his colleagues!

    Posted by LR Clawson, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After interviewing numerous attorneys, I decided to select Matt to represent me in my divorce. From the moment I hired him, I felt very confident I would be well represented. He thoroughly explained everything every step of the way. I felt totally comfortable sharing the most intimate details which lead to my divorce (which is not easy). Matt was a very consciencious attorney and very mindful in his billing. Compared to Matt, my ex-husband was horribly represented and he was forced to hire a new attorney. Matt is a is a expert in his field and well respected by his colleagues. He made the whole process a little bit easier. Looking back, I would trust no one but Matt. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Matt to anyone!

  8. Helped my teenage son!

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My teenage son got into some trouble, Matthew helped my family through the legal process. He was very knowledgeable and had time to answer the many questions we had. He knew the possible outcomes of the case so there were no surprises along the way. I would definately use Matthew if we need legal council in the future.

  9. Great attorney!

    Posted by Erin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt was very knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. He handled my case expeditiously. He got a great result and I would definitely use him again in the future.

  10. A true advocate for his clients!

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although divorce can be a very difficult and emotional time, Matt was a trusted adviser that guided me through the process every step of the way. I appreciated that he always listened to my wishes and then helped me to understand the possible legal outcomes in order to help me make an informed decision. I have heard horror stories of lawyers that draw out the process to make more money...Matt was the exact opposite, pointing out ways that I could save on costs that were unnecessary. A true professional!

248-606-5522