Back to Burton’s Profile

Client Review

Burton has received 8 client reviews

VERY GOOD ADVICE & VERY HELPFUL!!

Posted by: Keri about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

Burton was very helpful in the question I asked along with giving me good advice as to what I need to do, answered me in a timely manner, thanks so much Burton!

Highly recommended! Impressive attorney!

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton 1-3 years ago.

Burton handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Padove is a very knowledgeable and skilled attorney. He always returned my calls and emails promptly and answered any questions I had. He utilizes email and is very good at providing updates. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends or family.

Trustworthy, thorough and realistic

Posted by: Julie, a client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton 1-3 years ago.

Burton handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I would recommend Burt without hesitation. My initial contact with him was for a real estate matter. I have known many lawyers and found Burt to be very knowledgeable, thorough, and most importantly (and somewhat rare for a lawyer), realistic about what the outcome was likely to be and what courses of action were likely to be most cost-effective in terms of results obtained. That was several years ago, and now Burt is my go-to lawyer whenever I have a legal question, whether it's family law, real estate, or employment. He gives good, sound advice, and tells me when the fight is worth it and when it's not. He is also very courteous and tactful, and never makes me feel that my questions or concerns are insignificant, or that other clients are more important. I also appreciate that Burt returns calls promptly, or if he cannot due to other obligations such as court appearances, will let me know when to expect a response. I've never had to call more than once to get a call back, and I have worked with Burt as needed over several years now. Recently I had a fairly unusual legal issue come up (totally not Burt's area of expertise, in fact, I sincerely doubt it is ANY lawyer's area of expertise), and I was impressed by how thoroughly Burt looked into all the possible issues before making any recommendations. To sum up, I would not hesitate to recommend Burt, and he will be the first and only attorney I call next time I need one.

Could not ask for a better Attorney

Posted by: Edy, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton 1-3 years ago.

Burton handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Words can not express how thankful I am that I chose Burton Padove to handle my legal matters. Burton is professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He is prompt in returning phone calls and e-mails. Burton kept me informed throughout the entire process and always made sure I understood everything that was going on. I was able to rest easy knowing Burton was taking care of my legal issues. I would highly recommend Attorney Padove and know that if I have any future legal issues, he will be the first and only attorney I call.

Review of Burton A. Padove

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When my son got in trouble three hours away from our home, I did not know who to call or how to help him. Through my husband's work benefit, I was given Burton Padove's contact information. Mr. Padove answered my call immediately even though he was busy and he promised to call me shortly. I did not expect to hear from him for several hours. Within a few minutes, Mr. Padove called me back. He took my son's case and left me worry-free. Mr. Padove kept me informed of all pertinent details of my son's case and handled it very professionally. I know now who to call should any more issues arise, or if I just need a great lawyer in northwest Indiana.

A LAWYER WORTH HAVING..

Posted by: Ruth, a Child Support client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton 1-3 years ago.

Burton handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Burton is a great lawyer,i have an autistic daughter i was with her father for 13years,we were separated.I needed a lawyer for custody,visitation&support.i was lucky to find Mr.Padove he works with me to do what was the best for me and my daughter.he is very courteous,he always respectful and gentle with questions regarding my daughters special needs he has always answered my questions promptly,and if i didn't understand anything he explained them to me without making me feel stupid.I would rec amend him to any one.i had spoke with a few other attorneys whom did not understand the fact my daughters father is an alcoholic which made things difficult not only has he understood he is helping me to do what best .. he has gone through this with me step by step.always letting me what needs to be done with enough time for me to be able to do them .its nice to have some one willing to go the extra mile thank you Burton.

Great attorney!

Posted by: Liz, a Wills client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton more than 3 years ago.

Burton handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We used this attorney to do our will. It was great because most everything was done via email including revisions. One office visit to sign off on final documents. Very easy and painless. He also participates in the Hyatt Legal Plan so no upfront costs if you're in this plan!

Finally ....a lawyer with a soul

Posted by: Rev, a Wrongful Death client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Burton Padove

I hired Burton more than 3 years ago.

Burton handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Words alone can't express our thankfullness and just plain being lucky in finding Burton. The care and concern that he showed our family in such a time of great loss was beyond any expectations that you could have for a lawyer. Never in my life have I seen someone so dedicated to getting closure to a case and in such a short time. We just can't recommend this man high enough. Thanks from the Milhone family.