Loren M. Dickstein’s Reviews

Loren M. Dickstein

Average Rating

Based on 61 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Took the time to explain all aspects of potential outcomes

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-6 months ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Loren took the time to explain all of the in's and out's of the case (probation violation). He took a fair amount of time on the telephone giving advice when we hadn't even retained him yet. Unlike our original attorney (which I refuse to use ever again), Loren had no surprise billings and left no loose ends. He and his staff were professional, communicative, and timely with responses.

  2. Extremely good attorney at great team! Very good result.

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with a felony in Michigan. I hired Loren Dickstein to help me and he and his team (Randy and Colleen) did a great job for me. I'm very satisfied with their hard work. I highly recommend them.

  3. Excellent!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 6-12 months ago.
    • Loren handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I am an international student. Unfortunately, I was involved in domestic violence matter. My English is not good, and I never worked with a lawyer before. When I hired Mr. Dickstein I felt more confident because he is very professional. Thanks for his help. Finally, my case was dismissed. I am already in an university to take my Master degree right now. I highly recommend him!

    1. Loren M. Dickstein

      Loren Dickstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Jeff. I really appreciate your review. I'm so glad that we were able to get the case dismissed. I wish you the very best in the future and you know you can always call me if you ever need any help or advice.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  4. Outstanding!!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • Loren handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    He was very knowledgeable and worked hard on my case. He kept me informed, promptly returned my calls and answered any questions or concerns I had. He was very honest and straight forward. I highly recommend him.

  5. I'm very happy with the work and the outcome

    Posted by Ahmed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a very good experience. Never worked with a lawyer before. Met with six criminal attorneys before making a decision to hire Loren. I know I made the right choice. He gave great advice, was very smart and knew all the right things to do. My case was resolved in a very favorable way. I like to receive return phone calls right away, it would sometimes take Loren several hours to a day to call me back. He would always return my calls though and was always very prepared. Thanks Loren

    1. Loren M. Dickstein

      Loren Dickstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Ahmed! Sorry it took me a few hours or a day to call you back once or twice. I'm really glad that you were happy with the outcome and that you can now proceed with your future plans. I wish you the very best of luck and I hope to talk to you soon.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  6. Did a great job on my case. This is a really good lawyer.

    Posted by Yosh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was being investigated for a crime and did not commit the offense. I found Mr. Dickstein by researching on-line through various websites. Some of the lawyers I called recommended Mr. Dickstein when I told them about my case. He worked with me for months and helped me show that I did not commit the crime. The police did not arrest me and I am not being charged. The person who said I was guilty was shown to have been lying. He did not make promises and did a written fee contract which some other lawyers did not do. I am very satisifed with the result of my case.

  7. WHEN YOU NEED THE BEST LAWYER IN MICHIGAN AND YOU ARE NOT CHARGED UP FRONT BEFORE YOU MEET LOREN M. DICKSTEIN IS THE BEST MAN.

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Loren M. Dickstein is the best Attorney that I have ever talked to he is so knowledgeable and does not have to make you wait and look up the answer to any question, he is so trustworthy and a wonderful,kind man to talk to.

    Loren, he will not charge you up front and then later tell you oh, I can not help you unless you pay me more money and then get mad and tell you that he is going to call the police on you if you do not leave his office.

    Loren is a wonderful and kind man and the best Attorney that I have ever met, he does know all of the facts about anything and everything that you might ask him. So, if you need the best call Loren and forget about all the rest.

    You will find out with Loren, you will not get any more lies, only the truth and the facts about anything and everything that you may ask him. Loren is the most knowledgeable, trustworthy and the most excellent Attorney that you will ever meet.

  8. Possession charge

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son's case involved possession of marijuana.. Mr. Dickstein was extremely helpful, detailed and accurate when advising and guiding him on what to do immediately prior to his sentencing. This proactive approach made a difference in his sentence as well as my son's understanding of the seriousness nature of the offense.

  9. Experience with Mr. Dickstein

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Dickestein by a good friend that "HIGHLY" reccommended his professional services. I found him to be caring & empathetic to my situation. It's comforting to know that my calls & questions were answered in a timely fashion while he provided me with fair & equitable information. I would use his services in the future should another situation arise. When my court date was scheduled he had me prepared for all posibble outcomes - He was able to strategically negotiate a plea that was in my best interest with extraordinary results.

  10. SIMPLY THE BEST!!

    Posted by Bert, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with unemployment compensation fraud and hired Mr. Dickstein to represent me. I was terrified thinking I was going to lose my current job, have to pay 5x restitution and maybe even jail time. Mr. Dickstein did a fabulous job. My case was dismissed and I had to pay back ONLY the money that I should not have gotten. Major kudos to Mr. Dickstein. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Please call me for a free consultation. I will do everything possible to help you.

248-263-6800