Dennis Armand DiMartino’s Reviews

Dennis Armand DiMartino

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He STILL owes us money

    Posted by Laura & Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney is not consistent or reliable. He disappears for weeks without letting you know what is going on. He made commitments that he did not always follow through on. I had to hire another attorney because I never knew if he was going to follow through on prior commitments. He has a very poor track record regarding refunding money. I would not use this attorney again unless you have another attorney that can manage his effort and production.

  2. Hire Dennis DiMartino?

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Dennis as my attorney a couple of times. It should have only been once. But I gave him the benefit of the doubt and was wrong to do so. Although he comes across as a really smart man, I sometimes believe that is only an act. He isn't very dependable.

  3. Charles, former client

    Posted by Charles, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend this lawyer and would use him again if I needed his services. He was prompt , and his research was correct. He called and returned calls appropriately. He did exactly what he told me he would do. He was fair, honest, legally correct, and professional. That is what I would expect from a competent attorney. The matter was resolved much more favorably in my favor due to his diligence. He did not take the easy way out nor did he just find one avenue, but rather did the needed research to find the best path to resolve the situation.

  4. Trust him with my life

    Posted by Devyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea how the legal process works. All I knew is that I was arrested and out on bond. Atty. DiMartino not only helped everything make sense, but he got my charges reduced, AND he constantly advocated for me. I refer him for everything.

  5. Never again

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Attorney Dimartino for 2 cases. He really pushed for me to hire him, but once I did he stopped contacting me or returning my calls. He acted rude and defensive. He lost both cases by not filing documents on time. He never contacted me to tell me the cases were over. If I hadn't contacted another attorney, I would still be waiting for an answer.

  6. Review

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Case drug on & on & on. He was excited to take the case, but barely worked on it. Didn't respond to insurance company, my doctors, etc. Couldn't get answers to my questions or what was the status of my case. His receptionist was rude and acted like I was a bother when I called every 3 months. Ended up having to file a lawsuit and then it was countless continuances of hearings. Late on filings and responding to case details. Took many years to resolve the case and the outcome was poor. I wish I had gone with other lawyers to begin with who thought the case was great, but he seemed excited to take the case and promised much more than he could and did deliver.

  7. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Attorney Dimartino 3 times and have been satisfied with the results on three separate and unrelated matters. The last case was especially complicated and confidential. Attorney Dimartino demonstrated willingness to communicate with anyone and everyone until matters were resolved. I would definitely recommend Dennis as an attorney.

  8. Hands on Attorney

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney DiMartino worked diligent and throughly in handling my case. He is a resonably priced attorney who kept me informed every step of the way with my legal questions. Not only did he take the time to email updates but Attorney DiMartino returned all phone calls within a 24 hour period. I was extremely pleased with the results this attorney provided.

  9. Could not recommend more highly.

    Posted by Martin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis worked tirelessly to help resolve my legal issues. He was always available and kept me informed every step of the way. He went above and beyond my expectations.

  10. Dennis DiMartino is a man of extreme integrity

    Posted by Ken K., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis DiMartino.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Attorney Dennis DiMartino for approximately forty(40) years, first as adolescent then as a local law enforcement investigator then as a Special Agent with the Department of Homeland Security and finally as a lifelong friend. I believe that I am very qualified to surmise his personal as well as professional accomplishments. If I could sum up Dennis DiMartino in one word ,that word would be integrity. Atty DiMartino is not only a man of extreme integrity he also is a person of outstanding morals. Atty DiMartino connects with his clients on a very personal level.He is a man that truly cares about his clients and what they going through. From a professional viewpoint, I have observed Atty DiMartino in hundreds of trials and I can tell you that there are not many lawyers in a domestic or international arena that can come close to his courtroom abilities. He is always very prepared prior to entering a courtroom venue . Atty DiMartino has a very natural "knack" to pay close attention to detail and uses that information to protect his clients and win cases. Many Judges, ,Prosecutors as well as AUSA's would rather plea bargain or drop cases than face him one on one in a courtroom standoff. Atty DiMartino is a true professional and any person that is in need of professional legal assistance would only benefit from retaining him as counsel.