J. Matthew Catchick Jr.’s Reviews

J. Matthew Catchick Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, caring and professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt handled my divorce and in addition to his excellent knowledge and communication, I really felt that he cared for my well-being. He had prompt answers for all of my questions and worked to get my divorce resolved as quickly as possible.

  2. Matt Catchick is a "Go To Guy" for Legal Advice

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt is a go-to guy for legal advice. When my teenage son got his first traffic ticket, Matt was my first call to lay out the options and give the young man a good perspective on his responsibilities as a young driver. With Matt's advice, we avoided expensive court costs and even more expensive insurance rate increases. I hope my legal needs never get more serious than traffic tickets, but if they do Matt will be my first call.

  3. Great Attorney with abundant knowledge and skills.

    Posted by 36notout, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am glad I hired Matt in my Domestic Violence case. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. He gave me lot of confidence and summarized the possible options i could have during my pretrial and i am glad he got me a even better result. The best i could hope for in my situation. He responds to emails very fast and also answers/returns to the calls very promptly. Thank you Matt.

  4. Knowledgeable, compassionate and competent!

    Posted by Jenn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Matt as my divorce attorney. And, let’s just say, this was not an easy, straight-forward divorce from the start. He stayed on top of it, even one step ahead of the opposing counsel. He prepared me for what I could potentially expect next – both with legal counsel and from an emotional standpoint. He was ALWAYS on and by my side – giving me his professional advice and guiding me as decisions were made with the pros/cons of each step. In the end, my “ugly” divorce actually turned out pretty simple which is a testament for how prepped and buttoned up Matt was. When you go through a divorce, you never know what will happen – and we definitely had some curve balls – but with a great attorney like Matt, you can rest assure that it’ll go as smoothly as possible. I would not hesitate to recommend Matt to anyone – I even have. He’s an excellent lawyer!

  5. You can spend more, but you won't get more! Matt is the best!

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt was wonderful in helping me work through the process of a criminal trial. You can tell he's real experienced (He used to have a law show hosted on WJR - they don't give those out to just anyone!). I can't imagine anyone working harder or being better prepared. He kept me informed and guided me through the process, making a painful experience much more bearable!! Would highly recommend him!

  6. The Best Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Gretchen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with my decision to choose Matt to represent me during my divorce. Aside from being very professional, Matt made me feel comfortable and answered any questions I had in detail. Matt was readily available when needed and made it seem as if my divorce was seamless (although I am sure it wasn't!). He made an unbearable situation bearable. I would recommend Matt to anyone who is going through a divorce. He was a great person to have on my side!

  7. I'm glad I found this guy....

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt worked his magic in the courtroom (with the honest truth) and helped me get out of a really terrible situation. I'm still in shock with what he was able to pull off. Amazing!

  8. Absolutely a Pleasure

    Posted by Carie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 6-12 months ago.

    Matt recently helped me with my family law case. He was extremely helpful, trustworthy and knowledgeable and went above and beyond for me. I would highly recommend Mr. Catchick. He is an absolute pleasure to work with.

  9. Amazing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had the privilege to have Matt represent me during my Driver's License Restoration case. Going through the process, the State is looking for every possibly reason to deny you. Luckily Matt has the knowledge and patience to go in 110% prepared. During the year and a half I worked him, Matt was extremely personable, and answered every single call and question, not only with an answer, but with an honest one. If it wasn't for the help of Matt, I wouldn't have been granted my driver's license, and the chance to move forward with my life. I definitely will be using Matt in the future on different cases.

  10. Traffic violation and Estate Planning

    Posted by Tom, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Catchick.
    • I hired J. Catchick 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Catchick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have worked with Matt on 2 occations in the past 6 month.
    The first was a traffic ticket on the westside of Michigan. He got the moving violation reduced to defective equipment savng me the points and the insurance premium increase.
    The second opportunity was when I needed an attorney to help with my mother's estate. At first I was going to put it through probate, but he showed us a more economical solution. This saved us money and reduced the time for the family to distribute the assets.
    He showed great integrity and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a great attorney.

248-606-5522