Loren M. Dickstein’s Reviews

Loren M. Dickstein

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Given a Chance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.

    Hi Loren,
    Thank you so much for all of your work on this case.  When we first came to you we felt devastated and hopeless.  You turned things around so much for --------....now he has a chance.

    I am still in awe as to how you handled that conversation with --------.  Thank you for your compassion and persistence.

  2. Best decision you can make!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-6 months ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dickstein greatly exceeded all my expectations! I was facing some peculiar circumstances with my DUI case, but Mr. Dickstein did a fantastic job. Being an out of state client, with an old case that could have had potential immigration ramifications had me worried about the possible outcomes of the case. Mr. Dickstein clearly explained all the possible outcomes of the case and went to work. He laid out a plan of how the case could be handled remotely, and conducted the communication in a professional, effective and timely manner. Within a few weeks of starting the process, the charges were dropped and the case was closed. I could not have expected a more favorable outcome as well as a simpler time working with Mr. Dickstein. Very highly recommended for being a highly professional attorney that gets the job done!

  3. worth every penny

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 6-12 months ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Dickstein basically was worth every penny. The caring, professionalism displayed, and the way he took control of the courtroom was off the charts. He was able to work out my sons very difficult case to a conclusion that was outstanding for my son. I would trust Mr Dickstein to the nth degree. I was truly impressed by his skills. I would not hesitate to call him if the situation ever arose again. Bravo Mr Dickstein!
    I

  4. A True Professional

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Loren was my attorney for two separate DUI incidents. He was able to obtain a plea deal reducing one to a Reckless Driving infraction and helped me to ensure my second case was handled with the minimal possible penalties. It became clear to me that Loren is highly regarded by the SE Michigan courts and judges and bring instant credibility to your case and arguments. He worked diligently on my behalf, kept me well informed and did a good job managing my expectations through stressful periods. Hire Loren - you will be in good hands and can be sure you will get the best possible outcome that is achievable for your situation.

  5. Took the time to explain all aspects of potential outcomes

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 6-12 months ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Loren took the time to explain all of the in's and out's of the case (probation violation). He took a fair amount of time on the telephone giving advice when we hadn't even retained him yet. Unlike our original attorney (which I refuse to use ever again), Loren had no surprise billings and left no loose ends. He and his staff were professional, communicative, and timely with responses.

  6. Extremely good attorney at great team! Very good result.

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with a felony in Michigan. I hired Loren Dickstein to help me and he and his team (Randy and Colleen) did a great job for me. I'm very satisfied with their hard work. I highly recommend them.

  7. Excellent!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 6-12 months ago.
    • Loren handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I am an international student. Unfortunately, I was involved in domestic violence matter. My English is not good, and I never worked with a lawyer before. When I hired Mr. Dickstein I felt more confident because he is very professional. Thanks for his help. Finally, my case was dismissed. I am already in an university to take my Master degree right now. I highly recommend him!

    1. Loren M. Dickstein

      Loren Dickstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Jeff. I really appreciate your review. I'm so glad that we were able to get the case dismissed. I wish you the very best in the future and you know you can always call me if you ever need any help or advice.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  8. Outstanding!!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • Loren handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    He was very knowledgeable and worked hard on my case. He kept me informed, promptly returned my calls and answered any questions or concerns I had. He was very honest and straight forward. I highly recommend him.

  9. I'm very happy with the work and the outcome

    Posted by Ahmed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a very good experience. Never worked with a lawyer before. Met with six criminal attorneys before making a decision to hire Loren. I know I made the right choice. He gave great advice, was very smart and knew all the right things to do. My case was resolved in a very favorable way. I like to receive return phone calls right away, it would sometimes take Loren several hours to a day to call me back. He would always return my calls though and was always very prepared. Thanks Loren

    1. Loren M. Dickstein

      Loren Dickstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Ahmed! Sorry it took me a few hours or a day to call you back once or twice. I'm really glad that you were happy with the outcome and that you can now proceed with your future plans. I wish you the very best of luck and I hope to talk to you soon.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Did a great job on my case. This is a really good lawyer.

    Posted by Yosh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Dickstein.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was being investigated for a crime and did not commit the offense. I found Mr. Dickstein by researching on-line through various websites. Some of the lawyers I called recommended Mr. Dickstein when I told them about my case. He worked with me for months and helped me show that I did not commit the crime. The police did not arrest me and I am not being charged. The person who said I was guilty was shown to have been lying. He did not make promises and did a written fee contract which some other lawyers did not do. I am very satisifed with the result of my case.

Please call me for a free consultation. I will do everything possible to help you.

248-263-6800