Roberta Sue Roberts’s Reviews

Roberta Sue Roberts

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very knowledgable and professional, Excellent in Family Law

    Posted by Troy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roberta and her staff are doing a wonderful job with a very difficult divorce that was a mess to begin with. Although she had nothing to do with the original divorce decree. But I must give her credit for getting involved in my situation and helping me to get a better structured divorce document. I can only imagine alot of lawyers wouldnt want to clean up someone elses mess. She is caring and understanding of her clients concerns and her staff (Ellie) always makes time to answer my questions and explain how the legal system works in a manner I can understand. I value her council and give them A++

  2. Divorce Review

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roberta is one of the few attorneys in the State of Ohio that practices Family Law only. Because of this she stays on top of the latest law changes. It also expands her experiance regarding cases of family law. I found her to be well informed with the case and a very caring person who has worked very hard to achieve her current status. I would recomend Roberta and her staff for any Family Law cases, especially divorce.

  3. Very knowledgable and professional, Highly recommended!!

    Posted by Aaron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Hired Roberta for a dissolution that eventually went into a divorce. Roberta is very professional,compassionate and knowledgable. Her staff is really great, would like to say thank you to Ellie and Crystal for all the hard work you put into my case. My case took numerous twists and turns and Roberta was there for everything that came her way. Definitely recommend her for anything you might need assistance for. Roberta has helped me along in many ways with my case, my child was also involved in this divorce. Roberta made things happen and this was a good experience given the situation of being a divorce I cannot say enough good things about Roberta and her staff.THANK YOU TO ALL THAT WAS INVOLVED FROM THE OFFICE.

  4. Would recommend for grandchildren custody cases in Miami and Montgomery county Ohio

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberta handled my Child Custody matter.

    Roberta and her team did a very good job in a very difficult case concerning grandparents custody. She managed to get my wife and I a hearing when the courts did not have to give us one. In the end she gained us temporary custody of our grandsons and we have faith that in the future she will gain us full custody if the need arises.

  5. Helped me out with a difficult situation

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberta handled my Child Support matter.

    Honest and straight forward. My initial consultation with Roberta provided direction and guidance that helped me make the best decision with respect to how to pursue the action that had been taken against me. I was kept up to date via e-mail and we had short phone conversations when necessary. During the time we spent in the courthouse, her knowledge of similar cases enabled us to affectively negotiate as she help lay out scenarios of all the "If/Then" questions I had. Her experience and drive resulted in me coming out ahead of what I had previously offered my ex-spouse as an acceptable solution. I hope to not need lawyer services again. But, if I do, I will contact Roberta.

  6. Dedicated Aawesome Diovrce Lawyer

    Posted by Rodney, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would like to thank RKB law office for all the hard work they have done for me. Thanks Roberta ,Ellie for all of the hard work you have done for me. Robert is A outstand , amesome and wonderful Lawyer She did a wonderful job for me in my divorce case . If I could I would give you 20 gold stars for all the outstanding work you guys have done for me. Ellie is a wonderful and awesome Paralegal Any time I sent Ellie an email she She would get back to me that day or the fellowing day. To all of my friends & family and anyone who need a dedicated, trusting , outstanding Lawyer who get the job done and this is the law office for you. Thanks For everything.

  7. Eliminating child support order

    Posted by Rachel, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberta handled my Child Support matter.

    I have had a child support order for 15 years, which has been accruing. My ex- spouse and I are on very good terms now, and have both agreed that I shouldn't pay anymore. We never did anything legally to make that happen, just went to court 5 years ago and had the arrearage eliminated, but the Judge wouldnt just eliminate order. I called some other attorneys in the past, but they didn't seem to either want to help, or made it more difficult that it was. Roberta had this handled within hours. I would highly recommend her. She has the upmost professionalism, and integrity.

  8. Amazing!

    Posted by Seth, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberta handled my Family matter.

    I recently sued my ex-wife for custody of my daughter, and while I did not win, Roberta was instrumental in helping me attain more access to my daughter and further clarifying the responsibilities of my ex-wife. Roberta was very honest with me and never gave me unreasonable expectations of potential outcome. She, along with the paralegals in her office, were quick to respond to my questions and inquiries. I would absolutely recommend Roberta to anyone!

  9. We cannot recommend Miss Roberts !

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Me and my husband are more than dissapointed in Miss Roberta Roberts. She did not keep us updated and gave us the feeling that she does not take us or the questions that we have asked her serious! The retainer that we paid was empty within about 10 days and we received bills. When we took a closer look at the invoices we could see that she charged us for work that we did not ask for and we were also charged for printing out and reviewing e-mails that she obviously has not done what she accidentely admitted in one of the following e-mails.
    She wrote a motion that was already filed new without our permission, charged us for that, we had to pay the court filing fee twice!! And also rescheduled a court hearing date without our knowledge what caused us more than one problem.
    Oh and we asked her if we should send all our documents in e-mails or in the mail. She answerd in e-mails but did not tell us that she would later charge us a lot of money to print out all the e-mails and to make copies!! It would have been much cheaper and easier for us to send her all documents in the mail. We decided to tell her that we do not feel comfortable with not being updated and the billing situation. She answered short and actually pretty harsh and rude! We wanted to give her another chance to talk about it and the answer was that she dropped us as her client about 3 weeks before the court hearing!!
    We were really lucky to find another attorney which takes us serious, keeps us updated and will attend us at court in a few days!

  10. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Rachel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberta Roberts.
    • I hired Roberta 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Very good at divorce court. I feel less stressed and very happy with her work. She makes sure her clients are taken care of.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

937-332-9300