Lazar Scott Pejic’s Reviews

Lazar Scott Pejic

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. asleep at the wheel!

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar 6-12 months ago.
    • Lazar handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Scott took my case on a Friday afternoon at 3:00 pm. Scott has a great working relationship with all the local courts. Scott was very up front and honest about the case. Scott was the only attorney out of the many I tried to reach that afternoon before a Holiday weekend still working!!!!!! I am very happy with the results of my case!!!!! Thanks Scott and your staff!

  2. Excellent

    Posted by Jennifer :), a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is amazing! Im so proud of you Scott. He took my brother's case and he was nice and kept my mother informed about his case as well.

  3. He's the best

    Posted by Ryan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.

    Scott really puts one on one time in. Did the best job ever for me, couldn't have asked for a better turn out. He doesn't leave you hanging, he always kept me informed and he is very real and honest. Couldn't have gotten luckier finding him.

  4. You won't find a more honest hard working attorney!!

    Posted by JasonCrum, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar 1-3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first used Attorney Pejic services about 8 years ago I was on probation and found myself in another situation needing to retain a attorney I called a lot of attorneys in the Michigan City area and all of them said the same thing 14 day hold and then we can work on bail. I was very discouraged to say the least, then after a brief phone conversation and a prompt follow up office consolation I retained Attorney Pejic and the out come was wonderful I had never been so comfortable talking to an attorney and Scott did everything he said he would do. I spent 8 hours in Jail before I saw the judge and was given bail, ever since Attorney Pejic has been my Attorney not only for criminal but personal injury ect.
    Thank you Scott you set the Bar for what honest hard working Attorneys should be like.

  5. Great attorney

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great attorney, really goes out of his way to help you. I would recommend him to anyone. He really helped me.
    Thanks scott!!

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by Susan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Son had/has very serious Charges in different Counties. Scott has worked harder than any Lawyer should be expected to. So many Charges and different Courts/Judges. He was able to sort it all out and work Miracles. He was honest and straightforward every step of the way. He was always available to explain what was happening and what to expect. He never gave up and wanted the best possible outcome for my Son, not only Legally, but for his future. Scott helped him on the right path to being able to stay clean. He cares about his Clients and their Family. I would never recommend any other Lawyer. Scott is the best that there is! He kept us focused and mentally strong. We couldn't have gotten through this nightmare without him.

  7. Shannon highly reccomends

    Posted by Shannon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott conducted a thorough investigation of all the facts regarding my case. He did not leave a single avenue uncovered and went to extensive length to make sure he had all the facts. Although, I'm sure Scott had many other cases going during my case, he made me feel that mine was on the forefront. The outcome of my case was bettter than I could have even imagined and I believe that was solely based on Scott's thoroughness and intuition. I would highly recommend Scott to any one in the future.

  8. Good Defense Attorney

    Posted by Angie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Who would have ever known the way I have met my attorney was he was yet a student at the time while coming inside a Credit Unon doing his business I asked what was he going to school for, he stated an attorney,I stated whos knows I may need you one day I will look for you, in Lord be hold I did need his assistance he was just starting his postion at time I heard of a couple of cases he had done for others, in so I thoght I would give him a try. I have had nothing but a pleasant experience with Scott I would recommend him to anyone thats in need of assistance very very understanding.

  9. Thanks Scott

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My career was on the line when I received a DUI/DWI, and Scott helped me save it. His service excellent, there was no "I think", there was straight talk, "this is how I can help you and these are the possible outcomes." I would recommend L. Scott Pejic to anyone who wants a lawyer who will give it to you straight.

  10. Knowledgeable, Timely, Professional

    Posted by Nick, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lazar Pejic.
    • I hired Lazar more than 3 years ago.
    • Lazar handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Pejic is someone you can trust to get results! I have used other attorneys in the past and Scott is simply the best. He is someone you can count on to be there when it matters most. Thanks Scott!